We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Budget Choicee”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Bangkok Christian Guest House
Ranked #339 of 880 Hotels in Bangkok
Reviewed 1 February 2010

My wife and I stayed three nights here. The guest house was very clean, although the furnishings are spartan. The breakfast buffet was adequate. The location was close to Silom Road and a Skytrain stop. If you are looking for a reasonably priced accommodation, this is an excellent choice. Just beware, even with a map from the guest house website, our taxi driver couldn't find it.

  • Stayed: January 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank reallaw46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (103)
There are newer reviews for Bangkok Christian Guest House
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

85 - 91 of 103 reviews

Reviewed 24 January 2010

I came with my husband and his family. The place was very clean, but don't expect any frills. The price was very good including a substantial free breakfast. The guesthouse has a room with a treadmill, bike and a few dumbells if you're looking to shed some of that extra curry you ate along the way. Overall, I would recommend it if you're not looking for a fancy or too relaxing hotel environment. The location was very convenient, just a quick walk to sala daeng stop and the lumpani park. However, because it is a Christian guest house, don't expect to drink there before a night out.

  • Stayed: January 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bdlphn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2009

Really enjoyed the place: comfy, with wifi, air conditioning, flat screen tv in my room and the care of people working there. Verrrry nice and clean. Not a five star hotel, but a five star attention.

Stayed: October 2009, travelled on business
1  Thank aherrns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2009

The Bangkok Christian Guest House is located in a central part of Bangkok, with very easy access to the metro and the elevated train. It isn't fancy but it is reasonably priced and has most of the facilities you would need. I especially liked the fair trade craft shop next to the reception. The rooms are clean and comfortable. The restaurant isn't much to write home about but with so many good restaurants nearby I don't suppose many guests eat many of there meals in the guest house. If you are looking for a safe, good value place to stay in downtown Bangkok you could do a lot worse than the BCGH.

Stayed: March 2009, travelled on business
Thank guybuy01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2009

Solo traveler, I just want a clean safe place to stumble home. I went big and spent 1100 Baht after a rash of 200Baht Guesthouses with shared Bathrooms. Across the street was as seedy asyou want to get, goleft on convent instead leadsyou to a great local scene of small booths of cheap food and a wonderful thai massage on the corner of Convent and Phitphat. Looks like a salon...quiet private roomin back, no sleaze just good massage.

Recommend if clean and safe,no frills and ac hotwater isyour thing.Nice central location to skytrain

Much better than the freaks in kohsan rd.

  • Stayed: June 2009, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank samwell76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2008

I spent hours searching Tripadvisor and other websites for reasonably priced and centrally located lodging in Bangkok. I ended up booking at Bangkok Christian Guesthouse reasoning that the money I would save per night would allow me to take taxis anywhere in Bangkok. As it turns out, I only used a cab to go to and from the airport, The guest house was about two blocks away from the Skytrain which took me to the Chao Phraya River where I caught water taxis to various tourist spots. On top of that, it was about a block away from a tri level indoor shopping center that had a large food court with a variety of foods. But right next door to Bangkok Christian guesthouse was Three on Convent, a very good restaurant with some Western entrees as well as Thai. Just around the corner and within walking distance is one of the best hopsitals in Bangkok. Room accomodations were comfortable and clean... what you would expect for $31US per night. Breakfast was unremarkable but filling. My primary complaint was with the staff. Their English was not very good and I was given incorrect information on a couple of occassions. Having said that, I would stay here again on my next visit to Bangkok.

  • Stayed: April 2008, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank winsomelosesum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2008

We found this place from a friend and stayed there for 2 nights.
We were very surprised to find such a cheap place - with interconnecting rooms for children. It is only 3 minutes walk from Silom Road which is one of the main shopping streets as so within easy reach of the skytrain and metro system.

The rooms were clean and basic (no TV) and the breakfast was a self service style, but for the price it was excellent. There are plenty of restaurants and shops nearby, but the Guest House itself has a nice quite garden with swings and the side street is not busy – unlike the rest of Bangkok.

You do not have to be a Christian to stay there and the atmosphere is very welcoming.

  • Stayed: March 2008, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank Red-110
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
2.1 mi away
Viva Residence
Viva Residence
#436 of 880 in Bangkok
17 reviews
5.6 mi away
Thip Mansion Don Mueang
Thip Mansion Don Mueang
#325 of 880 in Bangkok
80 reviews
4.5 mi away
101 Holiday Suites
101 Holiday Suites
#624 of 880 in Bangkok
2 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 mi away
No photo provided
The Bangkok Major Suite
#669 of 880 in Bangkok
1 reviews
3.9 mi away
Miracle Grand Convention Hotel
1.1 mi away
No photo provided
Parc Town in Town
#678 of 880 in Bangkok
1 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bangkok Christian Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bangkok Christian Guest House

Address: 123 Saladaeng Soi 2, Bangkok 10500, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Bangkok > Bang Rak
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #339 of 880 Hotels in Bangkok
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Bangkok Christian Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bangkok Christian Guest House Hotel Bangkok
Bangkok Christian Hotel
Christian Guest House

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing