We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superb Boutique Hotel”
Review of Silom Serene

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Silom Serene
Ranked #272 of 880 Hotels in Bangkok
Reviewed 26 March 2013

The Serene is a fantasic Hotel in the heart of Bangkok. It is centerally located, and well appointed. The staff are excellent, always freindly, helpful and accommodating to any request. Our room was comfortable and quiet, the restaurant excellent and the pool was a delight in the Bangkok heat. A superb hotel that is fantastic value.

Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Mason H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (503)
There are newer reviews for Silom Serene
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

156 - 162 of 503 reviews

Reviewed 18 March 2013

Small little boutique hotel just 5 minutes from Sala Daeng Bts and 10 minutes to Silom Mrt.
Hotel is a bit old(time for major renovation on rooms) but service still top notch. Reception and bell boy always tentative to your needs.
Plenty of restaurants,Cafes and bars around.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bran3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2013

My wife and I stayed here for six nights recently. The Silom Serene could do with a makeover as it is looking a little dated and tired but it is still undeniably good value especially given that it is located almost perfectly in downtown Silom, We stayed in a deluxe suite which was very spacious with a good sized kitchenette, lounge area and desk with plenty of comfortable chairs and coffee table so we could relax with all amenities provided. The main room also contained some nice furniture pieces with artefacts and some tasteful wall hangings and paintings. Our bedroom suite was very spacious with plenty of furniture and wardrobe space to make life easy. The ensuite bathroom was more than adequate with the added bonus of a walk-in shower and all toiletries were provided as well. The staff were very helpful and our room was maintained to a high standard. Breakfast was okay but pretty much standard & since it's included in the room cost, why not? Outside the Hotel, conveniences include a 711 within 25 metres walk and for transport there are always motorcycles & taxis either right outside or in the immediate area. The sky train too is only a short walk and from there, Bangkok is yours! One thing that did surprise us about Silom Serene was the number of floors where smoking is still permitted. Very disappointing. Overall the Silom Serene needs to spend some money on refurbishment but it is still an easy going kind of place that offers good value in a great location.

Room Tip: Be aware that smoking is still permitted on quite a few floors
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Snagpie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2013

Stayed here on the final day of our trip due to our flights being delayed. The hotel was close to everything and rooms VERY spacious. Stayed in a Executive Suite, the reception staff were helpful, didnt get to use to resturant or pool so cannot comment. Would choose to stay here again next trip!!!

Room Tip: Pay abit extra for the Executive Suite!!!
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AsiaTraveller2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2013

Stayed here for a night on a trip to Bangkok. Whilst not luxury, everything was in place, bed reasonably comfortable and staff pleasant. Breakfast was included, and was buffet style and good, and was served in a lovely dining room overlooking the pool. (which we didnt use) The location was excellent, being right near the centre of things.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BobBrighton_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 January 2013

We were well pleased with our choice. We wanted a quiet hotel but close to everything and not too expensive. This is it! We got a good deal on agoda and stayed 4 nights. Just 5 min walk from sala daeng sky train station, 1 minute to countless shops food stalls etc, 10 mins walk to Lumpini park. The staff were friendly- room large and comfortable with tesa and coffee, fridge, nice bathroom. It also has a nice pool area and small gym. There is a yoga studio within walking distance too. All rounder.

Stayed: January 2013, travelled with family
Thank beachbabyNottingham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 December 2012

Great value, good size, clean rooms. My 5am check out was swift and efficient and they even gave me a packed breakfast to take away. Added bonus of being an easy walk from the moon Bar at the Banyan Tree.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Samanthaja73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Silom
The Siam Heritage
The Siam Heritage
#197 of 880 in Bangkok
888 reviews
Silom
Le Siam Hotel
Le Siam Hotel
#274 of 880 in Bangkok
408 reviews
Silom
Trinity Silom Hotel
Trinity Silom Hotel
#188 of 880 in Bangkok
1,619 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Silom
Holiday Inn Express Bangkok Sathorn
Silom
FuramaXclusive Sathorn
FuramaXclusive Sathorn
#284 of 880 in Bangkok
659 reviews
Silom
I-Residence Hotel Silom
I-Residence Hotel Silom
#273 of 880 in Bangkok
1,518 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Silom Serene? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Silom Serene

Address: 7 Soi Pipat Silom Road, Bangkok 10500, Thailand
Phone Number:
Region: Thailand > Bangkok > Silom
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #272 of 880 Hotels in Bangkok
Price Range: £38 - £75 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Silom Serene 3.5*
Number of rooms: 86
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Silom Serene, a boutique hotel provides a perfect haven for total relaxation and rejuvenation from the hustle and bustle of modern city life. Although the Silom Serene is centrally located in the prime business district of Bangkok, it is surrounded by lush tropical gardens and an inviting outdoor swimming pool as well as a Jacuzzi, thus providing ample seclusion from the commotion of the city of Bangkok. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), ACCOR, Ctrip TA, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Silom Serene reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Silom Serene Bangkok
Silom Serene Hotel Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing