We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“convenience, friendly Staffs, not far from BTS”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Nantra Ploenchit Hotel
Ranked #762 of 885 Hotels in Bangkok
Reviewed 28 July 2014

I stayed in the Hotel for 2 Days. My friend booked the hotel for me. The hotel is very Great to stay , all staffs are friendly.the hotel is not far from Big Shopping malls like, Central Embassy (a new Shopping mall) and Central ChidLom. Moreover, many embassies are not far such as British and USA embassy.

Room Tip: the fifth floor is great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank facebook99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (53)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

21 - 27 of 53 reviews

Reviewed 30 April 2014

Stayed here 3 nights and it was 3 nights too long. Simply put the room was very dirty and clearly hadn't been cleaned properly in a very long time. The staff were a bunch of kids who were nice enough but more interested in playing with their phones than providing a service. I would not recommend anyone stay here. You will easily find better for the same price or less nearby

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank geordieneil0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 January 2014

I went to Thailand for one month and decided to stay at the Nantra as my first hotel. The place is a bit hard to find and the breakfast, I'm sure. less grand than other hotels in the area. If you spill a drink and don't clean it up or leave food out, you might see some ants, but hey- this is Bangkok. If you are looking for a spartan, yet clean, air conditioned room with a comfortable bed and a flat screen TV (with HDMI port) the Nantra is a great option. Short walk to malls, the Skytrain, and close to Bumrungrad and Payathai 2 hospitals for medical tourists make this hotel a central location for tourists those who want easy access to all of Bangkok. I got sick towards the end of my trip and the staff were very helpful about giving me extra water, sheets etc. It's tucked away from the main action so you can sleep but one stop on the BTS away from Nana and two stops from Soi Cowboy. If you want a nice place on just above hostel rates, this is your play. I ended up staying at the Nantra every night I was in Bangkok, a total of 21 nights all in all.

Room Tip: Get the deluxe room if you want a little more space. If you're on a budget or just there for a n...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank C_Faulk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 December 2013

The hotel is not near BTS Ploenchit as they advertised, about 20 mins walking ( through the Wireless Road is dark and not safe). It's rather new and clean. First night we stayed at Superior room, never seen a tiny room like that, which has the air-conditioner is right to faces. So we moved to Deluxe room and it's ok. The breakfast is poor and closed quite early (9am). No entertainment and food surrounding.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Thu N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2013

Stayed here and found it to be a nice new boutique hotel at good price.
Rooms are lovely. Nice simple decor.
Location is 2 min in motorbike or car taxi to the sky train. I mostly preferred to take a 7 min walk to train.
Close to Nana area. Good for shopping or meal.
Breakfast a bit simple.
TV is a bit limited.
But everything else good value for sure.
I stayed before flying out. Suited me in location and value just fine.
Recommend it.

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JohnRoberts81293916
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2017
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2017
Thank Isams1979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Daniel A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Siam
Diamond City Hotel
Diamond City Hotel
#738 of 885 in Bangkok
409 reviews
Siam
Residence Rajtaevee
Residence Rajtaevee
#377 of 885 in Bangkok
264 reviews
Siam
Muangphol Mansion
Muangphol Mansion
#755 of 885 in Bangkok
139 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Silom
Nantra Silom
Nantra Silom
#688 of 885 in Bangkok
228 reviews
Phayathai
Picnic Hotel Bangkok
Picnic Hotel Bangkok
#334 of 885 in Bangkok
63 reviews
Grand Watergate Hotel
#741 of 885 in Bangkok
157 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nantra Ploenchit Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nantra Ploenchit Hotel

Address: 27/12 Soi Nai Lert, Wireless Rd., Pathumwan, Bangkok 10110, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #762 of 885 Hotels in Bangkok
Price Range: £18 - £49 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Nantra Ploenchit Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 51
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Cancelon, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Nantra Ploenchit Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing