We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
G9 Bangkok Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Reviews (104)
Filter reviews
104 results
Traveller rating
10
20
42
20
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
10
20
42
20
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewschatuchak marketrooftop areafood stallsclean bathroomhotel is locateddouble roomreceptionistbtsthai
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
53 - 58 of 104 reviews
Reviewed 29 December 2013 via mobile

we slept there one night as the day after we took the bus to siem reap.
it is easily reached from bkk airport using airport link + skytrain.
wifi, hot water, air conditioning, quite clean even if we found a beetle in the shower.
from hotel to mochit bus terminal is 60 bath.
i would not say it is the perfect place, but it is ok if you just spend one night

Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank ___migu3lita__
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 November 2013

The hotel is right next to Chatuchak market - which itself is a veritable treasure trove for bargain shopping. Get down at Mochit MTS station and walk for around 10 minutes (leisurely stroll if you are in the mood - but too small a distance to get a taxi for) and you find this hotel in the lane behind the main road. And the hotel is very precise, cute, clean and brilliant. The folks there are very friendly and receive you with a warmth that makes you feel wanted. The rooms are practical and sensibly decked up. Since we were a family of 4 we had to choose two rooms and the rates were not a burden on the wallet/card. Food wasn't available on-site and had to walk down the road to get some food packed - but with Bangkok there is no dearth of choices of food joints and food types. Spent a quality nite there and if and when we return to BKK shopping at Chatuchak, it will be a natural repeat visit.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gopisuhasini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2013

The purpose of my visit was to purchase crafting supplies in bulk from the Chatuchak Weekend market. Hence, there were 3 things I seek for my accommodation: affordable, decent and easily accessible. For that, G9 Hotel has definitely fulfilled my needs - or even surpassed that.

Location: 10-mins walk to Mo Chit BTS. Or you can take a quick 2-min motorcycle ride to the BTS for 15 baht. The hotel is about 20-mins walk (or 5-min via tuktuk or taxi) to Chatuchak Weekend market. The hotel is located along a quiet alley, which has several food stalls and 2 small convenience stores. Do note however that most of these shops are closed by late evening, so if you want late night snacks, buy them from elsewhere before coming back.

Room: I stayed in a Star2 room and I am very satisfied with all the amenities. The room is very clean. Same goes for the bathroom. The shower heater works well with consistent water pressure. The air-con works perfectly and the bed, which comes with a nice comforter, is firm albeit a little thin. There is wifi available but it is somewhat weak, although I do have a prepaid sim card with unlimited data so it is no problem for me.

Staff: The staff were friendly and helpful. They responded very quickly to my emails prior to my visit. Though they spoke little English, they did their best to assist me on my queries and requests.

Overall, G9 hotel is an excellent no-frills hotel which offers a very comfortable and cosy stay. I have stayed in plenty of guesthouses and small hotels before and I can honestly say that my stay in G9 hotel was of great value and comfort.

Room Tip: Light sleepers might want to request for rooms that are not facing the MRT depot as there are occasional sounds of trains stopping.
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Xinyan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2013

From all accounts the professional photos made it appear so nice. We were originally scheduled to stay 3 nights here. First of all it is in a very dirty and unsafe area, along with a man sleeping on the sidewalk with his pants and underwear pulled down to his knees. The building has a secure entry. The staff owner and her evening help did not understand or attempt to try and understand English or our complaints. The internet sucked, the bed was a box spring I like firm however, this was like sleeping on the sidewalk outside along side the half naked man. I went downstairs to inquire about a different room and was told no, the air conditioning didn't work at all and we had no internet to contact booking.com to try and cancel the remaining two nights. Had to use the phone at the desk and have them speak to the owner and around an hour later was finally told okay they wouldn't charge us the remaining two evenings. We didn't even bother to take a shower in the morning, just high tailed it out of there and found another hotel. The only good thing I will say is that it was clean... so if comfort, safety and no internet are okay then you should be fine but don't ask for friendliness.

Room Tip: Don't stay here!
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank LMG0915
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: April 2018, travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews