We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Still good”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Bossotel Bangkok

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Bossotel Bangkok
Ranked #261 of 851 Hotels in Bangkok
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
107 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“Still good”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 September 2013

It had been 5 years since I'd last stayed at this hotel, but things were largely unchanged. The room was comfortable and good value for money. Breakfast was nothing special but more than adequate and tasty. The massage place adjacent is great- cheap massages and pedicures. Recommended as the price is great and location very good. I'll be back.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sammycat06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bossotel, General Manager at Bossotel Bangkok, responded to this review, 1 January 2014
May the joy, happiness, Celebration and peace Surrounded you for the new year May stay ever, to make you happy Happy New Wishes for a Prosperous and successful year.

Bossotel Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

734 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    163
    384
    130
    39
    18
See reviews for
110
321
52
28
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (84)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
44 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 August 2013 via mobile

Good location with large rooms and OK amenities, but the footprint is small and rooms are fairly dark and air conditioning was old with constant noise and smelly. I just couldn't get a proper night's sleep. The TV channels are chaotic and the reception quite poor as well. Im surprised to find that in a sport mad country they did not broadcast the Premier League and Formula One event.

The staff are pleasant and the breakfast is well above expectation for a hotel of this standard.

The pool and gym is a Mickey Mouse set up and not worth trying out.

For the same price or a bit less one can stay at the Ibis just across the river which would be massive upgrade!

Stayed August 2013, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank btakhel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bossotel, General Manager at Bossotel Bangkok, responded to this review, 1 January 2014
Thank you for being with us and your reviews which will help us for better improvement.

Wishing you a New Year That brings luck and prosperity Fills your home with joy and spirit. Happy New Year...
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
40 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 August 2013

We found the room to be clean, bed comfortable and a/c worked great. The pool is only a lap pool but big enough to cool down after a day out sightseeing - who does laps when they are on holidays anyway! Only around the corner from the skytrain Saphan taksin station, which we found great to get around Bangkok and easy to work out how to get tickets for where you want to go. The ferry is next to the skytrain and also good to use. The hotel breakfast was good and the staff very pleasant and we found all the food to be good, a good selection of fresh fruit. We found the reception staff only could speak a little English which would be great if this could be improved. It is a 3 star hotel and the room was great for the price. Quick check in and check out and no problems with either. The welcome drink was nice. There are taxi's out the front if you want to arrange tours and work out a price with them. There is a few restaurants along the same street and money changer down the street in a tailor shop. We did eat lunch at the restaurant and we all enjoyed what we ordered, there was 6 of us.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank smpb14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bossotel, General Manager at Bossotel Bangkok, responded to this review, 2 January 2014
Big thanks to you for the feedback. We really appreciate you for taking the time to share the experience of visiting Bossotel Bangkok. We would be more than happy to welcome you back to Bossotel whenever you visit Bangkok in the future.

Wishing you have a very happy New Year.

Best Regards,

Duangnate Natesmanont, Ms.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blackpool
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 August 2013

We booked this hotel as our final place to stay during a month long trip to various places in Thailand. We chose this due to its apparent great location and the reviews we read on here. We were sadly quite let down. I must point out that my partner and I are not usually fussy and are generally pretty easy to please! Unfortunately, this hotel just did not live up to our expectations. The area in which it is situated is a back street, not a hub of social activity. The area is very deprived and there is only 1 place to eat in the surrounding area within walking distance. Luckily, that particular restaurant is really good as the hotel food isn't up to much. Breakfast consisted of a variety of stale bread to toast in a dodgy toaster, soft cereal to be covered in luke-warm milk and various other below standard items. There is an omelette station and my boyfriend have a couple of omelettes made by the chef. He said they weren't too bad but he wasn't overly keen as the ingredients added to the eggs weren't very fresh.

I can't knock the cleanliness of the hotel and I was very impressed by the level of cleanliness throughout. We paid for a superior double room with separate seating area and dvd facilities etc. The room was spacious and decorated tastefully. The separate seating area was actually barely a two seater at the end of the bed and the dvd facilities was actually a dvd ready tv. We asked at reception for a dvd player as the weather was naff and we wanted to pass the time before our departure. They handed us a player to connect ourselves. We had only one dvd with us and so asked reception for another. They explained that although the hotel offers the dvd player, they do not, in fact, have any films to watch on it!!! I couldn't help thinking, 'what's the point?!'

The staff at the hotel were reasonably friendly and we did get the occasional smile. Upon our arrival we were greeted by a young lady at reception who checked us in. She then proceeded to tell us she'd accidentally accepted a dodgy $100 note off another guest and would we be able to change it to bahts for her using our own money as in Thailand she couldn't change such an old note! Alarm bells rang and I luckily said no. She proceeded to practically beg us to change it but as I was a little suspicious of the 'dodgy' note, i declined again.

Our general thoughts are the hotel is a lot of money for what you actually get, which actually isn't a lot compared to other hotels of similar price in that area. The place was clean and the room spacious. The pool is actually just a lap pool and the 'well equipped gym with modern equipment' is actually quite dangerous with broken gym gear. The breakfast is a little naff/stale (despite trying it at different times of the morning) and the staff are a little vacant. I would only recommend this hotel for 2 nights max and I would only stay here if you want somewhere quiet with nothing to do. I would, however, like to express my gratitude to the ladies in the spa as their massages were wonderful and were a welcome break from the rest of the hotel.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Rankias
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bossotel, General Manager at Bossotel Bangkok, responded to this review, 2 January 2014
Thank you for choosing Bossotel Bangkok for your stay. I am also disappointed to hear of your unpleasant experience with us. We are more than appreciated for all comments that we need for improving ourselves in the future.

Wishing you a very happy new year and once thank you again for your visiting us.

Best Regards,

Duangnate Natesmanont, Ms.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2013

I have stayed in Bossotel several times and almost always head there after the long flight to Thailand. I have always had a pleasant stay. Granted it doesn't have a great pool or exercise facilities, but the beds are comfortable, the breakfast is very good and you are well located to Silom, Surawongsi, Patpong, the river and the sky train at Taksin station. At $60 it is a good value.

Room Tip: Get at least a superior.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JonnyLee23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bossotel, General Manager at Bossotel Bangkok, responded to this review, 2 January 2014
Thank you for sharing your experience regarding your stay with us. We look forward to welcome you back to your “home” at Bossotel Bangkok soon.

Wishing you and your family full filled with happiness, joy, success this New Year 2014. Happy New Year.

Best Regards,

Duangnate Natesmanont, Ms.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 July 2013

I live in a suburb of Thailand and wanted to be in the city for easier access to taxi service for the airport. I was familiar with Bossotel, as friends have stayed there in lieu of the Shangri la, which is on the pricey side. That being said, Bossotel served its purpose for a cheap place to sleep for one night. My room was only $25, as I had reward points from another online hotel site. The room was okay, and a caulking job would have made a huge difference in the bathroom. The service was really good except when it was time to leave, as the bellman told me a taxi would be 500 baht to the airport. After I told him I lived here and would not be paying that rate, he secured a taxi for me that used a meter, which was significantly lower than 500 baht. I noticed that they had airport taxi service advertised in the room for 1500 baht, which is catering to tourists and is a rip off. The hotel is close to the BTS, and there are neighboring restaurants, spas, and retail stores that should satisfy all of the senses. If you are on a tight budget or need a place to stay for one night, this hotel will meet your needs.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tara B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bossotel, General Manager at Bossotel Bangkok, responded to this review, 1 January 2014
Thank you for being with us and your reviews which will help us for better improvement.

May the joy, happiness, Celebration and peace Surrounded you for the new year May stay ever, to make you happy Happy New Wishes for a Prosperous and successful year.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
44 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2013

R comments are very low, this is a typical attitude of “the want to be”. Always complaining,. I forgot they believe the country is leading Asia. I don t recall I had a better experience over there, Worst it was 5 times the price, transportation food and entertainment were overpriced. In BKK I love the Bossotel Inn. You get what you pay for and even more. I don t know many capital in the world where you pay 60USD including breakfast, internet a gym a swiming pool and located next to public transportation.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JP D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bossotel, Manager at Bossotel Bangkok, responded to this review, 1 January 2014
We were pleased to read that you enjoyed your time at Bossotel and hope to be able to welcome you again in the future.

May the joy, happiness, Celebration and peace Surrounded you for the new year May stay ever, to make you happy Happy New Wishes for a Prosperous and successful year.

Bossotel Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Silom
The Grand Sathorn
The Grand Sathorn
#200 of 851 in Bangkok
4.0 of 5 bubbles 277 reviews
ibis Bangkok Riverside
#167 of 851 in Bangkok
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,447 reviews
Silom
Pas Cher Hotel de Bangkok
Pas Cher Hotel de Bangkok
#304 of 851 in Bangkok
4.0 of 5 bubbles 169 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Silom
Silom City Hotel
Silom City Hotel
#122 of 851 in Bangkok
4.0 of 5 bubbles 700 reviews
Silom
Trinity Silom Hotel
Trinity Silom Hotel
#179 of 851 in Bangkok
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,520 reviews
Silom
iCheck Inn Silom
iCheck Inn Silom
#196 of 851 in Bangkok
4.0 of 5 bubbles 310 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bossotel Bangkok? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bossotel Bangkok

Property: Bossotel Bangkok
Address: 55/8-14 Soi Charoenkrung 42/1 Bangrak, Bangkok 10500, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Bangkok > Silom , Bang Rak
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#95 Spa Hotel in Bangkok
#160 Business Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Bossotel Bangkok 3.5*
Number of rooms: 81
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, LoveHolidays, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Agoda, Odigeo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Bossotel Bangkok reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bossotel Bangkok Hotel Bangkok
Bossotel Hotel Bangkok
Bangkok Bossotel Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing