We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cheap transit hotel, don't mind the smell”
Review of Airy Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Airy Resort
Ranked #421 of 858 Hotels in Bangkok
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Cheap transit hotel, don't mind the smell”
Reviewed 23 June 2014 via mobile

We booked this hotel because it was very close to the airport and for the free shuttle. Be prepared to wait 15-30min for the shuttle to come. You have to seek out their rep who is waiting at the 2nd floor, near gate 4 lined up near the outer glass doors along with other hotel reps.

The hotel is clean and comfortable. There is a bit of a drain smell in the bathroom so close the door when you are sleeping at night. A/C was cold and staff very friendly. Definitely ask the bell boy to carry your luggage up the stairs since they have no elevators and our room was on the highest floor of the 'resort', the 3rd.

Oh, the free wifi is a huge plus. Password is thailand.

Stayed June 2014
Helpful?
4 Thank Oke S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

322 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    71
    120
    84
    22
    25
See reviews for
37
122
80
12
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Israel
Level Contributor
62 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 June 2014

Stayed one night in Spring of 2014 on flight going through Bangkok. Found the hotel through one of the booking sites and chose this hotel because it offered pick-up service and breakfast. The hotel is about 5 Km from the airport but is not on any of the major streets and is fairly far from any convenience shops or public transportation. That said, I found it to be exactly what I needed, a place to rest my weary bones while transferring from Suvarnabhumi Airport. The hotel is no frills and did not see any evidence to indicate why they think this place is a resort, but has all the basic amenities and includes wi-fi. The whole place was recently renovated (floors, walls, bathrooms) - not making it any more posh but it is definitely very clean. Mattress was a little too hard to suit me but was adequate. The place has three floors and does not have an elevator but the staff were always willing to lug anything heavy up the steps so it was not a problem. For anyone on a budget that needs a good basic hotel near the airport I would definitely recommend this establishment.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mefixer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
45 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 June 2014 via mobile

We ended up staying 3 nights while in Bangkok and were happy with the hotel. Room was excellent for the price (aircon, firm and comfortable bed, quiet). Included breakfast is fine (coffee was too bitter for me). Staff are friendly and hotel massage good. It is a little out of the way but there are shops and a market on Lat Krabang Road and the airport link station is a 60bht taxi fare. You can then catch train to city for 40bht. We also caught taxi to Central Plaza mall in Bangma for about 150bht.

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Dzsem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Whangarei, New Zealand
Level Contributor
136 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 June 2014 via mobile

We arrive at 9pm and flew the next morning at 8am. Airy resort picked us up from the airport and dropped us back. The shuttle service was great although we did Have to wait about 15 minutes to leave the airport when we got in... No biggy, obviously waiting for someone else. But when you're tired and you just want your bed...
The room was clean, complimentary bottled water, staff friendly...
The shower was not hot but not freezing. I found it perfectly adequate In Thailand heat. For around $20 a night this place is a great stopover.

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Bexen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangkok, Thailand
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Pros: 10-minute drive b/w hotel and airport. New hotel building. New sheets and towels. THB550 without airport shuttle and breakfast. Good variety of English tv channels. People nice. Mini bar and restaurant. Small local shops and restaurants near the hotel.

Cons: Short on English communications. 10-minutes walk to the main street where there are 7-11, TESCO, and night markets. No hot water server in room. Thin wall between rooms.

Room Tip: If you come late in the evening, avoid west-face rooms on the 3rd floor. Pretty hot!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kmzn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal, Quebec, CANADA
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 May 2014

My cousin and I stayed here one night in May. We had booked a room with two twin beds, but upon arrival they told us that they only had a room with a double bed available for us. We didn't make a fuss about it. The people at the reception were friendly, transfer from the airport was a breeze.

Room is nice, very clean. However, there was a lot of noise from outside at around 4-5 am (seemed like we were sleeping next to a truck!). The room is not sound proof at all and we didn't get a good night sleep because of the big pillows. Investing in flatter pillows and soap would be great. All in all, I would say that Airy Resort is convenient and clean, but we didn't get much sleep here unfortunately.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank EliMtl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
40 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 April 2014

We stayed overnight to get to the airport. The price is great, the rooms are clean and new, the staff are kind. The breakfast is simple, but was cheap or included, and SHUTTLE free to the airport. It is far from anything, but taxis are cheap. You could even walk down the road and around the corner to a few shops, but you might melt before you get there! Oh ya, air conditioning!
It's not close to downtown Bangkok. I'm not sure if you would want to stay here and travel downtown and back unless you can get to the train, which will make life faster. Using the road system can confusing and congested. Great hotel for being by the airport!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Birdspaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Suphan Lake Hometel
#430 of 858 in Bangkok
102 reviews
Eco House
#500 of 858 in Bangkok
14 reviews
Chinatown / Yaowarat
River View Guest House
River View Guest House
#329 of 858 in Bangkok
368 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Banglamphu
Amarin Inn
Amarin Inn
#319 of 858 in Bangkok
231 reviews
Siam Place Airport Hotel
#508 of 858 in Bangkok
230 reviews
The Phoenix Hotel Bangkok
#286 of 858 in Bangkok
579 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Airy Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Airy Resort

Property: Airy Resort
Address: 432 Ladkrabang Soi 3 | Ladkrabang, Suvarnabhumi Airport, Bangkok 10520, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Spa Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #421 of 858 Hotels in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Airy Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 46
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, HostelWorld, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo, LoveHolidays, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Airy Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing