We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous Experience”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hilton Sukhumvit Bangkok
Ranked #72 of 858 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
London
Level Contributor
50 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Fabulous Experience”
Reviewed 1 June 2014

Just returned from an 8 night stay as HHG. What a great hotel. nice modern interior and some of the friendliest staff which I have met. Booked a cash+points rate and was upgraded to a DLX Plus with Executive Lounge facilities. The lounge is superb and run by a great Manager (Khun Lilly) who is very friendly and professional. he spread is good with a choice of four hot appetizers during cocktail hour (6-8 but runs over) and many other selections such as crab salad, salami, cheese, nibbles and deserts. Free pour drinks which include some nice wines (choice of 2 red+2 white), sparkling, spirits and beers. During he day there are also snacks and soft drink, tea and coffee available. For those who partake a smoking area is located on the balcony. Breakfast was taken in the main restaurant and was superb with a variety of dishes from Dim Dum to Eggs Benedict and all the other selections one could want.

Room is very nicely appointed and very functionable. Lilly also showed us one of the suites which if available would be a great choice even for a Gold with upgrade with cash option. Only slight negative was that the aircon did not chill the room enough.

Pool is small but we did not have any problems. Water was warm and service in the pool area was good. There are two Gazebos to shelter from the sun.

Hotel location is just over the road from the Emporium shopping center and a 5 minute walk to the skytrain so again excellent.

I would thoroughly recommend the hotel to anyone wanting to be in the Sukhumvit area.

Room Tip: Look for the suite upgrade
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank SomchaiBKK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonSukhumvit, General Manager at Hilton Sukhumvit Bangkok, responded to this review, 9 June 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you so very much for sharing your kind comments about your recent stay on TripAdvisor.

I’m delighted we succeeded in meeting your expectations and providing you with a fabulous experience.

Lilly joins me in thanking you for your endorsement and we are all looking forward to welcoming you back on many more occasions.

Kind regards,


David Ecija
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,545 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    883
    465
    135
    42
    20
See reviews for
316
431
195
340
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (157)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 May 2014 via mobile

This hotel here feels like a boutique hotel. Every decor n details are very unique and beautiful.

I love their breakfast. Really top notch!! They serve variety of good food.

I will definitely come back here again, and on top of that, their staffs are very friendly.

Thanks for giving me a good service.

Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
1 Thank greg_cruiser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonSukhumvit, General Manager at Hilton Sukhumvit Bangkok, responded to this review, 9 June 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for staying at the Hilton Sukhumvit Bangkok on your business trip and sharing your comments on TripAdvisor.

I’m delighted you enjoyed the breakfast experience and look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Kind regards,


David Ecija
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ireland
Level Contributor
13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 May 2014

Our family of 2 adults and 3 kids stayed here in April and really enjoyed it.
The location is great for getting around Bangkok, with the Skytrain just a few steps away. There are lots of restaurants, shops and services right on the doorstep. We found all the staff very friendly and helpful. Like another poster below I would like to especially mention Lilly in the Executive Lounge who has that super combination of absolute professionalism and a genuine ability to connect with people.
The pool was great, and having access to the Doubletree's facilities as well added some nice variety.
Our rooms were excellent (we had 2 interconnecting rooms on the Executive floor).

We also stayed in the Millenium Hilton in Bangkok. I'll review that separately too, but for anyone who is trying to decide which to choose - the Sukhumvit is better located for getting out and about, and has a much wider range of restaurants, services and shopping nearby. The Millenium is very swanky and glitzy, the Sukhumvit more understated in its elegance.

The only negative things for us were:
1) When we booked we requested interconnecting rooms, but these could not be guaranteed, so until we got there we didn't know whether or not we'd get them. I can understand Hilton's reluctance to provide a guarantee, but it adds to the travel stress. We did get interconnecting rooms, so all was well, but if we hadn't it would have been a real pain given the ages of our kids.
2) In this day and age Wifi should come as standard

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank travellingbarbs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonSukhumvit, General Manager at Hilton Sukhumvit Bangkok, responded to this review, 9 June 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for posting such fantastic feedback about your recent family stay on TripAdvisor. Making it to the top of your list of great hotel and grat location!

We are very pleased you enjoyed your short break with us, having been particularly impressed with the accommodations as well as the service. Your comments about the room assignment during the check in have been duly noted for consideration in our future improvement.

I’ve shared your review with Lilly and she joins me in thanking you for acknowledging her efforts and looking forward to welcoming you back to our hotel very soon.

Kind regards,


David Ecija
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pattaya
Level Contributor
17 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 May 2014 via mobile

All in all Hilton Sukhumvit is good hotel with no extra wows. But the staff is very well trained and helpful, all of them. Very fast check in and check out, immediate taxi, proper room service, answering the questions in good and professional manner, - and all that with a smile. If I come again - that's because of them. Thank you.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Olga_Sannikova
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonSukhumvit, General Manager at Hilton Sukhumvit Bangkok, responded to this review, 9 June 2014
Dear Guest,

Your excellent rating and review of the Hilton Sukhumvit Bangkok on TripAdvisor is very much appreciated.

We are indeed proud of our service standards and delighted that we succeeded in meeting your expectations.

It was our pleasure to serve you and we very much look forward to welcoming you back on many more occasions.

Kind regards,


David Ecija
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Geneva, Switzerland
Level Contributor
156 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 May 2014

This was my first time in Hilton in Bangkok. The hotel location is perfect, just next to the metro. The hotel lobby and restaurants and glamorous and of high quality (and price). The staff is even overly helpful. The roof top pool gives a nice touch and a decent view over the city. The gym is very small with basic equipment. The room was very good, spacious and stylish.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jeremarkus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonSukhumvit, General Manager at Hilton Sukhumvit Bangkok, responded to this review, 9 June 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for staying at the Hilton Sukhumvit Bangkok and sharing your comments on TripAdvisor.

We are very pleased that you had a wonderful experience and were impressed with the rhotel location, services and facilities, rating it the great location and good quality!

Thank you so much for your kind endorsement and we hope to see you on many more occasions.

Kind regards


David Ecija
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bkk, Thailand
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 21 May 2014

Excellent location, next to shopping and Bangkok transit system station, brand new hotel good services also back to back with Double Tree by Hilton more choice of foods a must stay hotel of your next choice of business whether for family or friends on your next vacation excellent room and modern room set up big bathtub and shower seperate toilet for privatecy so where ever your next Hotel of your choice in Bangkok, this is the one

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
1 Thank Vinai O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonSukhumvit, General Manager at Hilton Sukhumvit Bangkok, responded to this review, 19 August 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing the Hilton Sukhumvit and taking the time to share your experience on TripAdvisor.

We are indeed proud of our service standards and delighted that you enjoyed your time with us. Although we are committed to delivering consistently flawless service, it is nevertheless most gratifying to receive such appreciation and acknowledgement from our valued guests.

We very much appreciate your endorsement and we look forward to seeing you back again soon either on holiday or business.

Kind regards,

David Ecija
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gent, belgium
Level Contributor
33 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 May 2014

I stayed 4 nights at the Hilton Sukumvit last week and overall this was a very good experience, hence some small items are to be looked after.
Nice design hotel which is close to all area's of interest in BKK, short distance to the shopping malls, skytrain etc.
Soi 11 which has all the restaurants and bars where expats are welcome is also nearby.
My room preference was not available, and this was strange as the occupancy rate was below 50% and they could not give me a king bed as requested during my booking.
The pool on the rooftop is nice size, with a bar and area to sit and relax.
Breakfast is good, and the place where they serve it is not the typical style ''cantina'', but rather a cozy place with sofa's, small hidden tables which are giving you a very comfortable feeling.
I had 1 evening diner at the Italian restaurant, and I was extremely surprised by the quality and inventive ''cuisine'' served.
As I was not that hungry, the Italian Maitre D'o was given the freedom to make me a main course with pasta and seafood.
It was marvelous, cooked to perfection and spot on in terms of size, temperature and presentation. Although more expensive of course than eating outside the hotel, I enjoyed it very much and would recommend it to all hotel guests.

The items I see open for improvement are the cleaning of the room which was not always done well, the service at the bar on lobby level is way to slow, having to wait 20 minutes to get a coffee at 11 am whereas there were only 2 other guests in the bar at that time.

But that did not influence my opinion about this hotel and on my next trip to BKK I will book it again.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank johanGent_Belgium
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonSukhumvit, General Manager at Hilton Sukhumvit Bangkok, responded to this review, 9 June 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for visiting the Hilton Sukhumvt Bangkok and sharing your experience on TripAdvisor.

Despite some of the shortcomings you mention in your review, I can see that overall you had a rather pleasant holiday and will recommend our resort.

We thank you again for your valuable feedback and hope to see you back again in Bangkok in the not too distant future

Kind regards,


David Ecija
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sukhumvit
DoubleTree by Hilton Sukhumvit Bangkok
Millennium Hilton Bangkok
#127 of 858 in Bangkok
5,232 reviews
Thong Lor & Ekamai
Bangkok Marriott Hotel Sukhumvit
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sukhumvit
Compass Skyview Hotel by Compass Hospitality
Sukhumvit
The Westin Grande Sukhumvit
Conrad Bangkok Hotel
#64 of 858 in Bangkok
2,960 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Sukhumvit Bangkok? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Sukhumvit Bangkok

Property: Hilton Sukhumvit Bangkok
Address: 11 Sukhumvit Soi 24 | Khlongton, Khlongtoei, Bangkok 10110, Thailand
Phone Number:
Region: Thailand > Bangkok > Sukhumvit
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #72 of 858 Hotels in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Hilton Sukhumvit Bangkok 4.5*
Number of rooms: 280
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Strategically located in the heart of prestigious Sukhumvit Road, Hilton Sukhumvit Bangkok is a luxurious hotel with convenient access to the city's entertainment, business and shopping centers. The Summit, which offers three meeting rooms in a New York penthouse-styled living area, is equipped with state-of-the-art audio visual, VIP business amenities and innovative dining concepts. Scalini, the hotel's main dining room, features a live interactive kitchen with a pizza oven as well as a wine cellar and serves 1920s-inspired, fine Italian-American food. Mondo, a casual Mediterranean tapas/antipasto style dining concept, features an open kitchen with a charcuterie meat and cheese tower, barista bar and an outdoor Whiskey bar. All well-appointed 280 deluxe rooms and 25 spacious suites feature large windows for glorious city views and modern comforts for travellers. Guests can unwind at the rooftop infinity pool and a fully-equipped Precor gym. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton EMEA, Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, TravelUp, Hotels.com, Priceline, Ctrip TA, Travelbag, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HRS, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hilton Sukhumvit Bangkok reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing