We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice budget lodge”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Krung Kasem Sri Krung Hotel
Ranked #314 of 858 Hotels in Bangkok
singapore
Level Contributor
22 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Nice budget lodge”
Reviewed 19 November 2009

Though the building is old & lobby is not attractive but

at 650Baht per night at bangkok, the room's great;

Bed are comfy;

There are hot & cold drinking water supply;

Unless you are only sticking at silom or siam area,

everything you need is there + location is great

if you are going to travel bangkok & around thailand cause

its near Hua Lamphong railway station & MRT + many thai food stalls;

20mins walk, you can reach Patpong market;

Will stay there again;

  • Stayed November 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank fluzilla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

214 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    32
    99
    66
    12
    5
See reviews for
24
79
48
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Singapore
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 October 2009

Been there, near to the Hualampong Railway Stn and Hualampong MRT Stn.

I paid 650 bht for a night. The staff are quite friendly and helpful.

Stayed October 2009, travelled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank 619Jack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Noordwijk
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 April 2009

Though the other reviews about this hotel are often positive with reason, I had a very bad experience here. I had booked two months before and they showed me a very nice room with a good two-person bed for 600B. To keep it short here, after checking in I wasn't very positive about the room that I got now, so I went outside and found another very nice guesthouse, much more romantic to spend time there with my girl whom I've missed for two months. I wanted to cancel my booking and leave the hotel... I had only been in the room for a few minutes, didn't use anything yet (like the toilet), but they wanted to charge me the full 600B, and it wasn't even noon... After talking a lot they wanted me to pay 300B and if I would not pay THEY WOULD CALL THE POLICE! They're probably in need of money, because I don't think this is the way it should be. As to me, NO RECOMMENDATION!!

  • Stayed April 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank ertjeoevel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Bangkok hotels

uk
Level Contributor
21 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 November 2005

I stayed here with my cousin and her teenagers in September 2003 and intend to return this year. The hotel is excellent value for money, rooms a bit older but immaculately clean, air-con worked well and not too noisy, restaurant and coffee shop cheap and the food was very tasty. I liked the fact that the staff are courteous and friendly but not 'in your face' all the time. I'd recommend it to anyone looking for a nice clean comfortable hotel at a good price.

  • Stayed September 2003
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
23 Thank honeychile
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 4 January 2005

I stayed at the sri krung for 5 nights in nov 04. It was very good and basic , the only disadvantage was that i had no fridge on the room.(didn´t asked for one).However the´ll bring you icewater in thermobottles if you like. Hot /cold water, ac, an affordable restaurant downstaires. Friendly english speaking staff, very low key, they don´t "wai" you all the time. You can leave your luggage there if you perhaps shopped to much and wants to go away for a week or so, and then pick it up again fre of charge. The price is good 550 baht/night. and its just 5minutes walking to Hualamphong train station.

  • Stayed January 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Chinatown / Yaowarat
Check Inn Chinatown
Check Inn Chinatown
#437 of 858 in Bangkok
3.5 of 5 bubbles 154 reviews
Chinatown / Yaowarat
Prime Hotel Central Station Bangkok
Chinatown / Yaowarat
Chinatown Hotel
Chinatown Hotel
#409 of 858 in Bangkok
3.5 of 5 bubbles 198 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Chinatown / Yaowarat
River View Guest House
River View Guest House
#315 of 858 in Bangkok
3.5 of 5 bubbles 367 reviews
Chinatown / Yaowarat
2W Bed & Breakfast
2W Bed & Breakfast
#134 of 1,186 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 27 reviews
Chinatown / Yaowarat
Chic Hostel
Chic Hostel
#106 of 1,186 in Bangkok
4.0 of 5 bubbles 94 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Krung Kasem Sri Krung Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Krung Kasem Sri Krung Hotel

Property: Krung Kasem Sri Krung Hotel
Address: 1860 Krung Kasem Road, Bangkok 10100, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Bangkok > Chinatown / Yaowarat
Amenities:
Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#24 Best Value Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Krung Kasem Sri Krung Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 129
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Traveltool, S.L.U., Booking.com, Priceline, Ctrip TA and Ebookers so you can book your Krung Kasem Sri Krung Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Krung Kasem Sri Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing