We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (626)
Filter reviews
626 results
Traveller rating
150
318
114
27
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
150
318
114
27
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviews night market small pool nice hotel nice breakfast central bangkok taxi driver bts station train internet gym thai slippers
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
268 - 273 of 626 reviews
Reviewed 5 June 2011

I already stayed in Silom Serene for several times, unfortunately the hotel is getting older. The bathroom has several problems: not enough water in the shower and the rooms looks old and a bit dirty. The hotel room is ok, some are better than the others (we had 3 rooms). The rest of the hotel is good: good breakfast and a nice swimming-pool outside in the little garden. The location is perfect. Close to Sala Daeng BTS station and close to Patpong Night Market. There is no Free WiFi in the hotel. You need to buy a Internet-Card for 400 baht per day!! Better to use internet somewhere else. Also the Hotel Taxi to the airport is quite expensive. As i write before, few years ago this hotel was great, now they need a lot of renovation or make better prices. For me it was the last stay in Silom Serene, for the money you can get something better in Bangkok!

Date of stay: April 2011
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank thailandtravel_Reber
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2011

Stayed for 3 nights just before Songkran... just off silom road, walking distance to both chong nossi and sala deng BTS. great location that has lots of restarants and market stalls near by. A quite little soi (street) with lovely atmostphere. The swimming pool is one of the nicest (Serene!) i have come across in BKK hotels! We had a street frontage room that had little to no road noise, and windows that open! The room was of a good size and was a fair representation of thier website. There is also a quaint and private True Move coffee shop just down the soi. I would have no hesitation in recomending this hotel to other trip adviser members..

Room tip: Location, Service, and a great pool.
Date of stay: April 2011
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TigerfromTasmania
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2011

It is a nice hotel, located in a convinient place into Silom area. Many restaurants and bars are around this place whereas a night bazzar takes place in the area.

The room was very spacious and we have found many amenities inside. Obviously, the hotel tries to offer 5* services and thus the charge of using the internet seemed unexpected and expensive to us.

Staff in the breakfast area is helpfull. We would like to taste some more salty "western" products (ex cheese) as well. We checked out on time and personnal store our luggage in the hotel during the evening. Employees also let us use the dressing room in the fitness area before we leave. That was very gently of them. Just for your info, we booked a twin room but i initially we were offered a double bed roon, so we had to wait until the official check in hour before we get the correct type of room (it didn't cause any trouble but we would appreciate if that could be prevented in advance since it would be a lot of convinient to us). Moreover, it would be helpfull to us if personnel could suggest alternatives for leissure guests who have already seen the most well know sightseeing (map was helpfull for those coming first time in bangkok).

Date of stay: March 2011
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LFKT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2011

We have stayed at the SS over the past 5 years and have never had the need consider any other property.

Always spotlessly clean, beds are comfortable, friendly staff and management who greet you at the door by name, location is good (across the soi from the bank of BKK) and a 5-10 min walk to BTS.
You can either take or leave all the other "attractions" in the neighbourhood.

The footpath from Silom Rd to the hotel is not so good for prams and elderly - might be a concern to new comers of a night time but we have never had a problem.
Car access in and out of BKK is usually good from this location

Breakfast is consistently good - the menu and the quality of the coffee has not changed in 5 years !
The a 'lacarte restaurant and room service food is fairly priced and always tasty

Date of stay: February 2011
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sedang_Farang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2011

Got much more than I had expected. Very quite, in spite of it's location. Quick check-in. Extremely clean rooms. Breakfast had a limited variety, but whatever they offered was really good. Spacious room. Helpful staff. Had a very good experience. Would love to stay there the next time I am in Bangkok.

Date of stay: December 2010
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dhaivat C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews