We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Fresh Burmese Food”
Review of Sip Song Banna - CLOSED

Sip Song Banna
Cuisines: Burmese, Thai
Restaurant details
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great Fresh Burmese Food”
Reviewed 17 December 2013

Wonderful noodle shop! Khao Soy Naam Sai is very tasty and Tea Leaf salad is made to order. Convenient as well. We will be back!

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Tjrdbkk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

9 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    9
    0
    0
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
columbia Il
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Delicious Burmese Cuisine”
Reviewed 4 December 2013

I find one of the adventures of travel is sampling the food of different cultures. When traveling to Bangkok, I've discovered that you can experience all the unique Asian cusines in one city. On a recent trip we had the pleasure of just such treat at Sip Song Banna.

Sip Song Banna features traditional Burmese dishes. The food was as delicious and diverse as any I have enjoyed anywhere. The combination of ingredients and seasonings have perked my interest in visiting Burma.

Ask for Fon the proprietor and she will prepare a meal that will leave you craving for more.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank mikecolumbiaIl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
37 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Something a little different”
Reviewed 1 December 2013

This was my first time trying Burmese food and I must say I was very impressed! After years of living in Bangkok and eating Thai food, I found the Burmese noodles and salad dishes to be much more interesting. Definitely a good choice if you're up for something a little different than the usual Thai fare.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Richoid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangkok
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A little taste of Northern Myanmar in the centre of Bangkok”
Reviewed 16 November 2013

Cracking little place. Great food, great service, very cheap. I can honestly say they make the best green tea salad I have ever had. Will definitely be back...

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank ftsimpson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
74 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“New Experience”
Reviewed 13 November 2013

While visiting Bangkok in October 2013, my son suggested we dine at a local Burmese restaurant. It was my first experience with Burmese food, and it was delicious! I especially liked the Tea Leaf Salad. Very spicy and flavorful!! I would definitely recommend Sip Song Banna.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Merlyn1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Sip Song Banna also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing