We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Value For The $$$ & Very Central Location”
Review of Bossotel Bangkok

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Bossotel Bangkok
Ranked #322 of 896 Hotels in Bangkok
Reviewed 18 November 2009

During our recent trip to Thailand we stayed at the Bossotel three seperate times, and each time was good. We stayed in their "standard" rooms, which seemed to be better on the 4th floor then the 3rd floor. Our last room was a bit "musty" when we first checked in, but after a few minutes of running the air, it was fine. We found the staff quite helpful, especially when we were having difficulties checking it to confirm our return flight home. The buffet breakfast was always fresh and plentiful. And you can't beat the central location! Just a few minutes walk to the Sky Train and River Taxi at Taksin Station. It is also just a few minutes walk to a fantastic coffe shoppe called Koffee Link. There is also a great food cafe across the street from Koffe Link on the same side of the street as Bossotel where meals are generous and inexpensive. Overall, we were very, very happy with our stay at Bossotel.

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank colbysmomma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (792)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

331 - 337 of 792 reviews

Reviewed 7 November 2009

We've booked 2 nights at this Hotel through the Internet after seeing a very good review from a Travel Agent that stayed there.
Upon our arrival to the Bossotel we were really impressed with its appearance and friendlyness of the staff. At the check-in we were told that we had been up-graded to a room with direct access to the pool. The room was quite spacious and very clean, the pool was a bonus, quite small but still just perfect . The breakfast was first class.
The skytrain takes you to the city centre in 15min and is withing a short walking distance from the Hotel. The area is full of character with a large street market just around the corner.
We would have loved to be able to extend our stay at the Hotel and were disappointed that we had to leave to the UK.
As a Travel Agent I strongly recommend this Hotel, great value.

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank songolondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2009

We stayed at Bossotel 6 nights. During our visit to Thailand we stayed in two other hotels and we must say that the breakfast buffet was the best in Bossotel. It was also good, that the buffet was a little bit different every morning.
We had a superior room with wall-to-wall-carpet. We don’t have any allergy, so it was ok for us. The room was roomy, clean and quiet. The pillow was for us a little bit high and hard. The equipment of the room was good for example there was hair dryer and a lockable safe-deposit-box.
The swimming pool was small, but there were no others when went swimming. Therefore it was big enough for us.
The location was good. My feet are rather painful, but it was not too far to walk to Skytrain or to boat pier.
We found the staff friendly and helpful. They printed us maps and helped to find taxis which could drive to those addresses where we wanted to go. They had in the reception a list, where they wrote the numbers of taxis which brought or picked up clients from the hotel. So if you for example forget something in the taxi, so they can call to the taxi driver from the hotel. We have “tested” this: the activities of the staff were very effective and we get back what we had forgotten in the taxi.
We used also the internet-room, the room was quiet and when we used it there were no others.
We also used the services of the spa (thai massage, manicure, pedicure) and wecan recommend the spa.
In the last morning we had to leave our hotel very early. We asked if we could instead of the breakfast have something for example juice or fruits in the evening. This was not possible, but they said that they can make for us breakfast packages. We thought that it would have less work to give as juices than prepare breakfast packages. Therefore we did not understand why it was not possible.

  • Stayed: September 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank aiafin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2009

The restaurant was very good - lovely breakfast and pleasant staff (in the restaurant, that is). But the receptionists were worse than I have ever experienced. I first thought that their behaviour was a part of some practical joke with hidden cameras. This has not yet been confirmed.

The personnel at front desk referred to my travel companions in a quite derogatory manner at check-in, obviously ignorant about the fact that two of the group members could speak and understand Thai real well. Next morning, when we asked them to help us with getting transportation, they behaved as if we had asked them to give us transportation for free - even though we of course would be willing to pay the going rate whatever it may be. They looked like we had insulted them. When I thanked them for their help, they just looked even more upset and didn't even bother to look at me.

I don't understand why they had such a hostile and aggressive attitude to us. They are the most arrogant and ill-trained hotel staff I have encountered during all my trips to South-East Asia. Ever.

  • Stayed: July 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank telef0n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2009

This was our second stay at this hotel. Its a great value small hotel. The rooms do not have the wow factor but they are clean and functional. We love the location and the overall feel of the hotel. Its not pretentious, the staff are nice and friendly. They are there if you need them otherwise you are left to yourself which we like. We love the location which is close to the sky train and river for ease of getting around.

We were a bit apprehensive about staying again incase we didn't enjoy it as much as the first time but need not have worried. We had a great stay and would recommend it to someone who wants to get away from the large package deal type hotels in a non touristy area. The breakfast is good. It doesn't have endless choices but what there is, is homemade and very good. The dining room is small and intimate which has a nice low key relaxed feel which is a nice way to start the day. You get to help yourself and sit where you want without staff hovering making you fell uncomfortable.

We have stayed in the superior rooms both times and found them spacious. These are in a good price bracket and offer value for money. The bathrooms are basic and a bit dated but that does'nt really worry us. The pool is small but we really like it as you normally get it to yourself.

Great value hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kiwi07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2009

we only stayed here for one night , the location is great, easy to find and everything was fine. The breakfasts were good, they have anything you could ever want to eat! A pool is essential in the city too :) Room massive, bed massive, liked the hairdryer and slippers and little things like that in the room!
Older people and business people would like this hotel

  • Stayed: April 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank becky191985
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2009

We stayed in the Bossotel in February this year on a stopover in Bangkok. The reception area is really welcoming.

The breakfast must be one of the best in Bangkok, with home made muesli, banana porridge etc., lots of different types of fruit, home made confectionery and plenty of hot food as well.

The rooms are not particularly large and the bathrooms are definately in need of some TLC.

The location is excellent within a five/ten minute walk of the BTS station and the water bus.

Thank SHaley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Silom
Oriental Heritage Residence
Oriental Heritage Residence
#252 of 896 in Bangkok
38 reviews
Silom
The Grand Sathorn
The Grand Sathorn
#202 of 896 in Bangkok
374 reviews
Silom
La Residence Bangkok
La Residence Bangkok
#394 of 896 in Bangkok
106 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Silom
The Siam Heritage
The Siam Heritage
#209 of 896 in Bangkok
934 reviews
Silom
Haven't Met Silom
Haven't Met Silom
#364 of 896 in Bangkok
58 reviews
Silom
I-Residence Hotel Silom
I-Residence Hotel Silom
#274 of 896 in Bangkok
1,609 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bossotel Bangkok? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bossotel Bangkok

Address: 55/8, Soi Charoen Krung 42/1 | Bang Rak, Bangkok 10500, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Bangkok > Silom
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#106 Spa Hotel in Bangkok
#160 Business Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range: £29 - £52 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Bossotel Bangkok 3.5*
Number of rooms: 81
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Agoda, LoveHolidays, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Bossotel Bangkok reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bossotel Bangkok Hotel Bangkok
Bossotel Hotel Bangkok
Bangkok Bossotel Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing