We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Rude receptionist”
Review of Bossotel Bangkok

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Bossotel Bangkok
Ranked #294 of 891 Hotels in Bangkok
Reviewed 26 April 2010

The hotel was nice. A 5-10 min walk to the pier and the train station (they are next to each other). Right outside the hotel are several massage places and a few shopping areas. There is a restaruant across the street called Boutique and Restaruant. It was the best food I had in my two weeks in Thailand. The receptionist were very rude and unfriendly.

Stayed: April 2010, travelled with family
1  Thank esperanza72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (769)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

309 - 315 of 769 reviews

Reviewed 26 April 2010

We stayed in Bangkok two nights (our first and last night), and stayed in two different rooms. The rooms are not fancy, but served our purpose. It was clean and VERY affordable. The breakfast was included and great. There was juice, fresh fruit, pastries, an omelette station, and hot food selections. The hotel is across the street from the Shangri-la and a 5 minute walk from the Chao Praya river.

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank adventureseeker2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2010

We really loved the location of this hotel - it's close to the river if you're heading to the Grand Palace/Reclining Buddha, close to BTS for shopping and markets, 50 baht in a taxi to Silom Road, and the street just has character. (We stayed in 3 places in Bangkok and this was the best).

This was the hotel that we paid a little more for, and found the whole stay average. The rooms aren't as nice as the pictures, and despite booking 3 Queen Rooms in December they could only give us one. The next morning we requested to be moved as were staying 4 nights and they told us there wouldn't be anything that day either. So we packed up our stuff, dropped our keys to reception and told them there better be a room, and sure enough there was instantly.

I was put beside the pool which was stunning, but could be weird when people sunbathed outside my window. The water was hot, bathroom clean, and the pool while not large was one of the better we stumbled across in Thailand. The breakfast was 270 baht, and wasn't a bad offer. Medium sized with yummy pastries and muffins. Much cheaper to find a cafe or something though.

I had a power cut the first night, which as terrifying by myself in strange room as was in the shower and I was plunged into pitch black. Took 20 minutes for the hotel to sort out, while I sat wrapped in a towel holding the torch I'd noticed earlier by the front door. My second room was much nicer than the second despite being rated the same.

  • Stayed: February 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MissTonia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2010

The breakfast buffet is just great, maybe a bit unhealthy in the long run. But what the heck. They have a pastry chef that just knows how to bake.

The room was large and well appointed. No view though and the bathroom was a little dated. Nice small pool and friendly staff.

As previous reviewers have stated, just tell your taxi/tuk tuk to go to the Shangri La hotel. You will pass by Bossotel just before you reach Shangri La. Nice and easy access to the river express boat. Be sure to take the right one though. Its 13 bath pr person.

Ample choice of massage parlours nearby and a few restaurants. Otherwise not much touristy close by, except maybe the skybar which we dident go to.

I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone staying a few days in Bangkok. Only gripe is the weird name.

  • Stayed: February 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SirLlama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2010

A good short stay hotel. Good food in restaurant. Most staff friendly. Taxis parked outside & Porters work together to overcharge, don't use. Last stay we were charged for a deluxe room which previously was a standard room, a coat of paint made it into a deluxe room. If you had not stayed before you would not know. It needs more than paint to upgrade a room. Now becoming overpriced. Very good location, a gateway to everywhere.

  • Stayed: November 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rigsby01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2010

Chose this hotel based on feed back provided on TripAdvisor.com and boy were we satisfied. A great hotel at very affordable prices. Very close to the skytrain station and having a good local market and supermarket nearby. Breakfast was excellent and had all that you needed to start off the day with a bang. Rooms were clean and air conditioned. Sure there was no view outside, but we used the place primarily as a base camp for resting. Had a 1 year old baby with us.

  • Stayed: March 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank samandtina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2010

We only stayed one night here, but we were really pleased with our choice. We also stayed elsewhere in the city, but the Bossotel wins hands-down in terms of location. Although it's not in the centre, it is right next to a river boat pier and a Skytrain station, which makes it so easy to access everywhere else in the city.

The service was satisfactory, and the room was fine. We had a standard double which provided lots of space. The bathroom was a little dated, but spotlessly clean with plenty of hot water.

We also used the small but very welcome pool, which we had to ourselves. A great way to freshen the body after a day in the city.

Breakfast was ample if a little unimaginative.

We had a great evening meal out at a nearby restaurant called Tongue Thai, which is at 18-20 Soi 38, Thanon Charoen Krung.

  • Stayed: November 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Traveltottie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Silom
Oriental Heritage Residence
Oriental Heritage Residence
#288 of 891 in Bangkok
26 reviews
Silom
The Grand Sathorn
The Grand Sathorn
#203 of 891 in Bangkok
355 reviews
Silom
La Residence Bangkok
La Residence Bangkok
#404 of 891 in Bangkok
101 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Silom
Silom City Hotel
Silom City Hotel
#117 of 891 in Bangkok
772 reviews
Chinatown / Yaowarat
Prime Hotel Central Station Bangkok
Silom
Furama Silom
Furama Silom
#232 of 891 in Bangkok
2,023 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bossotel Bangkok? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bossotel Bangkok

Address: 55/8-14 Soi Charoenkrung 42/1 Bangrak, Bangkok 10500, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Bangkok > Silom , Bang Rak
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#103 Spa Hotel in Bangkok
#160 Business Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range: £32 - £48 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Bossotel Bangkok 3.5*
Number of rooms: 81
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Expedia, LoveHolidays, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Bossotel Bangkok reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bossotel Bangkok Hotel Bangkok
Bossotel Hotel Bangkok
Bangkok Bossotel Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing