We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Hotel in Bangkok”
Review of Bossotel Bangkok

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Bossotel Bangkok
Ranked #265 of 863 Hotels in Bangkok
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Good Hotel in Bangkok”
Reviewed 24 June 2014

We stayed in this hotel during our visit to Bangkok. The rooms were very clean and spacious with all the amenities. The location was very convenient to explore Bangkok. The breakfast and the restaurant were good. The travel desk were very helpful in arranging trips to nearby places... The spa in this hotel was very excellent... After a long day of walking and sightseeing, they were really very soothing....

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Nomad J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bossotel, General Manager at Bossotel Bangkok, responded to this review, 25 June 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your stay and for having taken the time to share your experience here on tripadvisor.com.

It s nice to read that you enjoyed about the location, spa, restaurant and the breakfast buffet. I will also share your feedback to our team member.

We hope to welcome you and your family back sometime in the future.

Sincerely Yours,

Duangnate N., Ms.
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

743 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    165
    389
    132
    39
    18
See reviews for
112
328
52
28
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (85)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Cape Town Central, South Africa
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 June 2014

My boyfriend and I stayed here 2 nights. The location was very convenient, near public transport and in a quiet part of the city. It was also easy for taxi drivers to find as it is close to the Shangri-la. Breakfast wasn't worth bragging about but at least it was included. Good wifi in the rooms. We thought we got a good deal for what we paid and would be happy to stay here again next time we are in Bangkok.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alexa S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bossotel, General Manager at Bossotel Bangkok, responded to this review, 25 June 2014
Dear Ms.Alexa,

Many thanks for having stayed with us and for reviewing us here on tripadvisor.com.

It is always rewarding for all of us to receive such positive feedback and everyone was particularly pleased to learn that you had a great time with us.

Thank you again for your stay and review – we look forward to your return visit.

Sincerely Yours,

Duangnate N., Ms.
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ipoh, Malaysia
Level 4 Contributor
15 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 June 2014

The location is really great. It's 17 minutes walking distanace to both BTS Saphan Taksin and Saphan Taksin Pier. If you wanna buy some confectionaries, you can just walk for 3 minutes to Top Supermarkets, where things are cheaper compare to Siam Paragon.
I tried the Tomyam Goong here. They have 3 levels, mild,medium and hot. I chose medium. I had it for dinner. The portion is just nice for 1 person,but for me the big eater, never enough....
The buffet breakfast is excellent. They served several of fruits, salads, eggs, buns, cereals, fruit juices, jams, cakes, hot coffees, hot teas. Espresso is always my choice. One cup is always not enough for me.
The room is well located for me, because it's just beside swimming pool. Just walk out and swim there. Room is well equipped with bed, fridge, electric jug, complimentary bottle water, slipper, safety box. While is the bathroom you have conditioning shampoo, shower gel , bath towels.
There is a gym room just right beside swimming pool.
Free WIFI with password is provided.
Staying this hotel the benefit is you can walk to Saphan taksin Pier to get a free boat to Asiatique.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank christine_lz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bossotel, General Manager at Bossotel Bangkok, responded to this review, 21 June 2014
Dear Ms.Christine,

Big thank for your great review which is a good motivation for all of us! . It is great to hear that you found our location convenient and our buffet breakfast have a positive impact on your stay.

Once thank you again for your feedback and we will share with the team for further development.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Kind Regards,

Duangnate N., Ms.
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow
Level 5 Contributor
35 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 June 2014

This is the first bad review I have ever given a place, anywhere in the world! We only stayed here for 1 night on our last night in Bangkok before flying home. We had previously stayed at the Centre Point Silom (highly recommended) but couldn't get a room there so Bossotel it was. The staff here were not very friendly at all, definitely not on par with the people we had encountered on our three weeks in Thailand.

I am not a fussy person at all, but our room was disgusting!!! it was clearly a smoking room (even though I had requested a non smoking one - although this may be an issue with Booking.com) and there were lots of tiny ants over many of the surfaces in the room and bathroom. Overall, this hotel didn't hit the mark, the room really needed a full make over - it was outdated and reeked of cigarettes and old, ingrained tobacco, not pleasant at all.

Cons - room very cheap and location is good as we loved this area close to the river.

We definitely will not be staying here again when back in Bangkok.

Room Tip: if a non smoker, be sure to request a non-smoking room (even though I did and didn't get one) th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank amanda m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bossotel, General Manager at Bossotel Bangkok, responded to this review, 16 June 2014
Thank you for taking the time to post your review, and for your recent stay at Bossotel Bangkok. I apologize for the service you received throughout your stay. It is disappointing to hear that we have not met nor exceeded your expectations of service.

As you can see from other reviews, this is uncommon for our room which we are immediately change to better category room type.

We would the opportunity to discuss this further with you, and of course offer my personal apology for the issues during your stay.

I sincerely hope you choose to stay with us again, and see our improvement.

Kind Regards,
Duangnate N., Ms.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ipoh, Malaysia
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 6 June 2014 via mobile

everything is great and up to expectations. breakfast is multiple choices..Full of flavour.
good ....worth the money. I really like the tomyum gong (medium)...delicious.
room(standard)is fine...clean.
swimming pool abit small ...they have gym too...can consider complete package for hotel accomodation.

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Yc_lau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bossotel, General Manager at Bossotel Bangkok, responded to this review, 16 June 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your positive Feedback, which is a good motivation for all of us! We are looking forward to welcoming soon in our Bossotel Bangkok.

Kindest regards,

Duangnate N., Ms.
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hornbrook, California
Level 6 Contributor
166 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 May 2014

We stayed here during April while my husband was at a conference at the Shangri la. Pros : the price, really good location, close to shangri la , royal orchid Sheraton, penninsula, and metro, great breakfast included, and clean adequate hotel. Cons, our room was a little funky, and the bathroom not the greatest and ac not operating smoothly and quietly. Not really a "special" hotel but adequate. Service was good also.

Room Tip: Not sure, I think most rooms could be better than ours, little corner room in the back.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 96044UB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bossotel, General Manager at Bossotel Bangkok, responded to this review, 3 June 2014
Dear Sir,

Thank you for your review! It was good to see that you enjoyed your stay with us and we will certainly take your comments about the air con for improvement.

We hope to see you again in the not too distant future.

Warm welcome back any time.

Duangnate N., Ms.
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level 6 Contributor
86 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 May 2014

I booked the hotel in 2013 Feb and supposed to travel in Dec 2013 but due to the Thailand political unstable. They allowed me to change to March 2014. The hotel provide pick up service from Airport to hotel. It located near the MRT (10 minutes walking distance). Near by have number of shops and massage centre. The hotel is clean and neat. quite and comfort. Good for couples and family. Morning breakfast is good. Staffs are helpful. Majority of customers from the western tourists.
We really enjoyed the trip.... shopping , have nice foods and massage.

Room Tip: Corner room good for family. If you have kids, they provide toys. Quieter and large suites. Request...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Under-the-Sun88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bossotel, General Manager at Bossotel Bangkok, responded to this review, 3 June 2014
Dear Sir,

Thank you so much for your review! It was a pleasure to hear that you enjoyed your stay at the Bossotel Bangkok. We are certainly looking forward to welcoming you back.

Warma Regards,

Duangnate N., Ms.
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Silom
The Grand Sathorn
The Grand Sathorn
#200 of 863 in Bangkok
298 reviews
Silom
Pas Cher Hotel de Bangkok
Pas Cher Hotel de Bangkok
#313 of 863 in Bangkok
177 reviews
Silom
Silom City Hotel
Silom City Hotel
#114 of 863 in Bangkok
737 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sathorn
Astera Sathorn
Astera Sathorn
#304 of 863 in Bangkok
739 reviews
Silom
Oriental Heritage Residence
Oriental Heritage Residence
#446 of 863 in Bangkok
5 reviews
Silom
The Siam Heritage
The Siam Heritage
#186 of 863 in Bangkok
870 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bossotel Bangkok? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bossotel Bangkok

Property: Bossotel Bangkok
Address: 55/8-14 Soi Charoenkrung 42/1 Bangrak, Bangkok 10500, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Bangkok > Silom , Bang Rak
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#76 Best Value Hotel in Bangkok
#99 Spa Hotel in Bangkok
#160 Business Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Bossotel Bangkok 3.5*
Number of rooms: 81
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ctrip TA, Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline, Odigeo, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HRS, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Bossotel Bangkok reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bossotel Bangkok Hotel Bangkok
Bossotel Hotel Bangkok
Bangkok Bossotel Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing