We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good location, very good breakfast”
Review of Bossotel Bangkok

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Bossotel Bangkok
Ranked #268 of 858 Hotels in Bangkok
Finland
1 review
“good location, very good breakfast”
Reviewed 14 October 2009

We stayed at Bossotel 6 nights. During our visit to Thailand we stayed in two other hotels and we must say that the breakfast buffet was the best in Bossotel. It was also good, that the buffet was a little bit different every morning.
We had a superior room with wall-to-wall-carpet. We don’t have any allergy, so it was ok for us. The room was roomy, clean and quiet. The pillow was for us a little bit high and hard. The equipment of the room was good for example there was hair dryer and a lockable safe-deposit-box.
The swimming pool was small, but there were no others when went swimming. Therefore it was big enough for us.
The location was good. My feet are rather painful, but it was not too far to walk to Skytrain or to boat pier.
We found the staff friendly and helpful. They printed us maps and helped to find taxis which could drive to those addresses where we wanted to go. They had in the reception a list, where they wrote the numbers of taxis which brought or picked up clients from the hotel. So if you for example forget something in the taxi, so they can call to the taxi driver from the hotel. We have “tested” this: the activities of the staff were very effective and we get back what we had forgotten in the taxi.
We used also the internet-room, the room was quiet and when we used it there were no others.
We also used the services of the spa (thai massage, manicure, pedicure) and wecan recommend the spa.
In the last morning we had to leave our hotel very early. We asked if we could instead of the breakfast have something for example juice or fruits in the evening. This was not possible, but they said that they can make for us breakfast packages. We thought that it would have less work to give as juices than prepare breakfast packages. Therefore we did not understand why it was not possible.

  • Stayed September 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank aiafin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

739 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    164
    387
    131
    39
    18
See reviews for
110
326
52
28
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (84)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Oslo, Norway
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2009

The restaurant was very good - lovely breakfast and pleasant staff (in the restaurant, that is). But the receptionists were worse than I have ever experienced. I first thought that their behaviour was a part of some practical joke with hidden cameras. This has not yet been confirmed.

The personnel at front desk referred to my travel companions in a quite derogatory manner at check-in, obviously ignorant about the fact that two of the group members could speak and understand Thai real well. Next morning, when we asked them to help us with getting transportation, they behaved as if we had asked them to give us transportation for free - even though we of course would be willing to pay the going rate whatever it may be. They looked like we had insulted them. When I thanked them for their help, they just looked even more upset and didn't even bother to look at me.

I don't understand why they had such a hostile and aggressive attitude to us. They are the most arrogant and ill-trained hotel staff I have encountered during all my trips to South-East Asia. Ever.

  • Stayed July 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank telef0n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Zealand
Level Contributor
78 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 July 2009

This was our second stay at this hotel. Its a great value small hotel. The rooms do not have the wow factor but they are clean and functional. We love the location and the overall feel of the hotel. Its not pretentious, the staff are nice and friendly. They are there if you need them otherwise you are left to yourself which we like. We love the location which is close to the sky train and river for ease of getting around.

We were a bit apprehensive about staying again incase we didn't enjoy it as much as the first time but need not have worried. We had a great stay and would recommend it to someone who wants to get away from the large package deal type hotels in a non touristy area. The breakfast is good. It doesn't have endless choices but what there is, is homemade and very good. The dining room is small and intimate which has a nice low key relaxed feel which is a nice way to start the day. You get to help yourself and sit where you want without staff hovering making you fell uncomfortable.

We have stayed in the superior rooms both times and found them spacious. These are in a good price bracket and offer value for money. The bathrooms are basic and a bit dated but that does'nt really worry us. The pool is small but we really like it as you normally get it to yourself.

Great value hotel.

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kiwi07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ballynahinch, Co. Down
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 April 2009

we only stayed here for one night , the location is great, easy to find and everything was fine. The breakfasts were good, they have anything you could ever want to eat! A pool is essential in the city too :) Room massive, bed massive, liked the hairdryer and slippers and little things like that in the room!
Older people and business people would like this hotel

  • Stayed April 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank becky191985
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bradford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 March 2009

We stayed in the Bossotel in February this year on a stopover in Bangkok. The reception area is really welcoming.

The breakfast must be one of the best in Bangkok, with home made muesli, banana porridge etc., lots of different types of fruit, home made confectionery and plenty of hot food as well.

The rooms are not particularly large and the bathrooms are definately in need of some TLC.

The location is excellent within a five/ten minute walk of the BTS station and the water bus.

Helpful?
Thank SHaley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Halifax, Canada
Level Contributor
480 reviews
151 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 651 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 February 2009

A dated hotel, but it is riverside and was only $64 per night, so what more do you want. We booked a deluxe room through (www.bangkok.com) but after seeing a deluxe room the next day; we are convinced that we were given a standard or superior room. The only real problems with the room were that the window had a view of a central shaft and we were given a room with a door to an adjoining room, and when our neighbours arrived back at 2am it became quite loud. The room was large, had AC, TV, small sitting area, desk/makeup table, large bathroom with excellent hot water in the shower and sink and a separate bathtub, minibar, and a decent buffet breakfast that included an omelette bar, wifi was 80THB per hour but you had to go down to reception each hour to get a new access card. This hotel is all about location; it’s a 3-minute walk to the riverside and a short distance to the skytrain.

Contact info: www.bossotelinn.com, [--] phone: {--]
If you are taking a taxi, tell the driver it is next to the Shangri-la hotel.

  • Liked — location
  • Disliked — wifi process
  • Stayed January 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank driftdiver1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stockholm
Level Contributor
17 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 January 2009

This hotel was much better than we expected, I have nothing negative to say!
When we arrived, we were upgraded so that we could have our rooms close to each other.
The rooms were spotless clean, and one of the rooms was huge with a private balcony. Theres a wat nearby, and sometimes we could hear the monks chanting. Very nice!
Electronic safe, minibar, fridge...
There was a small swimmingpool and also a gym.
Breakfast was good and staff kind and helpful.

Location was great! The hotel was located on a quiet street, only a short (about 10 min) walk to skytrain station and river ferrie.

This hotel gives you really good accomandation at a great location in Bangkok, and it´s not expensive.

  • Stayed March 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Nattfari
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Silom
The Grand Sathorn
The Grand Sathorn
#195 of 858 in Bangkok
292 reviews
Silom
Pas Cher Hotel de Bangkok
Pas Cher Hotel de Bangkok
#311 of 858 in Bangkok
175 reviews
Sathorn
Astera Sathorn
Astera Sathorn
#302 of 858 in Bangkok
736 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Silom
Swan Hotel Bangkok
Swan Hotel Bangkok
#430 of 858 in Bangkok
213 reviews
Silom
Silom City Hotel
Silom City Hotel
#116 of 858 in Bangkok
726 reviews
ibis Bangkok Riverside
#167 of 858 in Bangkok
2,511 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bossotel Bangkok? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bossotel Bangkok

Property: Bossotel Bangkok
Address: 55/8-14 Soi Charoenkrung 42/1 Bangrak, Bangkok 10500, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Bangkok > Silom , Bang Rak
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#66 Best Value Hotel in Bangkok
#96 Spa Hotel in Bangkok
#160 Business Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Bossotel Bangkok 3.5*
Number of rooms: 81
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Booking.com, Priceline, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Bossotel Bangkok reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bossotel Bangkok Hotel Bangkok
Bossotel Hotel Bangkok
Bangkok Bossotel Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing