We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great food”

Maya Restaurant and Bar
Ranked #54 of 10,675 Restaurants in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Indian, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Special Occasion Dining, Groups, View, Bar Scene, Business meetings, Child-friendly
Dining options: Drinks, Dinner, Lunch, Brunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Buffet, Delivery, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Valet Parking, Validated Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Neighbourhood: Sukhumvit
Description: Maya Restaurant and rooftop Bar, serving the best authentic Inspired Indian from the northern frontier. Our kebabs are the must-try, Dal and Naan selection are also not to be missed here. The bar scene serves a variety of drinks including wine selection, cocktails, mocktails, single malts and spirits, with music from DJ and stunning views of Bangkok city skyline from the 29th floor. Maya comprises three unique areas to create one incredible entertainment destination. The first - Khana - is the modern restaurant serving inspired North-Indian cuisine, then an intimate outdoor cigar lounge - Sigara - with Bangkok's city scape unfolding before guests. And finally - Bara - an expansive bar serving up Maya's signature cocktails while a DJ brings the space alive. Experience spectacular Sunday Brunch at Maya every week from 11:30 a.M. - 3 P.M. With a variety of Indian buffet selection, sushi and sashimi, seafood, Thai food and more, served with traditional Indian Lassi.
Bangkok, Thailand
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great food”
Reviewed 17 August 2014

I went to Maya for Sunday brunch.I loved it. Food was great. Plus my daughter liked ice cream and chocolate cake there. I'm definitely going back there with more friends.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
5 Thank Vanvisa P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
16796, Manager at Maya Restaurant and Bar, responded to this review, 19 August 2014
Dear Vanvisa P

Wow, thank you very much for your feedback. We look forward to see you again.

Yours Sincerely
Ramneek S. Lamba
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

309 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    185
    94
    19
    7
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
17 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Loving the free flow”
Reviewed 9 August 2014 via mobile

Amazing food, service and venue. I have lived in Bangkok for 8 years and this has to be the best Indian food I've had here. Ladies get free flow bubbles on Wednesday night...love it!

Helpful?
6 Thank Laura G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
16796, Manager at Maya Restaurant and Bar, responded to this review, 18 August 2014
Dear Laura G

Thank you very much for your feedback! We hope to welcome you back very soon.

Yours Sincerely
Ramneek S. Lamba
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bangkok
Level Contributor
31 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“great food”
Reviewed 6 August 2014

Food very good in modern surroundings and fantastic view.
My curry the chicken Kadai was excellent full of flavour and spice,
the chef knows what he is doing. Also great naan breads. The
only negative was as there was a big party service was patchy
particularly trying to get someones attention to order drinks but
the service was very friendly. I think a great place for a special
occasion and while expensive is not overly so and there are
definitely more expensive in Bangkok.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
4 Thank pufyt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
16796, Manager at Maya Restaurant and Bar, responded to this review, 7 August 2014
Dear pufyt

Thank you very much for your feedback on MAYA. We are proud to be one of the most unique dining venue with quality authentic Indian inspired cuisine at a reasonable price. We are delighted to hear that you have enjoyed your experience at the restaurant and hope to welcome you back very soon.

Yours Sincerely
Ramneek Singh Lamba
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great ambience and food!”
Reviewed 30 July 2014

Great place for having Indian food in Bangkok. As you enter the restaurant it has a very nice ambience and variety of seating options to be comfortable in. We went there with my 9 month old daughter for having dinner who was pretty much comfortable in her highchair provided by the restaurant. As she is too squirmy nowadays, we moved her from the highchair to the large seating sofa and she was too comfortable playing on that while we enjoyed our dinner with yummy Tandoori chicken. I liked the presentation of the food. Overall we loved the ambience around with the lovely food.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
4 Thank Ruheejaiswal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
16796, Manager at Maya Restaurant and Bar, responded to this review, 7 August 2014
Dear Ruheejaiswal

Thank you very much for your wonderful reviews on MAYA. We are delighted to hear that you have enjoyed the experience at the restaurant. We hope to welcome you back again very soon.

Yours Sincerely
Ramneek Singh Lamba
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangkok, Krung Thep, Thailand
Level Contributor
23 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Good Brunch Place”
Reviewed 23 July 2014

Another good place for sunday's Indian brunch with a good amount of International options . Visited this place 4 or 5 times in past 12 months . They have maintained a good standard of food and service.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank vspundir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ramneek L, Executive Assistant Manager-F&B at Maya Restaurant and Bar, responded to this review, 28 September 2016
Dear Mr. Pundir,

Thank you very much for your 5 Star review on TripAdvisor. We are very glad that you like the selection of Food on Sunday Brunch.

We look forward to welcoming back to Maya Soon.

Best Regards
Ramneek
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Maya Restaurant and Bar also viewed

 

Been to Maya Restaurant and Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing