We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New Merry V Guesthouse
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation but we can search other options in Bangkok
See available hotels
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Erawan House(Bangkok)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
O Bangkok(Bangkok)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Reviews (152)
Filter reviews
152 results
Traveller rating
16
75
43
14
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
16
75
43
14
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsshared bathroomstayed herekhao san roadguest housethree nightsstreet foodrambuttridesk
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
65 - 70 of 152 reviews
Reviewed 13 March 2012

I've been to this place several times. The rooms are really basic but are clean. The beds are really hard and there are no blankets, but then again, you don't pay a lot either.
The food in the restaurant is good and not too expensive.

There is no Wifi, but if you sit in the corner near the reception you can use the neighbors wifi!

Room Tip: The single rooms on the first floor can be a bit noisy
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Veroniqueinasia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2012

i couldn't believe the price in this area (160b for a shared bathroom single), also cant believe how my polish neighbours could pay 550b, i've seen the double rooms as well, and i would just put in extra 200b and went next door to a perfect new siam II. Anyway the single room had fan, was clean, no bugs, 2 windows into the walls, clean shared bathrooms (on each floor 3 showers and 2 'sinks'), walls were pretty thin but still seemed quiet, u can pay hourly for quite fast wifi.
If you just want to spend a quick night in Bangkok, this might be the place.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank czhunty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2012

We spent 4 nights there. Staff is perfect, rooms ( back side- with bathroom and A/C) are clean and quiet. Prices 550-590bht for double room. Highly recomend!!

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank krotasia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2012

If you just have few days in Bangkok and want to spend them in the most alternative area in the city, this place is perfect. Near to everything, very cheap and very clean. The jazzclubs and ska-place is just around the corner. Its very very basic, the rooms feel like cells, but who cares?! You just going to sleep there. Take the more expensive rooms for 350 baht (!) and you get hot shower also. I will definetly stay there next time Im in town.

  • Stayed: December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kamala11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 January 2012

During several days at the guesthouse we notified them that the one electrical outlet in room 124, an upscale AC room was broken. Also the shower wand leaked half the water from the tankless heater. They never fixed these items. When the overhead fan was run on high, dust balls dropped onto the bed. The staff was friendly but never addressed any of our concerns. They offered to charge 20 baht to charge our phone! Toilet paper, locker, towels cost 20/10/40 respectively. Lonely Planet says well maintained. The chairs in the cafe were broken at the reinforcing rings around the legs. Poor management.

Room Tip: Check it out first
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Steve B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews