We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Bossotel Bangkok
Nearby Hotels
US$113
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$107
Sheraton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$74
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$68
Amari.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$363
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$153
LeMeridien.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$157
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$133
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$536
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$516
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$185
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$163
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$257
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$228
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$260
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$194
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$104
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$89
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$268
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$241
Okura Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (809)
Filter reviews
809 results
Traveller rating
178
411
149
44
27
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
178
411
149
44
27
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe riversuperior roomsaphan taksinfoot massageskytrain stationsmall poolthai massagebreakfast buffetlocation is greategg stationsilom roaddecent hotelroom was largegrand palacefew minutes walkstreet foodwelcome drink
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
186 - 191 of 809 reviews
Reviewed 5 May 2014

This was our third trip to Bangkok to visit other SEA countries and have stayed at the Boss at the beginning and end of each trip so we obviously like it, The location is great, within a couple blocks of the river and sky train for easy transportation getting around the city. The breakfast here has always been the best of the trip. Lots of western choices with omelets made to order, fresh fruits, juices, pastries, etc. We had dinner there one evening and the pad Thai was good. We enjoyed sitting outside the hotel drinking a beer in the late afternoon watching the activities on the street, On our return trip we were upgraded to the executive suite, which was much larger than the standard. I think that if we went back, we'd upgrade since the standard rooms are pretty small.

The only strange thing that happened, and this was the first time, was when we were checking out at 3 a.m. to catch our flight home and they checked our room. The girl said we took a pair of slippers (we didn't) and we had to pay for them. After some fumbling around looking through our bags and determining they weren't there, they weren't quite sure what to do so they let us go as we were in a hurry to get to the airport. Not sure what that was all about, and I don't think they were trying to pull anything, but we have never had that happen before.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jozy10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bossotel, General Manager at Bossotel Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2014

Dear Khun Jozy10,

Thank you very much for your positive Feedback, which is a good motivation for all of us! We were glad to hear that, overall, you enjoyed your stay with us.

Please accept my apologies for the inconvenience caused during check out as you refer. Thanks for kind understanding and sincere review with my highest appreciate.

I am looking forward to welcoming you soon at Bossotel Bangkok and hope to see you in the near future in Thailand.

Kindest regards,

Duangnate N., Ms.
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2014

2nd time staying at this hotel. Room average but clean and comfortable. Not the friendliest of staff - they often appeared to be annoyed that you were interrupting them if you asked a question. I had a foot massage at their spa which was great. The breakfast is buffet style and was decent. I really stay there because of the location. Along the street are various cafes and little bars which is convenient. You are a short walk to BTS and river boats, good restaurants and shops. I usually end my trip to Bangkok down by the river as it is fun to do so. I will probably stay again due to price and location.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Liz56TorontoON
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bossotel, General Manager at Bossotel Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2014

Dear Sir,

Thank you for your review, and recent stay at Bossotel Bangkok. It is great to hear that you found our location convenient and our buffet breakfast have a positive impact on your stay.

However, please accept our apologies for the service you encountered during stay. Once thank you again for your feedback and we will share with the team for further development. 

We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Kind Regards,

Duangnate N., Ms.
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2014

This is my second stay in bossotel. Good location. Walking distance to trains & express boat service. Easy access to Asiatiq mall, China town, major temples by boat.
Great food. Plenty to choose.
Highly recommended !!!!

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HasaliR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bossotel, General Manager at Bossotel Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your positive Feedback, which is a good motivation for all of us! We are looking forward to welcoming soon in our Bossotel Bangkok.

Kindest regards,

Duangnate N., Ms.
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2014

OMG, i wakeup earlier in the morning just for their breakfast, so delicious and everyday serve diff foods :) between this hotel near to BTS so i can go everywhere so easy, great massage service in this hotel, nice stuff and great location. Will visit here again

Room Tip: we added on extra bed and i think the room is enough for 2pax only.
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SCChan48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bossotel, General Manager at Bossotel Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2014

Dear Guest,

But many thanks for your comment about our room and the breakfast and I am glad in an overall sense you had a brilliant stay with us.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Kind Regards,


Duangnate N., Ms.
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2014

We stayed here for two nights at the beginning of April. The room was very clean and as expected; being close to the air con outlet meant it was a little noisy but that didn't bother us. Breakfast was good but the cooked elements other than the eggs were cold which was disappointing however there was plenty other things to chose from but hot bacon etc would have been welcome. The hotel is walking distance to both the BTS and ferry, there's also nice night market and a shopping mall. The hotel is opposite a temple and plenty of bars and places to eat nearby. The check out courtesy facilities were superb. My only complaint is that is was hard to tell which bottles of water were complimentary, we tried both types and were charged for both. The pool was small but very nice and in the sun xx

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank smedleyswife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bossotel, General Manager at Bossotel Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your excellent review on Trip Advisor and we will share with the team for further development.

We hope to have a chance to welcome you back to Bossotel Bangkok in the not too far future. 

Warm Regards,

Duangnate N.,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews