We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Acceptable and clean hotel” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Victory Executive Residence

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
The Victory Executive Residence
Ranked #608 of 849 Hotels in Bangkok
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
42 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Acceptable and clean hotel”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 May 2013

I stayed here for 3 days since this hotel is nearer to most shopping malls.

The room is spacious and can fit up to 5 peoples! Comfortable bed, aircond is working but since it is the older version there is some noise and huge wardrobe cabinets.

However, it's not cheap considering it charged 43 USD per night and no breakfast was provided. I remember our booking include "free continental breakfast" but we don't get our free breakfast. I didnt print out my booking hence unable to show to the reception.

Luckily once you walk out from the hotel, there is 7/11 convenient store next to it and about 2 minutes walk to the main road, you get to have all varieties of food from street food, western, fast food and etc.. One highly recommended western restaurant "Eat Am Are" located near the BTS train station and within walking distance from the hotel.

The hotel is quite stuffy from hotel corridors to our room, no aircond. Most probably the management try to safe as much electricity as possible since not many people staying there.

One thing I am really disappointed with the hotel is there was no wifi connection from 10th & 12th floors! On arrival, I was told there is technical problem.. their technician was resetting the router. I read reviews and get to know the wifi-connection problem since April 2013, just cannot believe they using lame excuse again! So, I ended up sitting at the lobby to get the wifi connection and mosquitoes love me!!! .

There is a pool on the 15th floor, but was too busy and don't get to visit the pool.

Well, the hotel is consider slightly expensive given from the services their provided... I am not sure whether I want to stay here anymore. But, overall the hotel is clean and okay. Just, I don't get the services for what I had paid for.

Room Tip: Check with the reception which floor has the connection to the wifi. My friends and I stayed on 10th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lero_Lero_Lero
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

246 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    20
    76
    65
    46
    39
See reviews for
44
67
36
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
California
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 May 2013

This hotel has just a couple of pros and its location is one of them. It is close to both Victory Monument and Phaya Thai BTS stations. There are two 24/7 convenience stores and many eateries within 1 minute walking distance. Wi-Fi works not always, but most of the time. The gym is good. Except for one reception guy who never smiles, almost always frowns and occasionally chides the guests, the staff is friendly and smiling. No matter how hard I try now, I can't think of anything else to list as a pro. The biggest problem with the rooms is noise. The air conditioners must be a prototype from the early years of the 20th century and as a result, they are unbelievably noisy. I checked some other units in different floors as well, but they were all loud, and even louder in some cases. The rooms have thin walls and interconnecting doors, so most of the time you know what your neighbor is doing, which can be a pro if you're a private detective. If she decides to call someone at 6 in morning and have a conversation for thirty minutes, you also wake up and be a silent party to this lovely morning chat. If your talkative neighbor moves out, don't worry, the room still offers you something else to be depressed about. Thanks to its dinginess and ugliness, the room can bring down the spirits of any elated, jovial, ecstatic person and leave him on the verge of depression in no time. And when you think that you don't have a neighbor now and you will not be waken up by the noise next door this time, the cleaning staff takes it from here and they knock on your door despite the "Do not disturb" sign. Some days they feel too sociable to knock, so instead, they joyfully engage themselves in a chitchat just in front of your door with the other guys from the cleaning staff.

I think anyone in their right mind should stay away from this place. It's not that hard to find an accommodation that offers much better value.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled solo
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Pryme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Bangkok hotels

Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 April 2013

Best thing about this hotel is the location as it close to BTS and vans going to other areas.
Rooms were big and clean,air con was little noisy but could live with it.
Worse thing about this hotel is it poor wifi,need to pay the rent back home and we try everything to get some Internet ,staff were unwilling to help .
Breakfast was worse we have experience at any hotel we stayed at,food look like it was reuse every day,didn't look fresh.
Staff were friendly and helpful most of the time.
Overall was ok hotel but wouldn't stay again as poor wifi and breakfast are deal breakers for us.
Bkk has many hotels to choose from .

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank toby051
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chonburi, Thailand
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 April 2013

I would advise anyone thinking of staying at this poor excuse for a hotel to have a rethink. This hotel is not what is says it is. I recently stayed there for 2 nights & to be honest 1 night was 1 night too long. Like a lot of hotels in Bangkok they don't seem to tell the truth when describing there residence. Anyway the room was dreadful, i booked a suite for 3 people (2 Adults 1 Child) as i was staying with my wife & daughter. I had requested a non smoking room at the front, with a balcony & close to the swimming pool. I got a room at the back, no balcony, nowhere near the pool & stinking of smoke. The shower was also broken on our arrival after the handyman made a very poor job of fixing it he also kindly left all his dirty hand & foot prints all over the shower room. We also had no towels on our arrival & had to wait 4 hrs until a maid brought some for us, & when we finally recieved them there was only 2. As i layed on the bed to watch the T.V it started to move away from the wall. The bed was on casters & because it was a hard floor rolled away, which made it very difficult to sleep. I then discovered that the T.V wasn't working either. Because the room was so dreadful to calm myself down i decided to take my daughter up to the roof top swimming pool which to be honest looked a bit dirty but my daughter was keen to jump in & splash around in it so i duely oblidged. I wished i hadn't now because 4 days after checking out of that dump i got a ear infection which i'm certain came from the pool. While i'm typing this review out i'm getting more & more angry so i will sign of was my last remark on this place IT'S A DUMP.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Gary S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangkok
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 April 2013

Now this hotel has new management team, i live and talk with staff hotel . Stafff friendly, clean rooms, nice pool. Located near the train station shopping ceter near hospital . The most important value.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank zaruth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 March 2013

Obtained via Booking .com The foyer looked great. They really cleaned it daily. my Bathroom was dirty please refer to photos. AND my photos dont really show how bad it was. Most of balcony occupied by air con unit. The paper thin walls were a pain i could hear couple next door. Poor WIFI. The manager lacked customer service skills and was not at all helpful.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with friends
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Evange867
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Français au Québec
Level Contributor
55 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 March 2013 via mobile

Well located and a luxuous lobby, but it's all. The room is dark, poorly lightened and it smells tobacco. The curtains in the bathroom, the wc, the tub, all seem dirty for they are too old and used. The shower is either too hot or cold, never a good temperature. The sink is blocked.
In the night, you sleep like in a plane: the bed is not horizontal and the aircon purrs like a plane engine. TV has a 20" screen and the image is blurry for tv5.
They had forgotten to let 2 bottles of water in the room. I phoned the lobby and 10 minutes later I went to the lobby, asked water. It seemed impossible to give me 2 bottles, I had to wait... Finally, I went to a close market, bought 2 coke, drunk them. And the water arrived. 30 minutes later...
My advice: run away... There is another hotel, near here, which is well notated and at the same price.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank fullford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Phayathai
Picnic Hotel Bangkok
Picnic Hotel Bangkok
#383 of 849 in Bangkok
4.0 of 5 bubbles 48 reviews
Le Tada Parkview Hotel
#265 of 849 in Bangkok
4.0 of 5 bubbles 88 reviews
Phayathai
True Siam Phayathai Hotel
True Siam Phayathai Hotel
#334 of 849 in Bangkok
4.0 of 5 bubbles 321 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Royal View Resort
#93 of 849 in Bangkok
4.0 of 5 bubbles 786 reviews
Siam
Diamond City Hotel
Diamond City Hotel
#698 of 849 in Bangkok
3.0 of 5 bubbles 391 reviews
iCheck inn Mayfair Pratunam
#296 of 849 in Bangkok
4.0 of 5 bubbles 654 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Victory Executive Residence? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Victory Executive Residence

Property: The Victory Executive Residence
Address: 37 Sri Ayuthaya 12, Rajthevee | Sri Ayuthaya Road, Rajthevee, Bangkok 10400, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #608 of 849 Hotels in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — The Victory Executive Residence 3*
Number of rooms: 200
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A classically elegant executive residence and hotel located in the heart of Bangkok that offers a private studios and suites with full services for every guest on business or leisure for short or long-stay. A short walk to the Skytrain and airport link downtown Rajaprarop Station.The Victory Executive Residences facilities include CCTV security system full gym with steam and sauna, roof top garden with swimming pool, electronic key card system, cable and satellite TV channels, restaurant, room service, complimentary wireless Internet, sky-deck, 24-hour convenience store, ATM, 24-hour uniform security, 24-hour reception and concierge. Guest rooms and suites are classically decorated with all the comforts guests may expect including private bathroom with bath and shower, complimentary drinking water, TV, in-room safe, bathroom amenities, remote air-conditioning and satellite programing. Suites highlight kitchens microwaves and full-size fridge.Complimentary shuttle service to Airport Link Railway Station is available. Private car or minivan transfers to/from airport are available on request. On-site car parking, tour counter and business centre services are also available.Located within a five-minute walk are the BTS Victory Monument and Payathai BTS Stations King Power Downtown Duty Free Complex Ratchaprarop Airport Link Express Station and Century Cinema Complex. While within a ten-minute walk guests can shop in Centre One Shopping Mall, experience the world-famous Saxaphone Pub sample local and international cuisine in nearby restaurants or enjoy the culture of Suan Pakkard Palace. Pratunam markets and the Siam Square area are both a pleasant 20-minute walk 5-minute taxi trip or 10-minute train ride. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Booking.com, HostelWorld, Priceline, Agoda, Ctrip TA and Expedia so you can book your The Victory Executive Residence reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Victory Executive Residence Hotel Bangkok
Victory Executive Residence Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing