We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cheap, Comfortable, and Good Customer Service”
Review of Grand Inn Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Grand Inn Hotel
Ranked #745 of 894 Hotels in Bangkok
Reviewed 4 January 2014

We stayed at this hotel last November 27 to November 30 and it is very convenient to everything you wanna go in Bangkok. Situated in Sukhumvit Soi 3 we didn't encounter any problems of getting lost as the reception and staffs were very helpful and accommodating. They speak english well and the rooms are just good for its price. Expect Big beds, Cable, Ref, and Bath Tub. Room is spacious so we did not have any problems with our clothes and what we shopped in Bangkok.
Pros: They have a restaurant overlooking the city and it was the best thai food I ever tasted.
Our rooms are cleaned every day and everything is secured because when we went out one time and I left my phone, when we went back the reception told me that their room attendants found my phone inside the room and just left it there. :)

Cons: The aircon on our room was dripping. Good thing there was a rag.

Room Tip: Choose fromthe 6th to 7th floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jaycee D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (264)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

48 - 54 of 264 reviews

Reviewed 18 December 2013 via mobile

Pros : Very helpful and informative staffs. Room with street view were large and functional. Bathroom with bathtub. Located in city center very close to skytrian station and restuarant. Cons : Breakfast too basic but cook fresh.

Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank Samantha C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 November 2013 via mobile

I booked this hotel through Agoda, to stay for Mr first two nights in Bangkok. I ended up booking another night so stayed for three.
I then traveled up to Sukhothai and Chiang Mai for six days and did not look for any other hotels when I returned to Bangkok, I stayed another two nights.
The staff here speak excellent English and are very helpful and friendly, I stayed in three different rooms and they were all clean. Everything worked well, TV, shower, safe, air con, kettle etc.
This hotel is in a great location, right in the middle of the action in Soi 3 (Nana). I will be booking another two or three nights here next week.

Stayed: November 2013, travelled solo
1  Thank bluenosedub
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2013 via mobile

Where do I start.. What a nightmare! Rooms are nothing like in the pictures. More like a hostel than a hotel. Dirty bedding with hair still in sheets from last guest. No hot water and lots of mould everywhere! Room safe wasn't even secured to anything so it was pointless, lovely views of rubbish filled lane way and lovely smell too! Air con worked every now and then but it leaked... Oh and the roof leaked too when it rained. They won't refund either despite all this. Room came with a balcony which was more like a scaffold structure, it was unsafe opening balcony door.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank CM1986
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2013

We were looking for clean, air conditioned hotel in good location for 3 night visit to Bangkok. We found that at Grand Inn.

We booked a "suite", and found it fine for the purpose. Fairly spacious, air cond, lift access. Friendly staff with good English. Centrally located between Nana and Ploen Chit BTS stations.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank brodica
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2013

I am my husband stayed in this hotel in August 2013. We like to travel on a budget and do not splurge unnecessarily. In my opinion the price is way above what you expect to get. Just not worth it. So to begin with, The hotel is difficult to find as it has a small main entrance which can be easily missed even if you pass by it a few times. It is terribly dark and dingy with loud decor. The room window looked out on a filthy narrow passage with a another dark and terrible look building on the other side. The building was so close that easily look into the room and watch whats happening. The wooden floor in the room was puffed at some places and broken at other. All i can say is thank God we only booked to stay for 1 night.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank alisha_kamath
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2013

This hotel is the worst hotel we have ever stayed in, if it wasn't so late when we arrived we would have checked out immediately. However we had another four nights booked and did cancel, they refunded our money on the spot.

The hotel was smoked filled, absolutely stunk of cigarettes and we requested a non smoking room, even the linen stunk of cigarettes. The location is in a sleazy part of town, very noisy with partying going on all night. The stairs were full of rubbish, huge fire risk, the lift only fits two people at a time and goes so so slow. The décor was old, patched up areas on the walls and ceiling, bathroom was disgusting no hot water, not even luke warm water. No tea or coffee, no safe. I would never recommend this place ever.

Room Tip: The only tip I can give you is DO NOT stay here.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 2010travellers_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sukhumvit
Pinnacle Sukhumvit Inn
Pinnacle Sukhumvit Inn
#817 of 894 in Bangkok
133 reviews
Sukhumvit
The Euro Grande Hotel
The Euro Grande Hotel
#598 of 894 in Bangkok
200 reviews
Sukhumvit
Bunk Sukhumvit 11 Business Inn
Bunk Sukhumvit 11 Business Inn
#801 of 894 in Bangkok
8 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sukhumvit
Oasis Inn Bangkok Hotel
Oasis Inn Bangkok Hotel
#674 of 894 in Bangkok
52 reviews
Sukhumvit
Miami Hotel
Miami Hotel
#366 of 894 in Bangkok
209 reviews
Sukhumvit
Grand Business Inn
Grand Business Inn
#400 of 894 in Bangkok
198 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Inn Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Inn Hotel

Address: 2/7-8 Sukhumvit Soi3, Wattana, Bangkok 10110, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Bangkok > Sukhumvit
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #745 of 894 Hotels in Bangkok
Price Range: £24 - £71 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Grand Inn Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 24
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Grand Inn Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Hotel Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing