We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“SAME AMBIENCE & WARMTH DURING MY SECOND VISIT”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Eastin Hotel Makkasan
Ranked #213 of 889 Hotels in Bangkok
Reviewed 19 March 2014

we had visited this hotel second time and found that the hotel was same as our previous visit..same warmth and welcome.
the breakfast served during all the 2 days was good and we enjoyed the same, the swimming pool location is great and one should enjoy the beer during the swimming time... the room was clean and tidy .
only drawback is that the room's bathroom has only toilet paper to use they doesn t have water etc. in the bathroom seat's
otherwise everything is appreciating and all the shopping points and indian restaurants are near by only.

Room Tip: try the room with the floors above 18th plus,the bangkok view is awesome and lovable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Indian2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EMB_General_Manager, General Manager at Eastin Hotel Makkasan, responded to this reviewResponded 21 March 2014

Dear Indian2012

Greetings from Eastin Makkasan Bangkok.

What a pleasure it was to read your kind review of your stay. We all deeply appreciate the fact that you felt a warmth during your time with us as, in the end, a hotel should be considered a real “home away from home”.

If I may take this opportunity to mention that, with regards to your comment about the lack of a spray gun in the toilet, approximately half of our rooms do contain a spray gun and it is in our future plans to equip all our rooms with this facility.

May I end by saying that as one of our valued returning guests we hope to have the pleasure of your company once again in the very near future.

Best regards,
Didier Gourmaud
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,339)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

637 - 643 of 1,339 reviews

Reviewed 16 March 2014

We stayed at the Eastin Hotel Makkasan for 1 night as it was very good. Lovely large bed, very clean, walk in shower and an excellent breakfast. Nice pool area with plenty of sunbeds.
Definately recommend this one!

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carol_A_N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EMB_General_Manager, General Manager at Eastin Hotel Makkasan, responded to this reviewResponded 18 March 2014

Dear Carol_A_N

I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for your kind recommendation of our hotel.

It was an absolute pleasure to be of service to you during your short time with us and we look forward to welcoming you back for what we hope is an extended stay.

Please don’t make it too long before you come back!

Best regards,
Didier Gourmaud
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2014

Not as luxurious as it's Eastin Grand counterpart but significantly cheaper, this is a great transit stop to or from the Airport. There is a shuttle to take you to Makkasan station for the fast line to the Airport. Although not in a particularly salubrious area, the hotel has comfortable rooms and a pleasant outdoor pool. Good buffet breakfast will set you up for the day. Convenient for public transport and good value for money

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gualchos_Dweller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EMB_General_Manager, General Manager at Eastin Hotel Makkasan, responded to this reviewResponded 18 March 2014

Dear Gualchos_Dweller

May I say how pleased I was read your kind comments regarding your stay with us. I am particularly glad that you found us to be good value for money as we endeavor to provide our guests with the best value for money when compared with the services we provide. I will pass on your praise regarding the breakfast to my chef and his team.

We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back very soon.

Best regards,
Didier Gourmaud
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2014

Take the airport city link train from basement level and get off next station to Makkasan, if you are to lazy and traveling light you can walk yo this hotel. Train cost THB 40/- and takes approx 35min. Entrance to lobby lifts lobby is approx 4 floors up, large reception and good seating at lobby, coffee shop which serve breakfast same floor. Rooms are clean and well kept though in superior floor I didn't like the beds facing the window sides and no views. Wifi is free you just get a small paper print from reception, it's frustrating though to log in again and again each I me you. Move yo room, lobby, ground etc as you can't save the user and password. Good selection of food for breakfast, large pool, friendly staff, no i am getting late and will be there by Check-out unless you pay, Pratunam, Baiyoke, Indra, Panthip, shopping joints are all. Close by, overall a very good hotel.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
Thank Gavin2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EMB_General_Manager, General Manager at Eastin Hotel Makkasan, responded to this reviewResponded 18 March 2014

Dear Gavin2009

May I say how pleased I was that you enjoyed both your stay and our location close to some of the major shopping centers. I hope you managed to pick up some real bargains and we look forward to the pleasure of your company in the very near future.

Best regards,
Didier Gourmaud
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2014

We stayed at the Eastin for 2 nights before we caught our flight to south Africa. We were treated exceptionally well and we had an awesome time at the hotel with its wonderful facilities and good food and good service. We would like to make a special mention to Mr Champ of the hotel management staff. He helped us feel welcome and due to the language barrier his assistance in getting us on a flight back to South Africa was most welcome, as we missed ours and also he was absolutely wonderful in assisting us in getting around your city. Please give Mr Champ a big thank you for his assistance it if wasnt for him we would not have got our flights sorted or our taxis or anything. Many thanks Mr Champ - to you and your hotel staff you made us feel welcome at your hotel and your city. We will definately come back !!!!

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Glenda R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EMB_General_Manager, General Manager at Eastin Hotel Makkasan, responded to this reviewResponded 13 March 2014

Dear Glenda R,

Greetings from Eastin Makkasan Bangkok.

I would like to offer a word of thanks for your kind words regarding your time with us. We were honored to be of service to you and be able to assist with your travel problem. We are especially proud of your praise for Khun Champ our chief concierge and I will pass on your comments personally. He is a real asset to my team and receives many accolades from our guests for his dedication to guest service and satisfaction.

We hope that we have the opportunity to welcome you back in the not too distant future.

Best regards,
Didier Gourmaud
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2014

i was very happy that i chose this hotel, great staff, so clean, comfort beds, tidy bathroom with bath tubs, very good view from the room. The swimming pools on 7th floor was very nice & they have a lounge on top floor. this place is worth your money.

Room Tip: select the room road facing you'll get to see the good view of the place.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank milisavani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EMB_General_Manager, General Manager at Eastin Hotel Makkasan, responded to this reviewResponded 13 March 2014

Dear Milisavani

I was extremely pleased to read you review this morning and am delighted that you had such an enjoyable time with us.

Your comments act as an inspiration to both myself and my team to constantly strive to offer our guests a superlative stay while in Bangkok.

We hope that you have the chance to visit us again in the very near future. We look forward to welcoming you.

Best regards,
Didier Gourmaud
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2014

Great hotel with all the facilities, nice rooms, swimming pool, good view from rooms, everything seems to be great.
now the minus points: u need to change lift twice, everytime u want to go to your rooms
breakfast was not at all interesting for veggies
staff dont know english, so either u should learn thai language, or wait for someone who can be a mediator
and plus points are: very nicely situated, indira market, mbk market are walking distance of hardly 10 min. lots of indian restaurants nearby (especially one punjabi restaurant, just on way to indira market was really great), almost every taxi-wala knows about the hotel, so no pain for searching.
In the end, i can surely suggest someone for this hotel, for its plus points, as minus points are avoidable.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mohit18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EMB_General_Manager, General Manager at Eastin Hotel Makkasan, responded to this reviewResponded 11 March 2014

Dear Mohit18

Greetings from Eastin Makkasan Bangkok.

May I begin by thanking you for taking the time to review our hotel on Trip Advisor and provide our potential guests with additional information regarding the surrounding area.

I was extremely pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay but must offer my sincere apologies regarding the aspects that did not live up to your expectations.

If I may ask you if you could kindly find the time to contact me via gm@eastinbangkokhotel.com with your observations as to how we can improve our breakfast selection for vegetarians and I will pass on your comments to my Executive Chef.

Similarly if you could pinpoint the areas in which you experienced communication problems with the staff I will address the issue as we rarely experience difficulties in this area considering the wide number of international guests we welcome.

May I end by saying a big “thank you” for recommending us and we look forward to the pleasure of your company on your next visit to Bangkok.

Best regards,
Didier Gourmaud
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
0 mi away
Ramada D MA Bangkok
Ramada D MA Bangkok
#504 of 889 in Bangkok
836 reviews
0.1 mi away
Bangkok Palace Hotel
Bangkok Palace Hotel
#159 of 889 in Bangkok
1,678 reviews
0.3 mi away
Centara Watergate Pavillion Hotel Bangkok
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Mercure Bangkok Makkasan
Mercure Bangkok Makkasan
#234 of 889 in Bangkok
176 reviews
0.4 mi away
Indra Regent Hotel
Indra Regent Hotel
#283 of 889 in Bangkok
1,455 reviews
1.6 mi away
AVANI Atrium Bangkok
AVANI Atrium Bangkok
#136 of 889 in Bangkok
1,946 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Eastin Hotel Makkasan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eastin Hotel Makkasan

Address: 1091/343 New Petchburi Road | Makkasan, Rajthevee, Bangkok 10400, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#89 Spa Hotel in Bangkok
#117 Business Hotel in Bangkok
#167 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range: £37 - £66 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Eastin Hotel Makkasan 4*
Number of rooms: 280
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Value for all occasions hotel in Bangkok. Eastin Hotel Makkasan Bangkok is designed with an emphasis on supreme comfort and style featuring a contemporary interior reflecting our international chain brand essence. Our 4 star hotel in Bangkok provides excellent in-room facilities, various dining options, fully equipped function rooms and all the amenities expected of a deluxe hotel including complimentary Wi-Fi Internet throughout the property. Eastin Hotel Makkasan Bangkok is the ideal destination for both business and leisure travelers, providing family floors with child friendly facilities, a boardroom located on the 31st floor catering for small corporate meetings and The Attica Sky Lounge for private events featuring unparalleled panoramic views of the city skyline. Eastin 4 star hotel in Bangkok is conveniently located on Makkasan Road in the Pratunam Area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Southall Travel, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Eastin Hotel Makkasan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Eastin Hotel Bangkok
Bangkok Eastin Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing