We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (74)
Filter reviews
74 results
Traveller rating
7
22
23
10
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
7
22
23
10
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviews phaya thai bts station central world big c main shopping buffet breakfast is nice hotel train
Filter
Updating list...
44 - 49 of 74 reviews
Reviewed 16 December 2013

i had a very bad experience with the staff of this hotel. This was my last night in thailand, and i met by person a friend i had known on couchsurfing. We hanged out for dinner, and we stayed out till about 3.30 am. She wanted to go back home by taxi but she didnt feel safe to go alone at that time of the night, so i told her to feel free to come to my room(i had payed a double room, so where is the problem?)
when i was entering the hotel the man at the desk told me that, if i wanted to bring her to my room, i should have payed 300 BHT to him, and leave him her id card!
i complayned saying that she wasnt a prostitute, that she just didnt want to go back home alone!and the man answered that if she was a boy, no problem, but she is a girl, so i have to pay.
I felt treated like a man who goes to prostitutes, and she was very sad that they thought this of her.
I never had such a bad exerience.
Wen i checked out i gave back the key, and they didnt give me back the money tilla man didnt go to control the room!
UNBELIEVABLE.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nikolo00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 December 2013 via mobile

We stayed 2 nights in this hotel. Rooms are clean, pillows and bed are good, there is even a hot shower. Breakfast is buffet style,few choices, no pork but serves the purpose. We requested to have a packed breakfast on our check out day since we had to leave early but nothing was prepared.

Good internet connection in the lobby. There is a tuktuk that could take you to the main road since it is a long walk. This is close to the night market but a little far from BTS. Overall, it was a good stay.

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dianne P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2013

The J Two S hotel is hidden away from the mainstream of larger hotels although it is only a ten minute walk from all of the main attractions and transport links. The hotel caters mainly for the Asian trade however you are made most welcome, staff are very helful and attentive to your needs all the basic facilities are there and the cleanliness of the hotel is better than I have found in more upmarket hotels the breakfast is varied and plentyful more than enough to keep you going all day. All in all I would recomend the J Two S to anyone wanting a budget price hotel in Bangkok.

Room Tip: Any room away from the lift.
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BRGPlymouth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2013

Friendly staff with nice clean rooms. Great hotel if you are on a budget. just around 32$ including breakfast (buffet) for double room, you can not find other better than it for this price. Close to Pratuman maket, BTS (5-10 minutes walking).
Would definitely recommend. Let us leave our bags at hotel once checked out until we we're catching the taxi to DM airport. we will come back if we travel to BK.Thank you

Room Tip: you should call the hotel when you find them by taxi. The Receptionist will help the taxi driver to find their hotel.
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kangugu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2013

Although tricky to find at first, this hotel is located near all the main shopping malls and only a 10 minute walk from the BTS. The receptionists are friendly, the buffet breakfast is better than most in this price range, including fried rice, fried noodles, Thai curry (yes, for breakfast), sausages, eggs, toast, salad, fresh fruits and cereals. Rooms are large with seating area of 2 chairs and a table. Bathroom is a bit small, but everything is very clean as the hotel has only recently opened. Nearby streets have lots of places to eat and it's just a 5 minute walk to the night market near Baiyoke. Overall very good value.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ShweNaga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews