We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent Thai food with gracious Thai hospitality and service” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Su Tha Ros - CLOSED

Su Tha Ros
Price range: US$8 - US$35
Cuisines: Asian, Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: View, Groups
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Description: Su Tha Ros serves up delicious à la carte international breakfasts, time-honoured Thai dishes for lunch and dinner along with a range of savoury and sweet Thai dishes during afternoon tea. Comprising a main dining area and two elegant private rooms, the refined setting combines Siamese charm with contemporary Gallic chic. Su Tha Ros defines “The Thai Way”.Open: 6:00 a.m. – 10:30 p.m.Location: 19th Floor
Wellington, NZ
Level Contributor
229 reviews
105 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 141 helpful votes
“Excellent Thai food with gracious Thai hospitality and service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 July 2014 via mobile

Enjoyed both breakfast and lunch at the Hotel Muse's restaurant

The price for lunch given the high quality of the food and service was excellent

We were the only ones there at lunchtime so the atmosphere was lacking but the service certainly was not. I would like to return and experience dinner I think this would be a romantic place for a table for two

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Minkamonka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelMuseBangkok, Resident Manager at Su Tha Ros, responded to this review, 25 July 2014
Dear Minkamonka

I am pleased that you enjoy high quality service provided by our manager, Khun Ta. Thank you for your great comment and you right Su Tha Ros is definitely the perfect place for romantic dining or even a group party.

Please come back next time and try out dinner experience, we open from 18:00 h.

Best regards,
Caroline Trichet
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

66 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    42
    16
    5
    3
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Nz
Level Contributor
128 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“Excellent Thai food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 July 2014

Really very good Thai food with a high class twist. Recommended.

Normal Thai food is great but the chefs here take the basics and expand them with superb flair and ingredients to give you a flavour and taste experience that transcends previous Thai food you have had.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
4 Thank AA_Gull
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelMuseBangkok, Resident Manager at Su Tha Ros, responded to this review, 25 July 2014
Dear AA_Gull

Thank You very much for your comment and recommend us on tripadvisor. I am delighted to hear that you enjoy you time with us. I will pass the message to our kitchen team.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back any time soon.

Kind regards,
Caroline Trichet
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
43 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“1st Class Breakfast Presentation”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 July 2014

I have stayed at the Muse Hotel on numerous occasions and have never failed to miss the superb breakfast. The staff are always warm and welcoming and especially "Tik" who is most professional in ensuring that breakfast is to be remembered. The Su Tha Ros is on the 19th Level of the Muse Hotel and provides a splendid view over the city and parks near by whist being attend to by the hotel staff. Quality produce combined with presentation, extensive range and professional service.

Congratulations to the Staff and management ! :)

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
4 Thank Asia4me_1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelMuseBangkok, Resident Manager at Su Tha Ros, responded to this review, 18 July 2014
Dear Asia4me_1

We very appreciate your time and nice words. We are delighted to hear that you are enjoyed our breakfast, service and surrounding.
Your feedback is very encouraging to the team especially to K.Tik. We are looking forward to welcome you back soon.

Best Regards,
Caroline Trichet
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great Food, Service and Decor”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 July 2014 via mobile

Restaurant in Hotel Muse, great decor and design- very lush. Very good thai food and friendly service. Good prices. Definitely recommend.

Helpful?
4 Thank Joshua C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelMuseBangkok, Resident Manager at Su Tha Ros, responded to this review, 18 July 2014
Dear Josh C

Thank you for your nice message on Trip Advisor. You said it all
Great décor ,special design ,good customer service…
Awesome!

Best regards,
Caroline Trichet
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kualalumper
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Good food and service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 July 2014 via mobile

We're been to sutharos thai restaurant with my wife the service so great staff very expert to recommend a very good food for us we very enjoy with masaman lamb it so good and another dish I remember something like spicy stream fish with vegetable staff very helpful alway worry us about the flavor of the foods. We just want to say thank you for all of the staffs and for sure we will come back to visit you again.

Helpful?
4 Thank Victor0078
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelMuseBangkok, Resident Manager at Su Tha Ros, responded to this review, 18 July 2014
Dear Victor0078

We are happy to know that our recommendations suit your taste ,Masaman is also one of my favorite dish.
Your kind words would be of course shared with our Sutharos team. We are looking forward to welcome you in the near future.

Best Regards,
Caroline Trichet
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing