We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best budget room in Bangkok”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Peachy Guesthouse

Peachy Guesthouse
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Bangkok
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Peachy Guesthouse
Ranked #722 of 1,158 Speciality Lodging in Bangkok
United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Best budget room in Bangkok”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 August 2014

120B for a single room. Beds are usually hard as rock. And it can be noisy at the front (bangkok never sleeps). But is ok at the back and sides of the building. Bathrooms are shared. The owners clean the bathroom/showers and re-fill toilet paper EVERY MORNING. Dirty girls and boys who give other travellers a bad name, then do their business without flushing. Steal toilet roll and put toilet roll down the toilet which clogs it up (even though every toilet you use in Thailand tells you not to. Use the bins provided). So this is not the owners fault.
It's close enough (5mins walk though a few sois) to Khao san road. Bus stop is right out side the guesthouse. Across the road and through a lane you have the river taxi. And 10 - 15 min walk (depending on your pace) you're at a sky train terminal. So very well located and great price. No plug sockets but you can use the lobby area if you wish to charge appliances up.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LomMatt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

33 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    6
    8
    3
    5
    11
See reviews for
2
2
19
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Navi Mumbai, India
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 June 2014

Don't book any bus from Peachy Guest House !! The driver and his friend will steale your money and stuff in your backpacks and even in your hand bags. I booked two bus for Chiang Mai and then Koh Tao.

To Chiang Mai they stole me 200 euros / 300 dollars while I was asleep and my hand bag was on my feet !

To Koh Tao we wake up at 2 AM in the bus, noticed our hand bag had disappeared from our feet, and found that the bus driver's friend was locked in the WC with it and trying to take our money. We save it, but unfortunately we did not noticed at that time that he already had taken stuff from our backpacks!!

Avoir Peachy Guest House and its bus ticket !

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank ZakeAurel M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Bangkok hotels

Bangkok, Thailand
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 September 2013

It may be cheaper than surrounding budget options, yet it is for a reason. The staff is rude, unhelpful and you get a feeling of being unwelcome. We could not even show our friend (non- resident) to the room, as the receptionist crossed our way shouting at us. We spoke to the manager about the incident. Manager shouted even louder. No need to mention switching off the Internet at 11PM ( earlier low speed connection). Rooms are dirty and haven't been cleaned for a long time. Forget about electricity in the sockets, hot water or toilet paper. There are plenty of cockroach, though. We stayed there for 2 nights out of necessity, but hate this experience. Spare yourself disappointment and nerves...

Room Tip: Forget it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BoMogeTeam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
Level Contributor
26 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 September 2013

The room is good enough, cheap and I didn't expect more than that. But the inconvenience is they dont have any plug sockets in rooms, just a public area on 2nd floor (always full of people). The guesthouse is near Khao San but quite. You have to pay by day, before 10am. Don't take a tour at the tourist desk over there. They don't explain about the tour carefully, seems they just want to earn more money and don't care about their guests. Finally, it's okay for backpackers.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank snowflower227
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
48 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 July 2013

This place is cheap - 120 baht for a single room (shared bathroom) whereas similar rooms nearby are about 180 baht. The key deposit is 200 baht. The Wifi is 60 Baht for 24 hours with a good connection. Located 10 min walk to Khao san Road. The rooms and bathrooms are clean but there aren't any plug sockets in some of the rooms, which means that you have to give your electronic items to reception to charge or risk leaving items to charge in just THREE plug sockets on the 2nd floor common area. Despite having very friendly staff, this place has a weird atmosphere - and lacks a lot of energy. The owners/staff could really do more to make the open-air bar area more welcoming and inviting for travellers. The bar seems to be a place for local Thai friends of the owner to get drunk and play awful music. This place is ideal if you want a cheap bed but dont come here expecting atmosphere or to make friends......At least the staff are nice.

Room Tip: Take a room on the 3rd floor, away from the bar.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Leannable
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shanghai, China
Level Contributor
32 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 July 2013

We didn't actually stay at this guesthouse but we booked a tour through the company that have a desk in their lobby - a day trip to tiger temple and a few other places, mainly because they had the cheapest rate. we were told that they couldn't do a hotel pick up for us the morning, we had to be at the guesthouse at 6:50am. As we were staying in sukhumvit this was a bit of a pain, but we made it there for 6:40am. Tour bus turned up at 8:00am. My boyfriend asked the driver why he was so late, to which the driver became extremely aggressive, firstly opening the tour bus and asking the other passengers to explain to us why he was late, then threatening us and shouting in our faces. Possibly the worst customer service I have ever experienced in my life, safe to say we asked for a refund and did not go on the tour, please avoid this horrible company, even though the price is cheap it is not worth the horrible treatment. We think the company was called Sot travel/tours, but definitely linked to the guesthouse as they gave us the refund. No apology from them.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Elizabeth391
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 June 2013 via mobile

Cheapest stay near Khao San Road. Big rooms, most beds rock hard. 120 baht single, 200-250 baht AC room with big bed and sink. Power outlets on 2nd floor. It is a social area but you sit on floor. Disgusting toilets and surly maid.
Reception speaks little English.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Sketchy66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Banglamphu
Phra Arthit Mansion
Phra Arthit Mansion
#357 of 615 in Bangkok
4.0 of 5 bubbles 18 reviews
Banglamphu
HIIG Hostel
HIIG Hostel
#605 of 1,158 in Bangkok
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2 reviews
Banglamphu
Happio Hotel
Happio Hotel
#756 of 1,158 in Bangkok
3.0 of 5 bubbles 89 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Banglamphu
New Siam Riverside Guest House
Baan Chanasongkram
#309 of 1,158 in Bangkok
4.0 of 5 bubbles 11 reviews
Banglamphu
Thara House
Thara House
#88 of 615 in Bangkok
4.0 of 5 bubbles 100 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Peachy Guesthouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Peachy Guesthouse

Property: Peachy Guesthouse
Address: 10 Phra Athit Road, Bangkok, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Bangkok > Banglamphu
Hotel Style:
Ranked #722 of 1,158 Speciality Lodging in Bangkok
Number of rooms: 35
Also Known As:
Peachy Guesthouse Hotel Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing