We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Highly Recommended”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Bangkok Christian Guest House
Ranked #323 of 851 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Collaroy Beach
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Highly Recommended”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 January 2012

I stayed here recently for 2 nights and I would highly recommend this Guest House.
It represents excellent value, 1100 baht a night from memory. I've stayed in some good 4 star places in bangkok for almost triple the price of this, but I would prefer to stay here.
I found my room to be all that I needed, basic but clean, good bathroom, bed, tv etc. The guest house has a nice garden setting outside, good buffet breakfast and some pleasant common areas. It's a good place to meet interesting people too, and the staff are friendly & efficient.
I enjoyed the location, it's just a short walk to Silom MRT & Sala Daeng BTS and that gives you easy access to the rest of the city. Also, you don't have to walk through the Patpong markets or the nearby redlight area to get to the BTS/MRT . I went those markets once & really hated it. Also Lumpini park is just a short walk away, I love this park.
I'm looking forward to staying here again when I return to Bangkok.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Leon_Collaroy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

100 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    30
    59
    11
    0
    0
See reviews for
25
15
19
20
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
new york
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 December 2011

we were there last december 6-11,2011. the place is clean, modest in its amenities but only less than 5 minutes to BTS skytrain and the metro. The free breakfast is good enough to fuel you to bangkok's interesting places and if not there's a lot of street vendors offering food for cheap nearby. Patpong is closeby like 2-3 blocks away where the night market is. Just be aware that you see weird people in patpong though not scary but sad.

Room Tip: rooms at the back are quiet considering the traffic
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank skyski6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Falkirk, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
39 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 December 2011

I stayed here for a couple of nights while passing through Bangkok for a visa run. Bangkok Christian Guest House is in a really great location, close to the Sky Train and loads of restaurants near by. The rooms are simple but very clean and comfortable. Breakfast consisted of cereal, fruit, yoghurt and a couple of rice and noodle dishes. This would be a great place for families to stay and also for single people. All in all, good value for money.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Jen186527
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Horsham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
74 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 November 2011

If you just need a few nights in Bangkok or travelling on a budget this is the place to stay. Rooms are good, clean and spacious. Excellent buffet breakfast to set you up for the day.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SussexGrove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rome
Level Contributor
28 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 August 2011

We stayed at Bangkok Christian Guest House twice and really enjoyed the place. It's perfectly located, in a quiet alley just a short walk away from busy Silom Rd. Their family rooms are huge and clean, a little bit spartan but fully equipped. Very friendly and helpful staff. We were travelling with children and found the place absolutely perfect for families. Highly recommended.

Stayed September 2010, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank milla1964
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 August 2011

We've stayed here with our family - 3 kids aged 5,4 and 6 months - several times. The Guesthouse has a playroom on the 2nd floor which the kids love, small but safe and aircon. Breakfast room has high chairs, guesthouse also has cots, baby baths available, which is not the case at every hotel in Thailand. Rooms are nothing special - no fancy decorations or carpets - but all clean, reliably furnished, working and hot showers etc. The wireless internet is a bit on and off, but reception staff are very friendly and helpful. Location is fantastic, 5 minutes walk onto the Skytrain, down the street from a Central Dept Store, and on the edge of Silom with all its shops, and then 10 minutes walk to Lumphini Park, the best park in central Bangkok.

Room Tip: Be friendly with the reception staff!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank James301
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cheshire
Level Contributor
102 reviews
88 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 114 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 July 2011

Another wonderful stay at the beginning of our holiday - then again at the end.
We wouldn't think about going anywhere else in Bangkok, location is fantastic for an authentic Thai experience, rooms always very clean and tidy, showers are invigorating - powerful and lots of hot water.
Service from reception staff has improved since our last visit - with one exception, person who finds it difficult to smile and is unaware of the "can do" approach.
Hope to return.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank manorom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Viva Residence
#459 of 851 in Bangkok
4.0 of 5 bubbles 13 reviews
Silom
The Inn Saladaeng
The Inn Saladaeng
#309 of 851 in Bangkok
4.0 of 5 bubbles 237 reviews
Rama Gardens Hotel Bangkok
#363 of 851 in Bangkok
3.5 of 5 bubbles 217 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Chinatown / Yaowarat
River View Guest House
River View Guest House
#316 of 851 in Bangkok
3.5 of 5 bubbles 363 reviews
Thip Mansion Don Mueang
#384 of 851 in Bangkok
3.5 of 5 bubbles 59 reviews
MEET Green Apartment
#198 of 1,158 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 29 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bangkok Christian Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bangkok Christian Guest House

Property: Bangkok Christian Guest House
Address: 123 Saladaeng Soi 2, Bangkok 10500, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Bangkok > Bang Rak
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #323 of 851 Hotels in Bangkok
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and Ctrip TA so you can book your Bangkok Christian Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bangkok Christian Guest House Hotel Bangkok
Bangkok Christian Hotel
Christian Guest House

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing