We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing!”
Review of 3rd Rock Gallery

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
3rd Rock Gallery
Ranked #212 of 650 Bangkok B&B and Inns
Los Angeles, California
1 review
“Amazing!”
Reviewed 10 January 2014

This b&b is designed and decorated very well. The staff is super nice and makes you feel comfortable. The atmosphere is relaxed. Truly a gem in the heart of Bangkok!


Great location and great pricing too. Would highly recommend!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jeannie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

8 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    7
    1
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
Families
0
1
4
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bangkok, Thailand
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 January 2014

It's such a nice room. The snacks in the room is so special such as green tae kit kat which is rarely to find in normal supermarket. The service is very good. I love breakfast moment. I feel comfy and relaxed. There is a small porch for smoking person. I'm not smoke but I love to standing there and take the morning wind. I can see a carp fish pond downstairs while having breakfast. I love the concept of the hotel which is about the stars. The paintings at the wall are amazing. They are relate with the hotel's concept. And the last, the hotel is near food center and shopping mall, The Nine Rama9. I can walk to this mall by using short time. It's easily to find something to eat.

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Jinnyjinniee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
Level 2 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 December 2013

The moment you get to the entrance of the property you will be amazed by the beauty of a resort within the city. They only have 6 rooms but each room has a different theme, it's spacious, comfortable and brand new. The bath and toilet is spacious and a cozy lounge next to the rooms where you can have breakfast and an outside patio.

It also has a good coffee shop where they serve good coffee. Pleasing staff and great property!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DeePeeJay J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
theweek, Owner at 3rd Rock Gallery, responded to this review, 2 January 2014
Dear Sir / Madam

Thank you for the kind comments in your December 2013. You were especially thoughtful to take the time to tell us what we’re doing right.

We truly enjoy hearing from our customers and hope you’ll continue to share your comments, opinions and suggestions about “The Week” Our boutique Service resident Bangkok.
We’re here to serve you, and we can do the best when we know what you like and what you want to see improved.

Thanks again! We appreciate your positive remarks, and we’ll continue to provide the kind of service that prompts customers to write letters such as yours.

Sincerely

Junn and Joe
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
0.2 mi away
Nine Forty One Hotel
Nine Forty One Hotel
#643 of 862 in Bangkok
18 reviews
1.6 mi away
The Silver Palm Rama 9 - Bangkok
0.8 mi away
13 Coins Airport Grand Resort
13 Coins Airport Grand Resort
#774 of 862 in Bangkok
60 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
LeeSort @ Onnuch
LeeSort @ Onnuch
#224 of 650 in Bangkok
2 reviews
0.1 mi away
No photo provided
14 Mansion
#247 of 650 in Bangkok
2 reviews
2.0 mi away
Ricco Residence
Ricco Residence
#313 of 1,210 in Bangkok
59 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to 3rd Rock Gallery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 3rd Rock Gallery

Property: 3rd Rock Gallery
Address: 11 Rama 9 Road, Soi 41 Yeak 18 | Suanlung, Bangkok 10250, Thailand (Formerly The Week Service Residence)
Region: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #212 of 650 B&Bs / Inns in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — 3rd Rock Gallery 3*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
3rd Rock Gallery -- A 40 year old home in an old residential area of Bangkok was aesthetically transformed into a gem of beauty and hospitality. It all began with a concept design by an award-winning artist. The artist's inspiration and works of art are well incorporated and featured into the interior design of this cozy 150 sqms of an art space and 4 room Boutique Hotel. Whether your visit to Bangkok is for leisure, annual medical check-up at Samitivej Hospital, Piyavej Hospital, Rama 9 Hospital, graduation party at Ramkamheang University, ABAC University, sporting events at Rajchamaggala Staduim, Huamak Indoor Stadium or simply appreciation for art -- come stay with us and see 3rd Rock with your own eyes. 3rd Rock Gallery, is a friendly bed and breakfast boutique hotel, providing comfortable affordable accommodation for discerning guests. We are located in a quiet residential area of Rama 9 within walking distance of the Nine Neighborhood shopping mall, an area of outstanding beauty and convenience . We welcome you into our family home to enjoy a friendly and casual atmosphere where service excellence comes as standard. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your 3rd Rock Gallery reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing