We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The worst in Bangkok”
Review of Woodlands Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Woodlands Inn
Ranked #727 of 863 Hotels in Bangkok
Toronto, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“The worst in Bangkok”
Reviewed 5 April 2012

Definitely I do not recommend this hostel even to my enemy.. Poor service, rude reception,bad location, and the worst part is big cockroaches in the room. Stay away if you are concern about your health.

This hostel need serious renovation from top to bottom

Room Tip: I changed 2 rooms, both were terrible
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank N A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

50 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    6
    9
    12
    10
    13
See reviews for
5
11
11
9
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Patiala, India
Level 6 Contributor
119 reviews
78 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 146 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 January 2012

I stayed here for 3 nights mainly because it was offering very low tariffs. The location is convenient and close to most of the places of interest in Bangkok. You can easily go to older parts of Bangkok and also the newer parts. Tuk-tuk is easily available from the hotel. Rooms are very basic but they are okay if you consider the tariff. There is an Indian restaurant on the ground floor but range of dishes is not very exhaustive. However the prices in the restaurant are on the cheaper side. There is no elevator in the hotel so it is a bit inconvenient. Staff is polite and very helpful. I would recommend this hotel to people who are on a budget holiday.

Room Tip: Book room on the 1st floor because there is no elevator in the hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Akashbansal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wokingham, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
89 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 December 2011

Had the misfortune of booking here for a few nights earlier in the year. Fled in horror after one although still have some amusing anakdotes from my night here. On the roof our the room we had there was painted an arrow to the bathroom by way of indication. It was appauling. Nothing in the bathroom worked so when we complained to reception we got given a key to another room to use the bathroom, mid-shower a cleaner comes in, turns off the water and shouts repeatedly 'get out, get out, get out' and chased me out of the bathroom covered in soap!! Needless to say we checked out. We stayed in alot of budget places in Thailand, this was the worst.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lw0u21db
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Bangkok hotels

London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 August 2011

Very disappointed with our stay here, although we weren't expecting much for the price of 570 Baht, there are certain things you come to expect of hotel rooms. We have travelled all over South-East asia and stayed in our fair share of budget hotels and this has to be THE WORST of all of them!!! Don't stay here, if you're looking for budget accommodation in Bangkok, do yourself a favour and look around the Khaosan road. Avoid this place like the plague as your guaranteed to come away with some kind of disease!

Room Tip: don't stay here
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank dannyu_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 August 2011

This is not a nice hotel,lots of smelly people stays here,you can smell them as you pass them ,pass their rooms and in the elevators.There is not much for comfort or relaxation. The breakfast that comes with the room is cup of tea/coffee, one egg ,two slice of toasts. Not a place to come to, on a star rating I would say 1/2.

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BuxtonFrontman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brunei Darussalam
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 June 2010

De location of the hotel is fine, not far from the sky train and some shops. The lobby looks fine but if you see the rooms.. they need some paint and cleaning service. The showers are very narrow, but time saving, you can shower, use the toilet and brush your teeth at the same time... The room we we're in had airco which was almost falling apart.
The beds were clean and it was quiet. Good enough for a budget hotel. The hotel offers breakfast but if you have an early appointment, forget the breakfast it starts at 8 o'clock.

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank happyfamily2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bengaluru, India
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 May 2010

This location of this hotel is not soo good and the hotel appearance also not soo good. My suggestion is Please stay away from this hotel. for indians we will get india food in bangkok. But mostly not preferable to stay.

  • Stayed October 2008, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank OccTravHyd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Silom
Win Long Place Hotel & Apartment
Silom
Romance Hotel
Romance Hotel
#542 of 863 in Bangkok
6 reviews
Silom
For You Residence
For You Residence
#358 of 863 in Bangkok
134 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Silom
Swan Hotel Bangkok
Swan Hotel Bangkok
#436 of 863 in Bangkok
214 reviews
Silom
Intown Residence
Intown Residence
#777 of 863 in Bangkok
12 reviews
Chinatown / Yaowarat
River View Guest House
River View Guest House
#331 of 863 in Bangkok
370 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Woodlands Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Woodlands Inn

Property: Woodlands Inn
Address: 1158/5-7 Charoen Krung 32 Road | Bangrak, Bangkok 10500, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Bangkok > Silom
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #727 of 863 Hotels in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Woodlands Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bangkok hotel and guest house offer cheap accommodation at discount price very close to all major shopping mall and entertainment places. Instant online reservation confirmation available and we arrange tour at attractive promotion rate. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, HostelWorld, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Woodlands Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Woodlands Hotel Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing