We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Still great value!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Bossotel Bangkok

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Bossotel Bangkok
Ranked #266 of 851 Hotels in Bangkok
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
107 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“Still great value!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 March 2014

This has been my third stay at the Bossotel and I will happily return again. The location and price cannot be beaten. The hotel is not luxurious, but it is comfortable, clean and the buffet breakfast is very good. It's a 5 minute walk to the Shangri-La, which is a great place for a riverside cocktail. 5 minute walk to either the Skytrain or the river pier- between these two access points you are able to see many of the most popular sights of Bangkok city. A very short walk to the Skybar and a great massage place is literally next door to the hotel. Short walk to Robinson department store, 7/11 and a few restaurants and absolutely no problem catching a taxi when needed. I love this place!

Room Tip: Pay a little more for a non-entry level room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sammycat06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

734 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    163
    384
    130
    39
    18
See reviews for
110
321
52
28
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (84)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Caloundra, Australia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 March 2014

We have stayed at this hotel now on three occasions over the past years.
It was very comfortable, the premises throughout were clean, the buffet breakfast on offer was plentiful and varied; our Superior room # 605 was most comfortable. Location was great, being within easy walking distance to Saphan Taksin BTS station and Sathorn Pier.
Good value for money!
As for brickbats:-
(a) I went to reception with my laptop connection. I explained I could not connect to the power point in our room to charge my computer battery. The adapter I had already bought with me didn’t connect for some reason. At other hotels in S.E.Asia I have been given the loan of an adapter, but this staff number gave a shrug and said ‘Robinsons” I bought an adapter at that nearby store for about 300 Baht (about $10Au). He was not helpful!
(b) While the staffs were generally friendly, we found the reception staff not so, except for one young lady who had a brilliant smile. I find a smile given is most times returned. Maybe it’s to do with the hotel practice of guest being asked to leave their one key set at reception, to be lodged in a pigeon rack and be asked for on return. As a result they may see too many guests, coming and going, to be bothered.
We enjoyed our stay of 6 nights. We are hoping to return to Bangkok again in 2015, and certainly we’ll stay at Bossotel Bangkok again. It has our recommend.

Room Tip: Superior room # 605 suited us.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Keith041
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 March 2014

Good location next to bst and water taxis. Good breakfast is included. Rooms are a good size. Great value for money. The massage salon is one of the best I have been to in Bangkok. I would highly recommend.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Srampling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 February 2014

The hotel itself is average when it comes to standard of accommodation. However, it is definitely value for money. The location is brilliant, it is very close to the water taxi station (walking distance), you can walk to the pier and take a full day pass, and travel over the river at very reasonable price. It is also walking distance from eating places, whether it is street food or a mall which has Starbucks, Mc Donalds etc. Also, it is very close to the SkyBar at Lebua which is a must visit!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Medha B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NewJersey
Level Contributor
83 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 168 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 February 2014 via mobile

Great riverside area location, easy walk to sky train, river boats and area outside of hotel has many spa and restaurants right there provides easy access.
The rooms are basic good space, clean and the hotel provides quite atmosphere on quiet street no street noise at all.
Breakfast provides changing menu on buffet daily, lobby almost nonexistent and sporadic wifi in rooms.

Stayed February 2014
Helpful?
Thank smallgroupsonly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
30 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 February 2014

Stayed here twice. Great location near the air train, close to small eating joints, local bars (try the one with the tables on the sidewalk,100m to the right as you exit the hotel) and also a few of the big name hotels, especially the Mandarin Oriental which boasts some of the best dining in Bangkok. Consistently great service, clean rooms. Tuk-tuks park right outside to take you anywhere.
Bear in mind that the breakfast is pretty average (although the selection is not bad for a breakfast that is included in the room price) and the free wifi is patchy. Would definitely use again.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MariozM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adeje, Spain
Level Contributor
50 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 January 2014

Second stay here, great location , as usual everyone helpful. First room a little smelly so got changed straight away. Our room opened onto pool, which is small but what do you expect in a cheap small hotel in Bangkok.
Will return next year.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sassysarah85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Silom
The Grand Sathorn
The Grand Sathorn
#205 of 851 in Bangkok
4.0 of 5 bubbles 274 reviews
ibis Bangkok Riverside
#169 of 851 in Bangkok
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,446 reviews
Silom
Pas Cher Hotel de Bangkok
Pas Cher Hotel de Bangkok
#310 of 851 in Bangkok
4.0 of 5 bubbles 169 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Silom
Silom City Hotel
Silom City Hotel
#123 of 851 in Bangkok
4.0 of 5 bubbles 700 reviews
Silom
Trinity Silom Hotel
Trinity Silom Hotel
#178 of 851 in Bangkok
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,520 reviews
Silom
iCheck Inn Silom
iCheck Inn Silom
#200 of 851 in Bangkok
4.0 of 5 bubbles 310 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bossotel Bangkok? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bossotel Bangkok

Property: Bossotel Bangkok
Address: 55/8-14 Soi Charoenkrung 42/1 Bangrak, Bangkok 10500, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Bangkok > Silom , Bang Rak
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#95 Spa Hotel in Bangkok
#160 Business Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Bossotel Bangkok 3.5*
Number of rooms: 81
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, LoveHolidays, Priceline, Odigeo, Agoda, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Bossotel Bangkok reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bossotel Bangkok Hotel Bangkok
Bossotel Hotel Bangkok
Bangkok Bossotel Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing