We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Terrible service, nice rooftop view, dirty rooms, terrible beds”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
The Victory Executive Residence
Ranked #629 of 858 Hotels in Bangkok
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Terrible service, nice rooftop view, dirty rooms, terrible beds”
Reviewed 1 June 2014

Facilities:
- Shower/ Toilet: Ok. The water pressure was good and the water was hot throughout the day.

- Bed: Terrible. We asked for a double bed however we had two single beds shoved together. Normally this would be ok; however each of these beds had four wheels and would fly across the room as you lay on them. Any attempt to sleep between the beds would result in both beds flying off in different directions as you fell through. Whilst this was hilarious for a short while it was incredibly frustrating. If you are staying here with a partner, then expect to sleep in separate single beds as the two beds on wheels simply cannot be put together.

- Air Con: Good. It was very strong and quickly cooled the room.

- Internet: Ok. The internet was not fast enough to stream videos or download torrents however it was ok for checking emails and surfing online.

Services:
- Breakfast: Not included.

- Security: Ok. Whilst greater security is generally a good thing, in this case it was rather unnecessary. Far too many points at which you need to use the card to get from the front of the hotel to your room.

- Staff: Terrible. We decided to use the self-service laundry machines at 9am, expecting to be finished by 11am. The staff suddenly decided to switch off the mains water supply, and our clothes were soaking in water until 9pm! The water never came back on and we were then forced to drag all our wet clothes to a laundrette, it wasn’t done until 2am. Utterly absurd. They could have at least informed people that water would be switched off before randomly turning off. The staff were utterly incompetent and more interested in playing games on their mobile phones than helping.

Other:
- Cleanliness: Good. It was actually very clean. While the furniture is quite dated, it is nevertheless clean.

- Location: Ok. It is a 5 minute walk to Victory BTS Station. There are restaurants nearby as well as a 7/11.

- Price: I paid 2000THB a night for a double bed.

Stayed April 2014, travelled solo.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EternalWrath26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

253 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    20
    76
    71
    46
    40
See reviews for
47
69
36
20
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Dax, France
Level Contributor
85 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 April 2014

The building has so much potential but owners would need to invest some money! The beds are unbelievably hard, and pillows similarly - only stayed one night because of this.

Plenty of parking .

Never got as far as visiting the pool or fitness room which appeared well equipped and apparently included in the price

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank keanclifford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Theparat T, Manager at The Victory Executive Residence, responded to this review, 30 April 2014
Dear Keanclifford

First of all on behalf of management and staff we would like to thank you for your visit us while you travel in Bangkok. It was a great pleasure to serve you in this home away from home. We Thank you for feedback of your stayed and this would help us to be improve our service in the future.

However, the bed we provided are the standard type we are set in all of our guest rooms. Somehow if the guest felt the bed not comfy, we can add soft mattress on top that would be more softness for their rest. We hope to have a chance of welcoming you back next time you are in Bangkok.

Yours sincerely,

The Victory Executive Residence
Managed by Ariva Hospitality
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Bangkok hotels

Bangkok, Thailand
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 5 April 2014

You will be disappointed if you choose this place. I stayed there for 1 month. The room and toilet were dirty and very old. The photos are misleading. There was no TV and fridge. The toilet, water heater, chair and table are broken.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Torter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Theparat T, Manager at The Victory Executive Residence, responded to this review, 7 April 2014
Dear Sir, Madam,

First of all, we would like to thank you for choosing The Victory Executive Residence as your accommodation while you visited in Bangkok.

We appreciated for sharing the experience from your recent stayed with us on TripAdvisor. We are so sorry to hear that our the room not meet your expectation. In generally we are provided TV and fridge in all rooms and we inspects every room before we selling to the customer. And to maintain the quality of room, we remind staff to monitoring the room to ensure that the room are reached our regular standard.

Should you visit Bangkok in the future, please send email to us direct to our Hotel Manager songphanvud.s@stayariva.com and we will surely take special care of you. Thanks again for letting us know your experienced and we will surely improve ourselves to meet the guests’
expectations.

Best regards,

The Victory Executive Residence by ARIVA
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 January 2014

excellent location walking distance to victory monument BTS,breakfast could be better.Receptionist Danny was very helpful. they need to renovate the place, but i will suggest this to my friends for the location

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 24Ocean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Theparat T, Manager at The Victory Executive Residence, responded to this review, 3 February 2014
Dear 24Ocean,

Thank you very much for choosing The Victory Executive Residence as your preferred accommodation in Bangkok.

We are so glad to hear from you that you satisfied with our convenient location and the staff, K. Danny who attempt to provide good service to all customer. Regarding about your suggestion, we would like to informed that we are plan to refurbish the room soon, once we finish the dealing on the contract with contractor.

Should you return to Bangkok again in the future, we hope you will choose to stay at The Victory Executive Residence again.

Best regards,
The Victory Executive Residence by Ariva Hospitality.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
27 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 January 2014

A nice and centrally located hotel, quite reasonable priced with breakfast and room tidying service. With a small balcony but not much view and a big aircon compressor hence better to enjoy view at the rooftop swimming pool, which is nice! Room and bed is big but without central room card control system. Free wifi access in room and lobby is adequate for me.

Breakfast spread is quite poor and simple, but hey consider it is rather cheap price hence cannot ask for too much right? Very near to Century Mall and Victory Monument, and many eateries.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank newlife02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Theparat T, Manager at The Victory Executive Residence, responded to this review, 3 February 2014
Dear Newlife02,

First of all, we would like to thank you very much for your recent feedback on TripAdvisor with regard to your recent stay at The Victory Executive Residence,

We are delighted to hear that you are happiness and satisfaction during your recent stay with us; therefore, we have acknowledged your feedback with regard to the quality of the breakfast and we will bring this matter to our concerned staffs for further improvement.

We strive to ensure that the customer will received the good experienced when you stayed with us. Please rest assured that we shall continue in our improves to provide excellent service to our guests, we kindly seek for your patience and understanding.

Best Regards,
The Victory Executive Residence by Ariva Hospitality
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
Level Contributor
271 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 308 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 December 2013 via mobile

at first the dirty rooms, cockroaches, and rooms very different from the web pictures, were hard to stomach. but the location and central service to the train, restaurants and shops was great. cheap cost, cheap hotel, u get what u pay for.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ShaunMcKeoghHCMC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Theparat T, Manager at The Victory Executive Residence, responded to this review, 5 February 2014
Dear Khun Shaunmckeogh

First of all we would like to thank you for choosing The Victory Executive Residence as your accommodation while you visit Bangkok.

We would like to apologize to hear that the cleanliness not meet your expectation. However, please rest assure that we are not neglect to your value comments. As we have bring this matter to discuss among the cleaning team to improves the cleaning procedure and maintain good standard of cleaning to ensure that all the room are hygienic for stay.

We look forward to welcoming you back to our residence in not too long distance.

Best regards,
The Victory Executive Residence by Ariva Hospitality
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Penang
Level Contributor
177 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 152 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 December 2013

I have one bad experience staying at this hotel that is I lost my 64GB pendrive in my hotel room. It was left inside my backpack which I didn't take out with me when I go out for shopping. The rest of valuables are locked inside my large luggage. I can't confirmed it was theft but I am sure the pendrive is still in my bag the night before. A bit disappointed as I have some important data in it.

Apart from this incident, I would grade the hotel slightly below average although the location of the hotel is quite good. First of all, I got a room with the shower curtain and the railing on the bathroom floor. After reporting it, the technician came with a electrical drill trying to fix it. But I was made to wait for my shower. So, I requested a room change as they can't promise when can it be fixed and they adhere to my request. Now to the new room, the bed is as hard as rock and you can feel the springs poking your back. The showers' water temperature are not controlled properly. It's either very hot or it's very cold.

And now to the breakfast at the restaurant. The chef seems to be in bad mood everyday. Never smiles and sometimes, a bit rude. He will give you a sour face if you request something different . For example, he is preparing fried egg with sunny side up and I requested it to be fully cooked. I have never seen such a sour faced chef before, spoiling my morning mood.

Finally, the transport to Dong Mueang Airport. There were 4 of us and we are having 7 pcs of luggage. So, we booked a transport for 7 person (expecting them to give us a van or a MPV) for 700 Thai Baht. And when we are starting to depart, the hotel prepared a Volvo sedan car. The question is 4 persons + 7 pcs of luggage....how to fit into a sedan car? Then, one old lady (seems like the owner or manager who can't speak English) come to us saying we have to pay extra if we need to bigger car and I told her I have already paid for a bigger car which she can't understand. After much talking, she ask her driver to drive out a pickup truck and send us to the airport. I would say, bad experience again.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank choihb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Theparat T, Owner at The Victory Executive Residence, responded to this review, 3 February 2014
Dear Khun Choihb,

First of all, we would like to thank you very much for your feedback on TripAdvisor regarding to your recent stay at The Victory Executive Residence, and also thank you again for giving us an opportunity to address your concerned.

We are extremely sorry to hear of your unhappiness during your recent stay with us; therefore, we have acknowledged your feedback with regard to the service staffs at the reception, restaurant and all about the negative matter while you stayed with us. We have discussed about your feedback internally with our staffs who concerned on each issue, and have given an advise as same as given them a disciplinary actions.

We strive to maintain the highest customer satisfaction standards. Please rest assured that we shall continue in our improvement efforts to provide an excellent service to our guests, we kindly seek for your patience and understanding.

Best regards,
The Victory Executive Residence by Ariva Hospitality
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Phayathai
Picnic Hotel Bangkok
Picnic Hotel Bangkok
#362 of 858 in Bangkok
55 reviews
Phayathai
True Siam Phayathai Hotel
True Siam Phayathai Hotel
#328 of 858 in Bangkok
325 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Phayathai
True Siam Rangnam Hotel
True Siam Rangnam Hotel
#316 of 858 in Bangkok
79 reviews
Royal View Resort
#104 of 858 in Bangkok
803 reviews
Hotel de Bangkok
#255 of 858 in Bangkok
469 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Victory Executive Residence? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Victory Executive Residence

Property: The Victory Executive Residence
Address: 37 Sri Ayuthaya 12, Rajthevee | Sri Ayuthaya Road, Rajthevee, Bangkok 10400, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #629 of 858 Hotels in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — The Victory Executive Residence 3*
Number of rooms: 200
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A classically elegant executive residence and hotel located in the heart of Bangkok that offers a private studios and suites with full services for every guest on business or leisure for short or long-stay. A short walk to the Skytrain and airport link downtown Rajaprarop Station.The Victory Executive Residences facilities include CCTV security system full gym with steam and sauna, roof top garden with swimming pool, electronic key card system, cable and satellite TV channels, restaurant, room service, complimentary wireless Internet, sky-deck, 24-hour convenience store, ATM, 24-hour uniform security, 24-hour reception and concierge. Guest rooms and suites are classically decorated with all the comforts guests may expect including private bathroom with bath and shower, complimentary drinking water, TV, in-room safe, bathroom amenities, remote air-conditioning and satellite programing. Suites highlight kitchens microwaves and full-size fridge.Complimentary shuttle service to Airport Link Railway Station is available. Private car or minivan transfers to/from airport are available on request. On-site car parking, tour counter and business centre services are also available.Located within a five-minute walk are the BTS Victory Monument and Payathai BTS Stations King Power Downtown Duty Free Complex Ratchaprarop Airport Link Express Station and Century Cinema Complex. While within a ten-minute walk guests can shop in Centre One Shopping Mall, experience the world-famous Saxaphone Pub sample local and international cuisine in nearby restaurants or enjoy the culture of Suan Pakkard Palace. Pratunam markets and the Siam Square area are both a pleasant 20-minute walk 5-minute taxi trip or 10-minute train ride. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ctrip TA, LoveHolidays, Agoda, HostelWorld, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your The Victory Executive Residence reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Victory Executive Residence Hotel Bangkok
Victory Executive Residence Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing