We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Hotel - Wonderful Location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 15 more sites!
Grand Swiss Sukhumvit 11 by Compass Hospitality
Ranked #148 of 858 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Delhi
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent Hotel - Wonderful Location”
Reviewed 6 August 2014

I am currently staying at this Hotel, this is t second time Ive been here. The hotel and Room Pictures provided here are exact and accurate, the rooms are lovely, convenient and spotlessly clean. The all-ladies management is extremely efficient and helpful. I think the prices are very reasonable for the amenities and the location, which is about the very best in Bangkok

And BTW, Breakfast is exceptional. I notice variations everyday, the meats are well cooked, fruits and salads are fresh. Generally I tend to overeat and skip lunch :-)
Recommend this hotel, would stay here again myself

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank I_Might
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Noppamassiri R, Manager at Grand Swiss Sukhumvit 11 by Compass Hospitality, responded to this review, 7 August 2014
Dear I_Might,

It gives me great pleasure to know that you were very happy with your stay with us. I am more than happy to know that we were able to create your return visited with memorable experience.

Thank you for your compliments on the room, cleanliness, and especially on our management’s team member who always ensure that our guests will enjoy in every stay with us.

I have shared your wonderful comment of our breakfast to the Chef. She was very much appreciated you noticed that she provided with more variation items everyday.

Once again, thank you for your recommending Grand Swiss Hotel and stating you will be coming back to stay with us again. We look forward to your third visit in the near future soon.

With warmest regards,

Noppamassiri Ruanpech Ms.
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

739 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    303
    300
    106
    22
    8
See reviews for
92
251
139
86
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (168)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
46 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2014

First time here and first impression is postive.
Check in and check out smooth.
Breakfast limited spread but sufficient.
Pool is small and gym is very basic.
Rooms are a tad small compared to BKK average.
Hunks may find it a squeeze in the shower.
6 footers may knock their heads frequently against certain items in bathroom as design of bathroom is lacking in conventional wisdom (e.g. Towel hanger structure very near WC and may hit head against it if in a hurry....)
Hotel more for solo travellers. Not really for business travellers as internet access is poor.
Hotel is in a complicated area and hence not suitable for families.
Hotel is 2 min walk from BTS NANA.
Staff performance is reasonably good and consistent.
Hope staff can keep up the good work and scale greater heights.

Room Tip: Hotel has good soundproof system it seems as external noise was not an issue. Was on 11th floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GODanny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Noppamassiri R, Manager at Grand Swiss Sukhumvit 11 by Compass Hospitality, responded to this review, 7 August 2014
Dear GODanny,

Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay with us at Grand Swiss Hotel.
I am glad to know that you had a positive first impression with smooth checked in and checked out.

We are located in the beginning of the Soi 11 which just a few steps walked from Nana BTS station, so our hotel is very convenience and safe for all travelers. We have many business travelers who enjoyed staying in our executive room as they can enjoy with the 180⁰ lounge’s benefits. The lounge is in relaxing atmosphere with complimentary drinks and snacks served throughout the daytime.

I was surprised to hear that you found the internet access was not good as we received the compliment that it was the best part of hotel.

Thank you for your compliments on our soundproof system and on the staff performance. I have shared your kind comment to them. We ensure to keep up on the highest standard of our staff performance and will look forward to welcoming you back to Grand Swiss Hotel.

With warmest regards,

Noppamassiri Ruanpech Ms.
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
95 reviews
72 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 August 2014 via mobile

This is a newly renovated hotel so all the facility in the room are new.

Pros:
- many power plug in the room for charging many devices
- good location near Nana BTS
- internet speed is ok and no need to keep logging on
- good view (on some rooms)
- breakfast is ok
- hot water is great
- friendly staff

Cons
- lobby has step to the lift makes carrying luggage difficult
- small lobby and hotel entrance
- located in small soi and big buses cannot comes in
- quite dark room lighting
- not so good noise insulation in room
- low water pressure
- only 2 small lift

Overall, I must say it is a good boutique hotel with good location and price.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
4 Thank ssmng
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Noppamassiri R, Manager at Grand Swiss Sukhumvit 11 by Compass Hospitality, responded to this review, 3 August 2014
Dear ssmng,

Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay with us at Grand Swiss Hotel. I am very much appreciated knowing both pros. and cons.

Regarding to the dark room lighting, please kindly be informed that we are planning to change it very soon. The low water pressure in your room, our engineering have found the cause and completely fixed it. For the noise insulation in room, we have taken noted for the further improvement.

Once again, I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for your valued feedback as it will help us to exceed guest’s satisfaction. Please do not hesitate to contact me at hm@grandswissbangkok.com if I can be of assistance to you on your next visit.

With warmest regards,

Noppamasiri Ruanpech Ms.
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
76 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2014 via mobile

A stone's throw away from Nana BTS, this place lies at the end of a small alley with numerous restaurants and massage places on both sides.

Check in was smooth, we did not get a room early but we did get an upgrade. Our room was tastefully decorated and had all required amenities (no bath tub though). I had read somewhere that this is a new hotel and that shows clearly in the fittings and furnishings. Extra safety measure - one needs a room key to operate the elevator. Pool is a tad small with maximum depth of 1.1m. Staff was courteous, in fact the tour operator who sat in the reception offered us an umbrella without asking when she saw it was raining outside. We kept our luggage with the hotel both before check in and after check out without any hassle.

Luxury at a reasonable price, recommended.

Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Puja K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Noppamassiri R, Manager at Grand Swiss Sukhumvit 11 by Compass Hospitality, responded to this review, 3 August 2014
Dear Puja K,

Thank you for your wonderful review of our hotel and its location. I am glad to know that you found our room decoration was tastefully with all amenities you needed. The elevators are needed to access with your own key card to ensure the maximize safety and security for all guests. I am glad you like it.

I have shared your review with my all team member and we are truly happy to have given you a wonderful experience here at Grand Swiss Hotel.

We look to the day when we can welcome you once again.

With warmest regards,

Noppamassiri Ruanpech Ms.
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2014 via mobile

We request a non smoking and king size bed room while booking an executive room but they gave us a smoking room, we request to change the room but they told us have no more room. End up I insist I don't want the room, they said only have twin single bed. So, like we have no choice then we accept it. The club lounge offer cocktail but it's lousy and their canapé is not good. Breakfast not bad but the mix mushroom sautée got many sand that's not clean well. The salad is not fresh enough and not clean well too... Overall it's just for a place sleep. Not worth it for money, almost same as budget hotel standard.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Taraformaggio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Noppamassiri R, Manager at Grand Swiss Sukhumvit 11 by Compass Hospitality, responded to this review, 30 July 2014
Dear Taraformaggio,

Thank you for sharing your experience with us.I regret to hear you had an unpleasant stayed due to you requested had not been met. Regarding to the bed type, we have contacted our online website partners to update the bed types (king / twin beds) in their system. We therefore can provide our guests following with their confirmation reservation.

The food provided for the club lounge and the mushroom you mentioned, I have consulted with the chef and team for the improvement. We always try the best to accommodate every guest with all their requirements which subject to the ability upon the arrival. However, I am always visible for all guests to ensure your stay will only be an enjoyable.

Please accept my apologized for the inconvenience you had. We will look forward to provide you with the better service.

With warmest regards,

Noppamassiri Ruanpech Ms.
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mumbai
Level Contributor
170 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 188 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2014

Great price. Superb location. Close to BTS train. Lots of restaurants nearby. Rooms clean, but not as big as the photos indicate. Staff super polite and helpful. A solid choice. The only issue being, there's construction activity right next door.

Room Tip: Ask for higher floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank woody2310
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Noppamassiri R, Manager at Grand Swiss Sukhumvit 11 by Compass Hospitality, responded to this review, 30 July 2014
Dear woody2310,

Thank you for your positive review sharing wiht us. I am delighted you enjoyed our location, cleanliness of room and the polite and helpful staff.

Regarding to the construction near the hotel which belongs to another partner. We have cooperated with them to make a nice enviroment area and not to disturb our guest and they are very good in cooperation with us.

We hope to welcome you at Grand Swiss Hotel in the near future.

With warmest regards,

Noppamassiri Ruanpech Ms.
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nairobi, Kenya
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 27 July 2014

Great location right off Soi 11. Brand new hotel so the rooms were in great condition, bed was extremely comfortable (according to my wife), etc. Don't waste your money paying extra for a room with a view as our room just faced a neighboring building. You aren't there for the view but the neighborhood. You are stumbling distance to Nana BTS and a short walk to the Empire 21 mall. Make sure to go to the top floor and checkout their unreal food court! Soi 11 turns into an awesome area at night and right across the way from Cheap Charlies.

In summary, I'd have no problem going back but hink there probably are other hotels of greater value in the area though.

Room Tip: Avoid paying extra for the window view as it faces a neighboring building.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mattlberg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Noppamassiri R, Manager at Grand Swiss Sukhumvit 11 by Compass Hospitality, responded to this review, 30 July 2014
Dear mattlberg,

Thank you for sharing your positive experience with us on Trip Advisor.com. I am pleased to hear that you had an excellent stayed in Grand Swiss Hotel.

Thank you for your compliments on our great location where it is just the beginning of Soi 11 and its the brand new opened. I am glad you found our bed was extremely comfortable as many reviewers’ experience so you could have the real relaxing with us.

We look forward to the day your return visit to Grand Swiss Hotel.

With warmest regards,

Noppamassiri Ruanpech Ms.
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sukhumvit
Adelphi Suites Bangkok
Adelphi Suites Bangkok
#56 of 858 in Bangkok
1,433 reviews
Sukhumvit
The Continent Hotel Bangkok by Compass Hospitality
Sukhumvit
On8 Sukhumvit Nana By Compass Hospitality
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sukhumvit
Four Points By Sheraton Bangkok, Sukhumvit 15
Sukhumvit
Landmark Bangkok
Landmark Bangkok
#61 of 858 in Bangkok
1,997 reviews
Sukhumvit
Salil Hotel Sukhumvit Soi 11
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Swiss Sukhumvit 11 by Compass Hospitality? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Swiss Sukhumvit 11 by Compass Hospitality

Property: Grand Swiss Sukhumvit 11 by Compass Hospitality
Address: 155/23-24 Sukhumvit Soi 11, Bangkok 10110, Thailand (Formerly Grand Swiss Hotel)
Region: Thailand > Bangkok > Sukhumvit
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#93 Business Hotel in Bangkok
#100 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
#126 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
#156 Family Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Grand Swiss Sukhumvit 11 by Compass Hospitality 4*
Number of rooms: 144
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Grand Swiss Hotel is located just at the beginning of Sukhumvit Soi 11, home to one of Bangkok's most popular and vibrant entertainment scenes and near the Terminal 21 shopping center. Just mere steps away from the Nana BTS Station, our hotel offers comfortable accommodation as well as unparalleled convenience to getting around the city, making Grand Swiss perfect for both business and leisure travelers. With 144 luxuriously designed guestrooms and suites with floor-to-ceiling windows, our Grand Swiss Hotel offers elegant furnishings and fixtures to ensure that your stay is as enjoyable as possible. Guests staying in Executive Rooms also have complimentary access to the 180° Lounge where you can enjoy relaxing in the sky lounge atmosphere with the business station for e- mail checking, a meeting room for professional but intimate discussions, and complimentary drinks and snacks throughout the daytime in a cushy setting. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Southall Travel, TravelUp, Ebookers, Ctrip TA, Odigeo, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HRS, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Grand Swiss Sukhumvit 11 by Compass Hospitality reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Swiss Park Bangkok
Bangkok Swiss Park Hotel
Swiss Park Hotel Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing