We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
My Bangkok Tours - Day Tours
Review Highlights
Did five tours with this fantastic company

The company is run by Pat & her sister Tanya. Pat looks after the admin, Tanya does the tours. This... read more

Reviewed 2 weeks ago
TWDS99
Grand Palace and Temple tour

We did a half day tour for this. We had Tanya as our guide, she was amazing. Very informative... read more

Reviewed 2 September 2018
323DianeF
,
Inverness, United Kingdom
via mobile
Read all 45 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around Bangkok
from US$13.82
More Info
from US$66.36
More Info
from US$45.32
More Info
Reviews (45)
Filter reviews
45 results
Traveller rating
36
8
0
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
36
8
0
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews hellfire pass half day tour take photos river kwai bridge floating market great company highly recommend this company grand palace driver
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 45 reviews
Reviewed 7 February 2017

Our tour of the River Kwai, Hellfire Pass and the War Cemetery was arranged by Pat at Bangkok Day Tours. We were on a cruise and docked at Leam Chebang. Sam picked us up from the docks at 0700. The car was spotless, roomy and water was provided. In Bangkok we uplifted Pit our guide. She was very knowledgable and updated us about the people and countryside as well as the destinations. The museum and Hellfire pass itself was very moving and this was followed by an excellent lunch. The River Kwai Bridge was next which was very busy then the War Cemeteries. Reading the grave stones it brought home how pointless war can be. We arrived back at our ship at 2230 hours, a very long day, particularly for Sam but one that we appreciated very much for the work put in by Pat and her team.

Date of experience: January 2017
Thank jmair2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2017 via mobile

I booked the 3 days 2 nights tour from My Bangkok Tours and I was accompanied by my wife. The guide Tanya was very punctual for the pick up from the hotel. She was quick to get started and as soon as our luggage was in the car, we set off towards the first attraction of the program: The Railway Market. Tanya made it a point to have us there to see the train cross the busy market. It was a fascinating scene. Then we went right to the River Kwai to see a train pass over the bridge.
In brief, it was a very busy but interesting trip to see the various places of interest.
Thank you Tanya for helping in many ways to make the tour very nice.

Date of experience: January 2017
Thank DevPS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 December 2016 via mobile

We had a great tour. The car was in good condition and nice and clean. The driver, Sam, was very good and was quite adaptable to the itinerary changes due to traffic and time tabling of the train. The guide, Tanya, was very friendly and knowledgeable and had us down to the Hellfire pass via a different track when the regular track was closed for maintenance. We would thoroughly recommend this tour to anyone with a sense of adventure who is interested in getting up close to an area where there was so much death and suffering along with great courage to overcome insurmountable difficulties and survive. The restaurant choosen had an excellent rustic decor. They catered well for vegetarians, the meal was served quickly enabling us to get to train on time. We can't fault the service and care taken of us by Tanya and Sam.

Date of experience: December 2016
2  Thank Brian R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 December 2016 via mobile

Did a half day private tour of royal palace, temples and river.. Tanya our tour guide was lovely and tour was at a leisurely pace. Would highly recommend

Date of experience: December 2016
Thank 764MariaM764
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2016 via mobile

A short stay but enjoyable & memorable ones. Shopping is heaven, food is delicious although limited to just "halal" one. It's a must repeat vacay

Date of experience: November 2016
Thank tajudin65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews