We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing Value and Great Location”
Review of Bossotel Bangkok

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Bossotel Bangkok
Ranked #294 of 885 Hotels in Bangkok
Reviewed 10 February 2010

We stayed in the Bossotel for 3 nights on the 28th until the 31st of January. We stayed in the Poolside Delux for roughly £40 a night. The room is very clean and very nice. The room was spacious and much nicer than expected.
The hotel has a friendly, cosy feel to it and frankly for such a price, staying in the heart of Bangkok it provides amazing quality.

There was one problem though. I found the aircon to be noisy and as a result we did not sleep with it on. Generally I hate sleeping with the aircon on because I wake up with a cold but Bangkok even in January is hot. We slept naked under a thin sheet (which was romantic) and we had no problem with it.

  • Stayed: January 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank holidaymaddddd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (761)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

311 - 317 of 761 reviews

Reviewed 1 February 2010

This is a cute hotel, close to the river. Staff are very friendly, especially the travel agent who was very informative and helpful booking our tours. She made it painless:)) The breakfast was awesome, something you don't want to miss. Very clean facility. Rooms are dated but roomy, clean and nice. A smaller night market is minutes away, next to the mall. If you want to go Phatphong market, take the taxi cause they're metered. If you ride the tuktuk, they tend to over charge if they know you're not from there. Lots of spas around the area. There's a couple of restaurants less than 100 meters away that serves good phadthai. Very cheap but awesome place.

  • Stayed: March 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Darna_ni_Juan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 December 2009

Our stay at the Bossotel was quite pleasant. The room we stayed in was dated looking, but clean and spacious. It was relatively convenient to a riverboat stop as well as the BTS skytrain (10 mins walk). The hotel is on a quiet side street, which makes it nice for strangers to the city. There are a few good restaurants in the neighboorhood, albeit aimed primarily at tourists. The best thing about this hotel (in our opinion) is the breakfast buffet! I loved the homemade granola, while my husband enjoyed trying the more local-style dishes.

Cons: Internet access is expensive. The location is rather far from the more popular tourist spots, making transportation a little more of a hassle. The walls were so thin we could hear everything going on in the next room.

Overall, the Bossotel is a decent stay for a moderate price. We would definitely consider it again, although it wasn't the kind of experience that would necessitate a return stay.

  • Stayed: November 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank sla17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2009

During our recent trip to Thailand we stayed at the Bossotel three seperate times, and each time was good. We stayed in their "standard" rooms, which seemed to be better on the 4th floor then the 3rd floor. Our last room was a bit "musty" when we first checked in, but after a few minutes of running the air, it was fine. We found the staff quite helpful, especially when we were having difficulties checking it to confirm our return flight home. The buffet breakfast was always fresh and plentiful. And you can't beat the central location! Just a few minutes walk to the Sky Train and River Taxi at Taksin Station. It is also just a few minutes walk to a fantastic coffe shoppe called Koffee Link. There is also a great food cafe across the street from Koffe Link on the same side of the street as Bossotel where meals are generous and inexpensive. Overall, we were very, very happy with our stay at Bossotel.

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank colbysmomma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2009

We've booked 2 nights at this Hotel through the Internet after seeing a very good review from a Travel Agent that stayed there.
Upon our arrival to the Bossotel we were really impressed with its appearance and friendlyness of the staff. At the check-in we were told that we had been up-graded to a room with direct access to the pool. The room was quite spacious and very clean, the pool was a bonus, quite small but still just perfect . The breakfast was first class.
The skytrain takes you to the city centre in 15min and is withing a short walking distance from the Hotel. The area is full of character with a large street market just around the corner.
We would have loved to be able to extend our stay at the Hotel and were disappointed that we had to leave to the UK.
As a Travel Agent I strongly recommend this Hotel, great value.

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank songolondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2009

We stayed at Bossotel 6 nights. During our visit to Thailand we stayed in two other hotels and we must say that the breakfast buffet was the best in Bossotel. It was also good, that the buffet was a little bit different every morning.
We had a superior room with wall-to-wall-carpet. We don’t have any allergy, so it was ok for us. The room was roomy, clean and quiet. The pillow was for us a little bit high and hard. The equipment of the room was good for example there was hair dryer and a lockable safe-deposit-box.
The swimming pool was small, but there were no others when went swimming. Therefore it was big enough for us.
The location was good. My feet are rather painful, but it was not too far to walk to Skytrain or to boat pier.
We found the staff friendly and helpful. They printed us maps and helped to find taxis which could drive to those addresses where we wanted to go. They had in the reception a list, where they wrote the numbers of taxis which brought or picked up clients from the hotel. So if you for example forget something in the taxi, so they can call to the taxi driver from the hotel. We have “tested” this: the activities of the staff were very effective and we get back what we had forgotten in the taxi.
We used also the internet-room, the room was quiet and when we used it there were no others.
We also used the services of the spa (thai massage, manicure, pedicure) and wecan recommend the spa.
In the last morning we had to leave our hotel very early. We asked if we could instead of the breakfast have something for example juice or fruits in the evening. This was not possible, but they said that they can make for us breakfast packages. We thought that it would have less work to give as juices than prepare breakfast packages. Therefore we did not understand why it was not possible.

  • Stayed: September 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank aiafin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2009

The restaurant was very good - lovely breakfast and pleasant staff (in the restaurant, that is). But the receptionists were worse than I have ever experienced. I first thought that their behaviour was a part of some practical joke with hidden cameras. This has not yet been confirmed.

The personnel at front desk referred to my travel companions in a quite derogatory manner at check-in, obviously ignorant about the fact that two of the group members could speak and understand Thai real well. Next morning, when we asked them to help us with getting transportation, they behaved as if we had asked them to give us transportation for free - even though we of course would be willing to pay the going rate whatever it may be. They looked like we had insulted them. When I thanked them for their help, they just looked even more upset and didn't even bother to look at me.

I don't understand why they had such a hostile and aggressive attitude to us. They are the most arrogant and ill-trained hotel staff I have encountered during all my trips to South-East Asia. Ever.

  • Stayed: July 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank telef0n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Silom
The Grand Sathorn
The Grand Sathorn
#209 of 885 in Bangkok
331 reviews
Silom
Oriental Heritage Residence
Oriental Heritage Residence
#316 of 885 in Bangkok
20 reviews
Silom
Silom City Hotel
Silom City Hotel
#115 of 885 in Bangkok
768 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Silom
Pas Cher Hotel de Bangkok
Pas Cher Hotel de Bangkok
#337 of 885 in Bangkok
184 reviews
Silom
Novotel Bangkok Fenix Silom
Silom
Swan Hotel Bangkok
Swan Hotel Bangkok
#469 of 885 in Bangkok
219 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bossotel Bangkok? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bossotel Bangkok

Address: 55/8-14 Soi Charoenkrung 42/1 Bangrak, Bangkok 10500, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Bangkok > Silom , Bang Rak
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#103 Spa Hotel in Bangkok
#160 Business Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range: £31 - £54 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Bossotel Bangkok 3.5*
Number of rooms: 81
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Agoda, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Bossotel Bangkok reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bossotel Bangkok Hotel Bangkok
Bossotel Hotel Bangkok
Bangkok Bossotel Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing