We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (74)
Filter reviews
74 results
Traveller rating
7
22
23
10
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
7
22
23
10
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviews phaya thai bts station central world big c main shopping buffet breakfast is nice hotel train
Filter
Updating list...
46 - 51 of 74 reviews
Reviewed 28 November 2013

The J Two S hotel is hidden away from the mainstream of larger hotels although it is only a ten minute walk from all of the main attractions and transport links. The hotel caters mainly for the Asian trade however you are made most welcome, staff are very helful and attentive to your needs all the basic facilities are there and the cleanliness of the hotel is better than I have found in more upmarket hotels the breakfast is varied and plentyful more than enough to keep you going all day. All in all I would recomend the J Two S to anyone wanting a budget price hotel in Bangkok.

Room Tip: Any room away from the lift.
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BRGPlymouth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2013

Friendly staff with nice clean rooms. Great hotel if you are on a budget. just around 32$ including breakfast (buffet) for double room, you can not find other better than it for this price. Close to Pratuman maket, BTS (5-10 minutes walking).
Would definitely recommend. Let us leave our bags at hotel once checked out until we we're catching the taxi to DM airport. we will come back if we travel to BK.Thank you

Room Tip: you should call the hotel when you find them by taxi. The Receptionist will help the taxi driver to find their hotel.
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kangugu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2013

Although tricky to find at first, this hotel is located near all the main shopping malls and only a 10 minute walk from the BTS. The receptionists are friendly, the buffet breakfast is better than most in this price range, including fried rice, fried noodles, Thai curry (yes, for breakfast), sausages, eggs, toast, salad, fresh fruits and cereals. Rooms are large with seating area of 2 chairs and a table. Bathroom is a bit small, but everything is very clean as the hotel has only recently opened. Nearby streets have lots of places to eat and it's just a 5 minute walk to the night market near Baiyoke. Overall very good value.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ShweNaga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2013

- Quiet area in the heart of Bangkok.
- Consider value for money & budget hotel.
- Breakfast not bad based on room rate consider fine for me.
- Near Pratunam Market & Platinum Fashion Mall (walking distance around 5 to 10 minutes)
- Easy to find Taxi & Tuk2, BTS just about 10 minutes walk Phayathai BTS station.
- Massage just a step infront of the hotel
- Dislike the keyroom didn't work a few times have to go up and down to checked the keyroom but still cant work until the staff have to use manual key to open the door then after a few minutes two staffs (male) came and repair the door knob take quit sometimes.
- Very disappointed no iron reason they afraid the room might be damage but they offered help to iron with charge of THB 20 per cloth.... really disappointing they didnt iron my cloths well better i do it myself.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Jboy_Jbee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2018 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews