We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not clean”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
The Victory Executive Residence
Ranked #745 of 891 Hotels in Bangkok
Reviewed 23 March 2013

Obtained via Booking .com The foyer looked great. They really cleaned it daily. my Bathroom was dirty please refer to photos. AND my photos dont really show how bad it was. Most of balcony occupied by air con unit. The paper thin walls were a pain i could hear couple next door. Poor WIFI. The manager lacked customer service skills and was not at all helpful.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Evange867
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (287)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

118 - 124 of 287 reviews

Reviewed 7 March 2013 via mobile

Well located and a luxuous lobby, but it's all. The room is dark, poorly lightened and it smells tobacco. The curtains in the bathroom, the wc, the tub, all seem dirty for they are too old and used. The shower is either too hot or cold, never a good temperature. The sink is blocked.
In the night, you sleep like in a plane: the bed is not horizontal and the aircon purrs like a plane engine. TV has a 20" screen and the image is blurry for tv5.
They had forgotten to let 2 bottles of water in the room. I phoned the lobby and 10 minutes later I went to the lobby, asked water. It seemed impossible to give me 2 bottles, I had to wait... Finally, I went to a close market, bought 2 coke, drunk them. And the water arrived. 30 minutes later...
My advice: run away... There is another hotel, near here, which is well notated and at the same price.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fullford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2013

I booked this place in hurry on agoda, because it was closest to victory monument, where I was planning to take a minibus to the Cambodian border from at 5 A.M. the next day. Since my fiance and I were arriving late and checking out early we thought it didnt really matter which hotel we stayed at as long as it was practical location wise, but this experience was truely traumatic!!! Although check in was swift and effective, I was shocked when we were shown the room, what a dump, it looked like a place you rent by the hour. First of all the room was tiny (my fiance who is a linebacker had problems getting into the bathroom and past the bed) and the bed was just two stacke matrasses on wheels, which ment the bed rolled through room at every tiny movement. There was nothing in the room, that was not broken or damaged or that didnt work properly (flickering TV, broken drawers, AC was super loud and made weird noises). The worst thing for me howwever was, that you dont feel safe n the hotel/residence, because the doors could be kicked in easily and there are some odd charachters staying at the hotel/residence, which one could here in great detail when they brought thai bar girls to their room, as the walls were very thin. There are so many good hotels in bangkok also in this price range , so there is really no reason to book this depressing place that should have been renovated 10 years ago. Furthermore, I wrote a similar review for this place on agoda, but they chose not to publish it, iguess because it was too negative, and they have listed the hotel as pleasant, which is a joke. that just goes to show that agoda reviews are manipulated and only get posted if they are good...

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
13  Thank Maxine D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kemarat T, Manager at The Victory Executive Residence, responded to this reviewResponded 23 January 2013

Dear Maxine D

Thank you very much for taking the time posting your review on Tripadvisor following your stay at Ariva Victory Hotel & Serviced Residences.

We are sorry to hear about your disappointment with Ariva Victory Hotel & Serviced Residences and that we could not make your stay more comfortable. As a new management of Ariva Victory Hotel & Serviced Residences, we are keen to make improvements to enhance our guests’ overall stay at our properties, I have shared your feedback with the relevant departments. We have taken note of your observations and we are pleased to inform you that Ariva Victory Hotel & Serviced Residences will be undergoing a refurbishment program this year. We believe this renovation will significantly enhance the stay experience of our guests. We look forward to welcoming you back again, giving us another opportunity to serve you better.

Yours sincerely,

Kemarat Thepprom
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 December 2012 via mobile

Stayed in the victory as my first choice the true siam was booked up, this hotel is like it stuck in the 1980's its old, as the title reads badly in need of a revamp. Building itself is beautiful but inside is a different story. The bathroom tiles were mouldy. If this hotel were to be brought up to todays standards it could be something special it has been left to decay. Tried not to spend to much time in the room an eerie feeling around this hotel over 14 floors and you never meet any guests !

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ljcoolk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2012

The hotel is located in a side street which at first doesn't look promising and the hotel next door did look a better prospect but it more than held up it end. The rooms were less than $50 aus per night and yes they are a bit dated, the bath rooms especially are a little worse for wear. Yet the staff could not be more helpful and friendly, we were met with a smile and they handled the check in process very quickly and professionally. The restaurant was great with a good selection for breakfast ( could do with a change more often, the noodles dish is fabulous but was only on offer every fourth day). The pool is on the roof top and is very clean and well maintained, plus there is a great view of bangkok. The air conditioning in the room worked perfectly and in fact we were turning it down because it could get too cold.
The hotel is well located with the BTS Victory monument station within 200 metres and is centrally located to all the major bangkok sights.
I would have no hesitation in recommending this hotel to anyone staying in bangkok, it is a good 3 star hotel with very friendly staff.

Room Tip: All rooms were the same
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Grantwatson777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 December 2012

Staff are helpful and you can walk to everything. Rooms are clean. Waiting for deals you can get this for a good price as well, especially when comparing with other places that are close. The one downer I do have with this place is the sound through the walls if you have someone next to you. I did not appreciate the Thai men talking to 4 in the morning on the first night. It seems a bit silly given the number of rooms that are here that they would have to book two rooms together. I have been twice and I doubt if they are full, ever!

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Deborah v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2012

I stayed here for a week Location is good if you know bangkok its just four minuts away for victory monument sky train station rooms are just ok not much to say about .
AC is old not that good. Bathrooms are also just ok
TV channels are very few and limited .
Owners are non co operative.
Breakfast is not that good .
Price is much higher specially for this location if you are fun loving person this is simply not a place to stay in better choices near sukhumvit road only smiling person was the lady at reception and cleaning lady there

Room Tip: Take a room on front row Check AC first and hot water in Bathrooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank effi32640
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Phayathai
Picnic Hotel Bangkok
Picnic Hotel Bangkok
#339 of 891 in Bangkok
72 reviews
Royal View Resort
#132 of 891 in Bangkok
827 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Phayathai
True Siam Phayathai Hotel
True Siam Phayathai Hotel
#357 of 891 in Bangkok
329 reviews
Phayathai
True Siam Rangnam Hotel
True Siam Rangnam Hotel
#321 of 891 in Bangkok
100 reviews
Pathumwan
Y&K Boutique Bangkok Hotel
Y&K Boutique Bangkok Hotel
#568 of 891 in Bangkok
23 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Victory Executive Residence? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Victory Executive Residence

Address: 37 Sri Ayuthaya 12, Rajthevee | Sri Ayuthaya Road, Rajthevee, Bangkok 10400, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #745 of 891 Hotels in Bangkok
Price Range: £26 - £45 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Victory Executive Residence 3*
Number of rooms: 200
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A classically elegant executive residence and hotel located in the heart of Bangkok that offers a private studios and suites with full services for every guest on business or leisure for short or long-stay. A short walk to the Skytrain and airport link downtown Rajaprarop Station.The Victory Executive Residences facilities include CCTV security system full gym with steam and sauna, roof top garden with swimming pool, electronic key card system, cable and satellite TV channels, restaurant, room service, complimentary wireless Internet, sky-deck, 24-hour convenience store, ATM, 24-hour uniform security, 24-hour reception and concierge. Guest rooms and suites are classically decorated with all the comforts guests may expect including private bathroom with bath and shower, complimentary drinking water, TV, in-room safe, bathroom amenities, remote air-conditioning and satellite programing. Suites highlight kitchens microwaves and full-size fridge.Complimentary shuttle service to Airport Link Railway Station is available. Private car or minivan transfers to/from airport are available on request. On-site car parking, tour counter and business centre services are also available.Located within a five-minute walk are the BTS Victory Monument and Payathai BTS Stations King Power Downtown Duty Free Complex Ratchaprarop Airport Link Express Station and Century Cinema Complex. While within a ten-minute walk guests can shop in Centre One Shopping Mall, experience the world-famous Saxaphone Pub sample local and international cuisine in nearby restaurants or enjoy the culture of Suan Pakkard Palace. Pratunam markets and the Siam Square area are both a pleasant 20-minute walk 5-minute taxi trip or 10-minute train ride. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, HostelWorld, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your The Victory Executive Residence reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Victory Executive Residence Hotel Bangkok
Victory Executive Residence Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing