We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“well...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The Victory Executive Residence
Ranked #624 of 851 Hotels in Bangkok
Baden
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“well...”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 August 2007

I stayed here from August 06 to March 07.

Pros:
-very good location with easy access to BTS, laundry, Shopping Mall, restaurants, 7/11 etc
-well equipped gym
-HBO, Starsports, ESPN included
-nice rooftop with a colorful garden, small pool, and beautiful sight over BKK

Cons:
-small, dark rooms
-very small balcony; limited space due to 50 year old A/C
-cost for (fast) internet connenction: 2'100 Baht
-connecting door between the units (TV of neighbor can be heard clearly...)

Summary:
You get less than you pay - overprized!

  • Stayed August 2006, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank Tonytornado
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

252 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    20
    76
    70
    46
    40
See reviews for
46
69
36
20
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, CA
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 August 2006

The Victory is an older building with small dark rooms and older furnishings. When you look on their website there are no pictures of the rooms and that is the reason.

I originally stayed there because they advertised in-room wired internet access. When I arrived, the internet connection didn't work and after allowing them two days to address the problem (which they were unable to do) was forced to move to another serviced apartment in Bangkok.

The manager "pro-rated" my rate so that I ended up paying for over half of the month for 2 nights. No amount of gentle persuasion could change her mind. I really feel like they failed to deliver the goods promised and took advantage of my situation.

Because it is Thailand there is no written policy so you are at the mercy of the management in situations like this.

She also refused to return my deposit ( 2 months rent) in cash, which was how it was paid, and issued a check which involved a second hassle getting cashed.

She also made me come back a week after I checked out to pick up the check which involved a third hassle.

Overall, not a good experience.

  • Stayed July 2006, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
5 Thank BigBabyKenny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Bangkok hotels

A TripAdvisor Member
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 April 2006

Although originally I was happy upon hearing about my month long apartment, I soon realized multiple small, but significant issues.

First the positives:
1) it is close to the Skytrain
2) the rooms are decently sized
3) Adequate AC
4) TV with HBO
5) Pool on roof and gym downstairs (neither of which I used, so no real insight there)
6) Near movie theater

Negatives:
1) Staff do not speak English
2) Massive deposit
3) Overpriced
4) Room furniture falling apart
5) Mold in shower
6) No AC in lobby (where computer internet access was)

Basically there was only one staff member who spoke adequate english which was rather problematic. There is a 20,000 baht deposit and if placed on a credit card, there is a 3% fee charged. Upon leaving, the deposit was actually difficult to get back. They were unable to give me my money the day I left and I had to get the money later. Depite this problem, they would not let me talk with the manager since she did not want to be distrurbed by guests. Turns out that $350 (US Dollars) is actually a very high price for an apartment in that area. The furniture in the room was falling apart with the knobs falling off when attempting to open a drawer. The shower curtain was disgusting with mold growth. The apartment cleaning service (1x/week) was actually ok though. The computer access was in the lobby (10 baht/20 minutes vs 15 baht per hour at the place around the corner) but the real problem was that the lobby had no AC while I was there, and it was waaaaayyyy to hot to sit and use the internet for extended periods of time. When your time was up, the screen turned off but left whatever was open visible for the next person. There was also no option to print.

  • Stayed March 2006, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston Ma
Level Contributor
25 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 January 2006

older style but nicely kept apartment hotel with good internet access and excellent central location near Victory Monument and the skytrain. easy walk to restaurants and cinema. can be loud at night, rooms on upper floors have been refurbished and are nicer than lower floors -- many longer term residents (Anglo business people)
very good value for longer stays

  • Stayed December 2005, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank RRJBoston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Phayathai
Picnic Hotel Bangkok
Picnic Hotel Bangkok
#375 of 851 in Bangkok
4.0 of 5 bubbles 50 reviews
Phayathai
True Siam Phayathai Hotel
True Siam Phayathai Hotel
#326 of 851 in Bangkok
4.0 of 5 bubbles 323 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Royal View Resort
#77 of 851 in Bangkok
4.0 of 5 bubbles 794 reviews
Siam
Diamond City Hotel
Diamond City Hotel
#704 of 851 in Bangkok
3.0 of 5 bubbles 394 reviews
Phayathai
True Siam Rangnam Hotel
True Siam Rangnam Hotel
#306 of 851 in Bangkok
4.0 of 5 bubbles 75 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Victory Executive Residence? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Victory Executive Residence

Property: The Victory Executive Residence
Address: 37 Sri Ayuthaya 12, Rajthevee | Sri Ayuthaya Road, Rajthevee, Bangkok 10400, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #624 of 851 Hotels in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — The Victory Executive Residence 3*
Number of rooms: 200
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A classically elegant executive residence and hotel located in the heart of Bangkok that offers a private studios and suites with full services for every guest on business or leisure for short or long-stay. A short walk to the Skytrain and airport link downtown Rajaprarop Station.The Victory Executive Residences facilities include CCTV security system full gym with steam and sauna, roof top garden with swimming pool, electronic key card system, cable and satellite TV channels, restaurant, room service, complimentary wireless Internet, sky-deck, 24-hour convenience store, ATM, 24-hour uniform security, 24-hour reception and concierge. Guest rooms and suites are classically decorated with all the comforts guests may expect including private bathroom with bath and shower, complimentary drinking water, TV, in-room safe, bathroom amenities, remote air-conditioning and satellite programing. Suites highlight kitchens microwaves and full-size fridge.Complimentary shuttle service to Airport Link Railway Station is available. Private car or minivan transfers to/from airport are available on request. On-site car parking, tour counter and business centre services are also available.Located within a five-minute walk are the BTS Victory Monument and Payathai BTS Stations King Power Downtown Duty Free Complex Ratchaprarop Airport Link Express Station and Century Cinema Complex. While within a ten-minute walk guests can shop in Centre One Shopping Mall, experience the world-famous Saxaphone Pub sample local and international cuisine in nearby restaurants or enjoy the culture of Suan Pakkard Palace. Pratunam markets and the Siam Square area are both a pleasant 20-minute walk 5-minute taxi trip or 10-minute train ride. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Booking.com, Agoda, HostelWorld, Ctrip TA, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), LoveHolidays, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Victory Executive Residence reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Victory Executive Residence Hotel Bangkok
Victory Executive Residence Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing