We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very friendly couple running this cute place”

Old Town Cafe Bangkok
Ranked #1 of 236 Coffee & Tea in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$0 - US$6
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Neighbourhood: Banglamphu
Description: Please check the latest post on our website for an update. Situated in the old town area of Bangkok, Our Cafe' is in walking distance from the magnificent Grand Palace and Wat Po. Old Town Cafe' will be serving you with a nice coffee, asian style baguette sandwiches, and some pastry. We close every Thursday and Friday.
Lhasa, Tibet
Level Contributor
59 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Very friendly couple running this cute place”
Reviewed 17 January 2014 via mobile

Stop by because of the review, I wasn't disappointed. I had only a double shot espresso and it was very nice.

Krit and Knot, the couple running this cafe, are very friendly. Enjoy my time here in a quiet afternoon.

Helpful?
3 Thank PazuKong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kritmu, Owner at Old Town Cafe Bangkok, responded to this review, 19 January 2014
Thanks for riding your bike here. It was fun talking with you. See you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

151 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    114
    29
    6
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Moscow, Russia
Level Contributor
19 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Sooo yummy !!”
Reviewed 10 January 2014 via mobile

The sandwiches are delicious and the selection of drinks and desserts is fabulous. Friendly people and nice respite from Bangkok :)

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kristl Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kritmu, Owner at Old Town Cafe Bangkok, responded to this review, 16 January 2014
Thank you for enjoying our sandwich and drink ^_^
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Awesome oasis”
Reviewed 7 January 2014 via mobile

Great little café. Very friendly staff, quality food and decent coffee. Trinkets on display are for sale. Only regret is that I found this place on the last day of my trip!

Helpful?
Thank James T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kritmu, Owner at Old Town Cafe Bangkok, responded to this review, 10 January 2014
Thanks a lot for coming to our cafe'. Nice picture of you guys is on our page.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zürich, Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
39 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“amazing coffee and pastries”
Reviewed 5 January 2014

as soon as you enter the cafe you will feel like in a quiet oasis in the middle of bangkok. radio plays jazz music and the staff is charming and truly friendly.
since we had nearly the half of the things which were on the menu card - i assume you can order everything and wont regret it.
the coffees and the cappuccinos were the best which we got in thailand.
we had the homemade cake with banana - soft and delicious.
i had the ice cream cake with green tea - mhmm.
try the fresh squeezed guave juice!
we could have been sitting their forever :)

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ImDschungel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kritmu, Owner at Old Town Cafe Bangkok, responded to this review, 7 January 2014
Thank you for coming in, and tried half of our menu. We're happy that you like our cappuccino and had a good time here.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manly, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“A pleasant surprise!”
Reviewed 4 January 2014 via mobile

Popped in here looking for a coffee and some cool air. Found them both, plus a funky decor, magazine pile, and even some smooth jazz! Writing this review now using their free wifi, eating a scrumptious rye baguette and an icy cold old-town "muddy coffee" Delish!! I'll be back for breakfast

Helpful?
Thank davobradley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kritmu, Owner at Old Town Cafe Bangkok, responded to this review, 6 January 2014
Thank you for waiting. Hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Old Town Cafe Bangkok also viewed

 

Been to Old Town Cafe Bangkok? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing