We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice Hilton property”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hilton Sukhumvit Bangkok
Ranked #72 of 858 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
San Francisco
Level Contributor
43 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Very nice Hilton property”
Reviewed 1 March 2014

This is a new property for Hilton in Bangkok and it gives a different experience from the Millenium Hilton where we stayed on a previous trip. Very convenient to the BTS Sukhumvit station - 5 minute walk. There is a large shopping mall diagonally across the street with restaurants and a food court. Check in was very quick and efficient. I did have a misunderstanding over breakfast but Boyd Klinsarote, the Duty Manager, took care of things and made things satisfactory for us. I am a Gold level member and I checked in with my wife and son. As a Gold member, we are typically given Executive Lounge access and complimentary breakfast. Because there were 3 of us, we were told after breakfast that we would have to pay for 1 breakfast. Well, I've been a Gold level member for close to 10 years and I've never been told that before whenever I traveled with my family. I insisted on speaking with the manager and Boyd explained their policy but he did take care of charges for me. So, Boyd - again I want to Thank You. The food selection for the Exec Lounge was very good with a wide selection of Asian and western foods.

The concierge staff was very good and helpful. There has been some civil unrest in Bangkok and the staff was very good at drawing on a map the areas for us to stay away from. Sing (Concierge) was terrific and really helpful with his instructions and suggestions.

The room was great - large and very clean. Unfortunately, not much of a view.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Harlanc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonSukhumvit, General Manager at Hilton Sukhumvit Bangkok, responded to this review, 9 June 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for staying at the HiltonSukhumvit Bangkok and the wonderful endorsement on TripAdvisor.

I’m very pleased you enjoyed your family holiday with us and that we made an impression, both in terms of the service and hotel amenities; in particular, the rooms, location and of course, our friendly and efficient staff.

Boyd and Sing joins me and the rest of the team in looking forward to your return visit.

Kind regards,


David Ecija
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,545 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    883
    465
    135
    42
    20
See reviews for
316
431
195
340
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (157)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
81 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 February 2014

I like this hotel because of


a/ its very friendly staff
b/ its nice and clean rooms
c/ its great treatment of HH Diamonds

Executive Lounge is very nice and I enjoyed upgrades to their Suites which are great as well. Wonderful! I also like the location so close to the BTS and Sukhumvit.

Together with the Conrad this is my favourite hotel in BKK.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank A K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
51 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 February 2014

I stayed here for two nights in December, and was very impressed with this new hotel.

The staff were amazing - from the porter on arrival, to the check-in staff, to the wonderfully helpful concierge who helped me to get to Chinatown to have a wander of the markets and back again without coming across the demonstrations, to the lovely two men who checked me out and investigated three different ways to deliver me to the airport without being inconvenienced by the demonstrations. The room service operator was fully informed on gluten free food, and suggested a couple of different alternatives when the dish I was interested in was not gluten free. The lovely lady who was in charge of the executive lounge remembered my breakfast preferences and was wonderful at fulfilling any requests.

Even without the incredibly comfortable rooms, the staff alone would bring me back to this hotel.

But the rooms are lovely too - comfortable big beds, airconditioning that worked perfectly, an amazing rain shower in the bathroom, and lots of room.

The rooftop pool was gorgeous, and my only regret was that it was too cold to swim properly! The views across the skyline of Bangkok was fabulous though. The fitness room looked out over this too.

The hotel is very near the BTS, and near the Emporium shopping centre. The taxi from the airport had a little trouble finding it, but that's because it's new.

The only tiny niggle I had was that one of the bedside lamps wouldn't turn off, but I didn't bother telling the hotel about it until I checked out - I just turned it to face the wall. When I did mention this at checkout, they were very apologetic and promised to check it out asap.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Liz G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
malaysia
Level Contributor
57 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 February 2014

I am impressed by Hilton staffs services rendered to me. Upon arrival by taxi, the staff helped to open the taxi door and take out my luggage. My taxi fare was TB285 (exclude toll TB50). The staff helped to change TB500 with smaller denominations because the driver do not have enough small change.

After check-in was done, the fronk desk staff and concierge staff accompanied me to the lift and my room. Wow, what a great personalised service!

Big room (deluxe), big bathroom (with bathtub and shower head) and big wardrobe. The toiletries (Peter Thomas Roth) are bigger size compared to other Hilton in Malaysia.

Hotel location is decent because it is within walking distance to train station (Phong Phrom), Emporium Mall, 7-11 shop, restaurants, massage shops, street foods, etc.

My taxi from airport could not find Hilton Sukhumvit even though we passed by Emporium Mall at first. We had to wander around and ask people a few times before finding our way. For future travellers, you need to tell the taxi driver that Emporium Mall is located left and Hilton is located right of the road (Soi 24).

The complimentary sweet dessert is so delicious that I finished all by myself.

I will definitely want to come back to Hilton Sukhumvit in the future.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Irene C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
54 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 February 2014 via mobile

Having stayed at all of the Hilton properties in Bangkok this now goes straight to the top of my list.

Everything about it from the location (near to BTS) to the staff who were all very helpful makes it my favourite.

My wife is vegan and therefore we rely on hotels to accommodate where required and they certainly went above and beyond in the restaurant and the lounge.

Extra special thanks to Lilly

See you all again soon!

Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank TravelMush
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canberra, Australia
Level Contributor
94 reviews
86 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 February 2014 via mobile

This place is so new and shiny it still has that new car smell about it. Everything gleans and the slick crew conduct their business with polite professionalism and dedication to customer service. We were made to feel at home there by the refined and well trained staff. They simply didn't put a foot wrong. We stayed with our two kids in a 1-bedroom surite and it was suitably sized. The beds were amazing and the block out curtains made sleeping in so much easier. The pool was also well designed and made for a great way to spend a few hours. It's mostly pitched at the Japanese business set but this shouldn't deter leisure travellers. Breakfast was standard rather than sumptious and wifi is not complimentary which is dissapointing.

The area is also a bit away from the action but fortunately the BTS station is only 300 metres away. Protest blockades made it hard for taxis to get to Sukhumvit but accessing other parts of Bangkok was not affected. All up, we had a delightful stay and were hugely impressed by the Hilton's hospitality. I have no hesitation in recommending the Hilton Sukhumvit or it's sister hotel, the Doubletree, which looked equally as oppulent.

Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Lunarboogie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangkok, Thailand
2 reviews
Reviewed 20 February 2014

Have a problem while check-in, normally the check-in time is at 2 p.m. but in my case I can check-in at 4.30 p.m. Good location which surrounded by restaurants. Near Emporium Department Store. Nice, new, and clean hotel. Close to BTS!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Natakarn N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sukhumvit
DoubleTree by Hilton Sukhumvit Bangkok
Millennium Hilton Bangkok
#127 of 858 in Bangkok
5,232 reviews
Thong Lor & Ekamai
Bangkok Marriott Hotel Sukhumvit
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sukhumvit
Compass Skyview Hotel by Compass Hospitality
Sukhumvit
The Westin Grande Sukhumvit
Conrad Bangkok Hotel
#64 of 858 in Bangkok
2,960 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Sukhumvit Bangkok? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Sukhumvit Bangkok

Property: Hilton Sukhumvit Bangkok
Address: 11 Sukhumvit Soi 24 | Khlongton, Khlongtoei, Bangkok 10110, Thailand
Phone Number:
Region: Thailand > Bangkok > Sukhumvit
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #72 of 858 Hotels in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Hilton Sukhumvit Bangkok 4.5*
Number of rooms: 280
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Strategically located in the heart of prestigious Sukhumvit Road, Hilton Sukhumvit Bangkok is a luxurious hotel with convenient access to the city's entertainment, business and shopping centers. The Summit, which offers three meeting rooms in a New York penthouse-styled living area, is equipped with state-of-the-art audio visual, VIP business amenities and innovative dining concepts. Scalini, the hotel's main dining room, features a live interactive kitchen with a pizza oven as well as a wine cellar and serves 1920s-inspired, fine Italian-American food. Mondo, a casual Mediterranean tapas/antipasto style dining concept, features an open kitchen with a charcuterie meat and cheese tower, barista bar and an outdoor Whiskey bar. All well-appointed 280 deluxe rooms and 25 spacious suites feature large windows for glorious city views and modern comforts for travellers. Guests can unwind at the rooftop infinity pool and a fully-equipped Precor gym. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton EMEA, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, TravelUp, Travelbag, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hilton Sukhumvit Bangkok reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing