We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Budget hotel to stay” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Woodlands Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Woodlands Inn
Ranked #701 of 849 Hotels in Bangkok
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Budget hotel to stay”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 May 2010

This location of this hotel is not soo good and the hotel appearance also not soo good. My suggestion is Please stay away from this hotel. for indians we will get india food in bangkok. But mostly not preferable to stay.

  • Stayed October 2008, travelled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gilfred P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

49 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    6
    9
    12
    9
    13
See reviews for
5
11
11
8
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Geelong, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 November 2009

I highly recommend Woodlands Inn to anyone. The rooms are average size, but for the price its great! The meals are delicious (breakfast is best!), and you're so close to some of the most popular places. I can't wait to go again. A+

Stayed April 2006
Helpful?
Thank aletheridge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pa
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 September 2008

It was my birthday and we traveled 1 1/2 hours to go to the Woodlands to celebrate. Food was wonderful, great atmosphere, but the one thing we were looking forward to was letting our hair down and dancing the night away. No chance of that. The dj played NOT ONE of our requests. Not only that, but he said he would. We even told him it was someones birthday in our party. He said he would and did not. It may not seem like a big deal to him but dissapointed us all. There were some people on the dance floor but not many. It was clear that it was not only us that did not like HIS choice of music.

Stayed September 2008
Helpful?
Thank jennfierus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 May 2008

Oh dear! I booked two nights and fled in horror after the first. I paid about US$15 a night and was prepared for basic accommodation but not the filthy room I received. The bedsheets were stained and when I requested new ones, they too appeared dirty. I woke to find that I had been attacked by an insect or bugs during the evening and was covered with bites on my chest and arms.
Ugh! Only one positive: The porter carried my bag three floors up.

  • Stayed May 2008, travelled solo
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
4 Thank elizabethkate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Bangkok hotels

Santa Barbara, CA
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 August 2005

We paid about $12 US to stay one night here passing through to catch a very early flight out of Bangok. What we did get was a private bedroom with a TV and private bathroom on the fourth floor (no elevator, but they did take our bags up for us). However, the room was only basically clean, the bed was essentially a box spring with a mattress pad on it and the pillow felt like a sack of flour. The water closet was litterally that: a long rectangular tiled closet room with a water spout that you used for a shower and a drain in the floor somewhere on the other side of the room near the (Western-style) toilet. There was also a sink of sorts with a bucket underneath to catch the dirty water. Also, we had several suspicious bites on our feet that appeared the next morning. On the upside, the air conditioner worked perfectly and the Indian restuarant on the ground floor was good and cheap. So stay here if you're desperate to see Bangkok and your financial circumstances are dire, but much better accomodations can be had for a mere $10-15 a night.

  • Stayed August 2005
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
28 Thank jaynespace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Silom
Swan Hotel Bangkok
Swan Hotel Bangkok
#419 of 849 in Bangkok
3.5 of 5 bubbles 211 reviews
Silom
Win Long Place Hotel & Apartment
Silom
Intown Residence
Intown Residence
#734 of 849 in Bangkok
3.0 of 5 bubbles 11 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Silom
Sapphirtel Inn
Sapphirtel Inn
#758 of 849 in Bangkok
3.0 of 5 bubbles 30 reviews
Chinatown / Yaowarat
River View Guest House
River View Guest House
#321 of 849 in Bangkok
3.5 of 5 bubbles 358 reviews
Din
CK2 Hotel
CK2 Hotel
#440 of 849 in Bangkok
4.0 of 5 bubbles 16 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Woodlands Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Woodlands Inn

Property: Woodlands Inn
Address: 1158/5-7 Charoen Krung 32 Road | Bangrak, Bangkok 10500, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Bangkok > Silom
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #701 of 849 Hotels in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Woodlands Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bangkok hotel and guest house offer cheap accommodation at discount price very close to all major shopping mall and entertainment places. Instant online reservation confirmation available and we arrange tour at attractive promotion rate. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, HostelWorld, Odigeo, Agoda, Priceline, TravelUp and Ebookers so you can book your Woodlands Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Woodlands Hotel Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing