We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A good trial”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 15 more sites!
U Sukhumvit Bangkok
Ranked #16 of 862 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Hong Kong, China
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“A good trial”
Reviewed 14 May 2014

My sister and I joined the package tour (hotel + flight) for four days to Bangkok. As described in the website of the travel agent, there is a grand opening offer in staying in this hotel. An attractive price for 3 nights' stay with good flight schedule were being offered. On communication with the hotel, the free tuk-tuk shuttle service was requested from Asok BTS Station Exit 4 at 4 pm. From the international airport, we took Airport Rail Link to Phaya Thai (90 bahts for 2) and connected with BTS to Asok (43 bahts each). Unfortunately we were late, there was no trace of the hotel tuk-tuk. With the assistance of the nearby shop staff speaking to the hotel direct, we were diverted to Terminal 21 for waiting and finally reached the hotel with only 5-min drive.

This is a modern boutique hotel and we were assigned the stay in a nice twin bedroom on 5/F. There are facilities including a dining restaurant, rooftop swimming pool, gym, library and free wi-fi. Decorated with good architectural design, we enjoyed almost everything that were provided and specifically at Uzzie restaurant. We took breakfast there every morning with quality food and nice atmosphere. With only 5 minutes’ walk to Saen Saeb Canal, we took the advantage to go to Grand Palace and Platinum Fashion Mall by the river taxi.

My only comment to the hotel that they could make some improvement to the wi-fi. It was unstable inside the guest room.

Room Tip: I got a bright room on 5/F and do not prefer to 4/F as the mood in the room is too dark for me.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank augustbee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,281 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    899
    313
    51
    11
    7
See reviews for
213
649
123
59
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (127)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 May 2014

It was warm hospitality the moment we arrived. Not having to stand around the reception area and filling in the registration. Staff gave us an insight of the privileges and we were bowled over. We get to keep our room for 24hrs (unlike elsewhere with their rigid check-in/checkout times); tuk-tuk was at our service to take us to Ashok Station; breakfast anytime anywhere. Rooms are more than adequately sized with standard amenities. Main course portions from the breakfast is very generous and made upon order. We had 2 local meals at the restaurant and the food was authentically prepared (much like what to expect when we go to the local places to eat) and reasonable too. For a simple 3 star hotel, the way it's run is 5 star! Fabulous, clean, friendly, caring and great value for money. I won't hesitate to stay there again when visiting Bangkok.

Room Tip: Go for the deluxe rooms. It offer a sitting area and the difference in price is almost negligible...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GeeWhizz0619
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
71 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 May 2014

If Thailand is the country of smiles then this hotel is the hotel of smiles.we have stayed in many many hotels in Thailand and this one has the most informed happy genuine staff ever.room was perfect great shower fantastic comy bed and everywhere so clean.breakfast was very good choices and available anywhere in the hotel all day.the pool and area very enjoyable,big sofas and air-conditioning in the library with computers free WiFi.free WiFi every where in the hotel.great car park and fee tuk tuk to sky train,stay here it is perfect in ever way.forgot to mention the gym,big and air con we used it everyday,we stayed for 5

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank yentocs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chongqing, China
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 May 2014

This place is seriously amazing. I have lived in Asia for 5 years and have never once written a review (most places are just ok) but this place is so good I can't not share. The service was great, rooms big, bathroom beautiful, fitness center empty (always a plus), but the rooftop pool and lounge area was the best part. I had the whole thing to myself, at night it was so relaxing.
We usually pay about $35-$40/night for hotels since we travel so much and are usually on a budget. I was going to Bumrungrad for a Dr visit so I decided to pay a little more and it was ABSOLUTELY worth it. They have a tuktuk driver that takes you to the train or in my case right to the hospital. Also, their breakfast is 'anytime, anywhere' which for me was perfect because I had to fast in the morning for tests. I had a very good breakfast- omelette, bacon, fruit, breads, fresh juice, and tea- at 7pm.
I seriously can't say enough about this place. Stop reading reviews and book. By the way, I got the best price by booking directly on their website. They even gave a choice of pillow hardness and soap flavors!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank tamtam857
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 May 2014 via mobile

Newly build hotel, the rooms bath room and amenities are one of the best compared to any five star hotel in Bangkok. The staff is very helpful. Wifi free and speed is very high. Room size is big, location is good and free tuk tuk service to the main sukumvit road or sky train station. Check is is very smooth, no need to stand at counter, sit and relax with cold towel and staff does the checkin. The price was very very good. I stayed 2 times in april and i was very much impressed with service, rooms, cleanliness, i would definitely stay again and recommend it

Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Ajayaoi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong, China
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 April 2014

U Sukhumvit Bangkok was an excellent hotel. We stayed 4 nights ( 18 to 22 Apr ) in U Sukhumvit for first station for our memorable honeymoon trip . Staffs are very friendly and helpful as well as excellent service. Near everything, room was huge with a big and comfortable bed with honeymoon set up in room . Bathroom was very modern. The pool on the 8 floor roof was very nice and clean with views of the Bangkok skyline.
The prices were reasonable and the facilities (pool, gym, restaurant etc) were great too. They also provide complimentary Tuk Tuk shuttle service from/to hotel and BTS Asok Station.
This is not our first time travel to Thailand but is our first stayed with U Sukhumvit. It was a good stay and we will choose to stay in this hotel again should we travel to Bangkok in the near date.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank luvluvtravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 April 2014

Hotel is new and there are not many people there, rooms are clean and quite big. The pool on the roof is very nice and clean too.

I would book it again. The staff even folded our closes that we threw randomly around. Also people at lobby area are very helpful and helped us to find a good spa place and some other locations and directions.

I would recommend this hotel to everyone.

Room Tip: Ask for not connected rooms, some rooms are meant to be for bigger families or friends traveling tog...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Edgars T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sathorn
Eastin Grand Hotel Sathorn
Sukhumvit
Adelphi Forty-Nine
Adelphi Forty-Nine
#5 of 862 in Bangkok
582 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Banglamphu
Phranakorn-Nornlen Hotel
Sukhumvit
Sukhumvit Park, Bangkok - Marriott Executive Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to U Sukhumvit Bangkok? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about U Sukhumvit Bangkok

Property: U Sukhumvit Bangkok
Address: 81, Sukhumvit Soi 15, Sukhumvit Road, | Khlongtoey-Nuea, Wattana, Bangkok 10110, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Bangkok > Sukhumvit
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 862 Hotels in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — U Sukhumvit Bangkok 4*
Number of rooms: 82
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
U Sukhumvit is located in the heart of Bangkok's business and dining area in Sukhumvit Soi 15. The overall interior and architecture design concept created with a modern living lifestyle in mind with unique touches. All 82 rooms ranging from 30 - 40 sqm and other facilities including a themed all day dining restaurant, rooftop swimming pool, fitness center, library and free wi-fi. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Prestigia, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, TravelUp, Ctrip TA, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your U Sukhumvit Bangkok reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing