We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Chern Hostel
Nearby Hotels
US$138
US$116
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$257
US$215
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$80
US$73
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$107
US$95
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$145
US$134
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$103
US$80
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$254
US$229
Okura Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$80
US$67
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$136
US$127
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$111
US$100
Courtyard
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (590)
Filter reviews
591 results
Traveller rating
291
248
47
5
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
291
248
47
5
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgiant swinggrand palacevending machinekhao san roadpad thai restaurantgolden mountainwat saketlaundry roomhotel feelcommunal areasbed dormminute walkwithin walking distancecommon roomtaxi driverprivate bathroomplace to stay
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
229 - 234 of 591 reviews
Reviewed 21 May 2014

The hotel is very clean and comfy. There is a washing machine for 30 bht and vending machine. There is no restaurant but there are a few shops nearby. It is walking distance from the major sights. The only detail I would complain about is the hotel taxi service: there is always a taxi driver available but the rates are double. For example going to the hotel from the airport was 230 bht and when I was leaving they asked for flat rate of 400 bht.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Maria G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2014 via mobile

You walk down the hot musty busy streets turn a corner and end up in a calm beautiful oasis that is chern. I was so impressed with this place. Within the actual area there isn't much going on but you're a 10 minute walk away from the market and the new town with all the malls etc was a 10 minute tuc tuc ride. The place was clean and calm with good tv channels. Not great if you want to be in the middle of it all but it also means it's quiet which is great. Much recommended.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank brummygirl2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2014

Clean spacious rooms, a very comfortable cosy bed and modern facilities with great air con. It's in a nice quiet bit of town but a very short walk from Khaosan. I had to leave when my Khaosan hostel (which was very poor in comparison) booted me. The staff are friendly and helpful and if/when I return to Bangkok I'll stay here.

Room Tip: I stayed in a dorm but the private rooms looked really nice as well.
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GoonerAdz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2014 via mobile

What a great place to stay. Not in the main hun centre of Bangkok, but we found that a good thing. Walking distance to the Grand Palace.
The hostel is lovely and clean. We stayed in a twin room which was a big size and nice bathroom.
Staff were very friendly, chatty and helpful.
Definitely recommend staying here if you are happy not to stay in the centre of Bangkok.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
Thank Tendulkarlondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2014 via mobile

This place is very clean, they clean the rooms twice a day or something! It's very modern and all white, with big rooms and comfortable beds and international TV. I had this misfortune of getting quite ill in Bangkok and the room here was really pleasant to spend the days recovering in. Good location, maybe fifteen or twenty minute walk to the grand palace. Lovely staff. Highly recommended. Only downside, if you see it that way is that it's a bit quiet.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
Thank Siobhan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews