We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Hotel for business travelers” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of PJ Watergate Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
PJ Watergate Hotel
Ranked #582 of 849 Hotels in Bangkok
Colombo, Sri Lanka
Level Contributor
4 reviews
“Hotel for business travelers”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 April 2014

P J Watergate is a budget hotel situated at a commercial area in Bangkok. I recommend this hotel for business travelers. Hotel looks clean and tidy and also rooms are clean. There buffet style breakfast is worth for money.I hope to visit this hotel very soon.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Fahimnawaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

189 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    22
    56
    49
    26
    36
See reviews for
31
46
20
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Negombo, Sri Lanka
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 February 2014

Excellent venue to access the commercial area in Bangkok. Just few hundred yards to Indra square and many other shopping areas. The hotel looks clean and tidy. Breakfast has a very nice spread buffet style. We stayed there for 2 nights on the 2nd floor. Rooms were very clean and stylish. Small in size, but with all facilities.

We had no complains except the guy named "Tom" at the front desk. He was rude and has no idea of customer care and satisfaction. Language would have been a real barrier for them. Other than that we had a very comfortable stay.

As I hear the rooms on the first floor is not good as on the 2nd floor.

Room Tip: Request rooms on the 2nd floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JayDhar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 January 2014

PJ watergate is a modest hotel for those on a budget. They are very friendly and helpful. There bathrooms were a bit run down but you. Best to check rooms when you arrive. But what you get is what you pay for.

Room Tip: check rooms before check-in.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ibrahim A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Khartoum, Al Khartum, Sudan
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 January 2014

The Room was soo stuffy i could not sleep in it. Even with the help of an air freshener did not seem to do the trick. Thanks God I had only booked for one Night. Tried to raise my concern to the reception by it all went to deaf ears.
Would recommended 100 other hotels nearby.

  • Stayed January 2014
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Michael M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Bangkok hotels

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 January 2014

I wanted to leave immediately . But I stayed there for 3 nights as I've already paid and overcharged by agent which they called themself Tourist information. it was a big rip off . I will never ever stay there again or recommend to others. The room was smelly , carpet were dirty and feeling not comfortable at all .But It close to major shopping center such as Platinum and Pantip plaza .On the other hand, there are wide variety of buffet breakfast but the staff were horrible in Cafe . But I received the great service at the reception. It was a biggest disappointment . That The room was smelly,feeling not comfortable.It close to major shopping center such as Platinum.On the other hand, there are wide variety of buffet breakfast but with waiter with attitude.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kyitha S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thimphu, Bhutan
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 November 2013 via mobile

Stayed at PJ watergate for two nights. Rooms were OK but didn't have powerpoint except for one in a room. The towels were a little too old and in my opinion they should have been replaced.

All in all the service was good, people were friendly and it is located quite centrally and is accessible to the major shopping malls such as Platinum, Grand central, Big C and PANTIP plaza.

The price is slightly on the higher side; should have been less than THB 1500/- for a twin room.

Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank DrNirola
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
27 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 November 2013

Stayed one night in this hotel in Nov 2013. Room is good size but no view as facing the back. Clean toilet and bed comfortable and nearby to Pratunam and shopping malls. A bit deep from the main shopping road but I guess a cheap tuk-tuk ride can help.

Room Tip: Choose the room facing front will have better view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank newlife02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
0.3 mi away
Bangkok City Inn
Bangkok City Inn
#716 of 849 in Bangkok
3.5 of 5 bubbles 427 reviews
0.2 mi away
P2 Boutique Hotel
P2 Boutique Hotel
#481 of 849 in Bangkok
3.5 of 5 bubbles 158 reviews
0.5 mi away
Grand Watergate Hotel
Grand Watergate Hotel
#706 of 849 in Bangkok
3.0 of 5 bubbles 150 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
The Cozi Inn
The Cozi Inn
#652 of 849 in Bangkok
3.0 of 5 bubbles 44 reviews
0.4 mi away
White Palace Bangkok
White Palace Bangkok
#684 of 849 in Bangkok
3.5 of 5 bubbles 411 reviews
0.3 mi away
Baiyoke Suite Hotel
Baiyoke Suite Hotel
#693 of 849 in Bangkok
3.0 of 5 bubbles 856 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to PJ Watergate Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about PJ Watergate Hotel

Property: PJ Watergate Hotel
Address: 467 soi watanasil, rachaparop rd., makkasan, ratchatewee, 10400, Bangkok 10400, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #582 of 849 Hotels in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — PJ Watergate Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 74
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your PJ Watergate Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pj Watergate Bangkok
Hotel Pj Watergate

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing