We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Samran Place Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$162
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$136
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$146
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$136
Sheraton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$130
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$122
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Peninsula Bangkok(Bangkok)
US$243
The Peninsula
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$167
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$105
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$177
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$135
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$177
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$123
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$156
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$138
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$182
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$176
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Shangri-La Hotel Bangkok(Bangkok)
US$338
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$295
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (239)
Filter reviews
239 results
Traveller rating
37
115
60
14
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
37
115
60
14
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsratchathewi bts stationhot waterhalal foodhotel includingsimple hotelreception ladysiam sqbreakfast includedplatinum mallbooked this hotelmassage shopspleasant hotelhotel staff isan extra bedthai massagea nice place to stayhotel located
Filter
Updating list...
118 - 123 of 239 reviews
Reviewed 28 April 2009

Stayed twice in this hotel on our recent trip through Thailand and were very happy with the standard of room, service and location.

Its spotlessly clean and the staff were very helpful with everything we asked from them. The breakfasts were fine although not very much choice so I guess it could be boring if you were here for more than a couple of days.

We could hear the traffic as others have pointed out ( its on a main road so its really only to be expected ) but it didn't keep us awake. The beds were comfy and with the air con on low we slept just fine.

Have stayed in other places in Bangkok in the past and rate this one as very good value; cheap, clean and central for the BST.

  • Stayed: April 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HappyTraveller5000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2009

This is one of the better place to stay in Bangkok. Its away from the main city area but once u exit the building turn to your right...and walk a few hundred metres and you shall see a BTS station that can lead you to major places in Bangkok. It's easy to get around to anywhere from here. As a Muslim, its really easy to find Halal food around here. Just beside the hotel there's a shop selling the best Bee Hoon beef noodle I've ever tasted. The soup tasted very good but its just too bad there's not so much Bee Hoon as maybe it's normal for Thai people to eat lesser than people living in my country...and the shop just across the road sells wonderful Tom Yam as well..one of the best I tasted in Bangkok.

Well, i stayed 2 nights in the deluxe room. It was clean and fitted with bath tub...the room was spacious and the hotel staff service were very good. There's a young man who serves us well. We requested for a queen size bed and we got 2 twin beds instead...so we asked for a change. He called down the reception and requested for another room...all done with sincere manner and with willingness to serve. It was a great help and we are thankful for such great service...

  • Stayed: April 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fauzo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2009

We stayed here twice and found this hotel to be good value for money. It's not the most fancy place by any means but was clean and tidy. For breakfast you have to choose from a selection of set menus which does get a bit limited if you stay for long. The location is good as it is just around the corner from the Ratchathewi Sky train station.

There are two coin opererated computers with internet in the lobby. They are quite expensive (10 Baht/5 mins) if you wan't the use the internet for any length of time, but there is an internet cafe nearby.

A good time to judge a place is when things go wrong and the staff did well here. When we stayed in this hotel the second time there were anti government protest which escalated until the city was declared a state of emergency. Some of the fighting was on the street right outside the hotel with sticks, bricks and petrol bombs being thrown. The staff were very concerned for our welfare and apologised for what was going on eventhough it wasn't their fault! We needed to check that the trains were still running as we were going by rail to Nong Khai, and reception staff made some phonecalls on our behalf.

  • Stayed: April 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TravelingRad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2009

I stayed at Samran Place 5 nights in February. It was clean and centrally located to shopping region with access to Skytrain. It is ideal for the budget conscious travelers if they can tolerate excessive traffic as well as construction noise day and night. I changed the room three times to escape the noise but it did not work. The breakfast was pretty ordinary. The restaurant serves very mediocre food with added 10% service charge. The staff of the hotel including people at the reception very helpful and courteous.
Shop around for cheaper tours before you book from Samaran.

  • Stayed: February 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank edginger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2009

I first stayed in Samran 4 yrs ago and have been returning back every year. My parents love the location as it's convenient and the rooms are always clean.

We had Room 704 and Room 305. The only problem we had with our room was on the last day when the toilet ceiling started to leak. It only started at night. It stink but as we were going to be leaving that afternoon at 12pm (and was away in the morning), it wasn't much of an issue. Other than that, the stay was okay.

As for service, service is always with a smile. No problems with staffs even the evening staffs. However some things to highlight.

One, if you leave coins on table or small amount of money. Cleaning staffs would think it is tips. So if you DO NOT intend to give tips, please do not leave it there. Because for some of us, we have tendency to leave small amount as tips cos the staffs are earning much.

Two, there is no safe box. So if you have valuables, please bring your own lock so that you can lock your luaggage when you go out. That's what our family do.

Three, sometimes the staffs "forget" to leave towels. I guess maybe sometimes they expect tips but again, no issues...cos 20 baht isn't that expensive. The fact that the towels they provide is always clean without stain, so 20 baht isn't a big issue. Don't make a big issue out of 20 baht or so...okay?

Four, breakfast menu isn't large. Just simple. I love the fried rice...so does my kids. We always have that for breakfast. If you get tired of breakfast, go out to the A&W or across the road for coffee/breakfast. Food is plentiful.

Hmm...can't remember what else to say. But I love the hotel cleanliness and people.

  • Stayed: March 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank icebaby0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews