We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“my first visit”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 15 more sites!
U Sukhumvit Bangkok
Ranked #16 of 884 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 11 June 2014

I was a long walk in the heath from the BTS to the hotel, I was sweating and sweating but....worth every bath doing this !!
At welcome there was a cool tissue and time to sit down,relax and show me the reservation form. Maybe next time a cool drink as well will be highly appreciated.

Room Tip: I booked via booking.com, no problem ,fast and reliable.room was fine, maybe the view could be bette...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dominicus v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,393)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

954 - 960 of 1,393 reviews

Reviewed 4 June 2014

Fabulous stay. Rooms beautifully appointed, excellent breakfast, huge comfortable beds, helpful staff, and a funky custom tuk tuk to take you to the main road / MTR to compensate for being slightly off the beaten (but aids a good nights sleep.)

Best concept is a 24 hr room policy. We arrived late and night and weren't required to check out until 9pm the next evening, without additional charge - very helpful and innovative.

Hope this hotel enjoys the success it deserves.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mte50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2014

Very courteous staff greets you welcome & checks you in fast. Rooms are excellent with minimalist design. Room service is Fast & I mean very fast. Roof top infinity pool has a great view, though a bit small. The pool area is done up very nicely with a bar, lounge chairs, music and a library. Can spend the entire evening there. Breakfast is decent. There are a few points with which this hotel scores more. 1. 24 hours check out 2. All day breakfast 3. Free Tuk Tuk Shuttle Service

Location is mind blowing with all the daily desires at walking distance.

Don't go by the size of many surrounding yet dated hotels. This is fresh and classy at similar, value for money' pricing.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank farestay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2014

This is the first time I feel I have to write a review about the hotel I've stayed on.

It's a bit tricky to find since it's brand new. Make sure you the the cab driver to drive you all the way to number 81 on sukhumvit road 15, or else there will be a bit of walking.

When we finally got there they gave us a nice cool towel and we got to chose what scent of soap we wanted in out room :)

The lobby was fresh and the staff was very welcoming. The room was in top shape and there was a smart tv with connection to the web. At first there wasn't that much on the tv apps but later on they added new apps. That's when we learnt basic phrases in thai with the smart "learn basic Thai" app!
The bed was really nice with a nice smooth texture on the fabric. There was a minibar with complementary water. But we didn't know that until later since we didn't have a price list in our room.

The bathroom was fresh and all products had a lovely scent. The towels was nice and soft and we also got robes in a nice fabric :)
The room was modern and made with an eye for design.

The pool was really nice on top of the building. We had a view over the city and a perfect temperature on the water. It was very private so we weren't bothered at all by other houses or traffic.

The breakfast in the morning was good but I would have loved pancakes ;)
We got a menu and could order a variety of breakfast items like: eggs, espresso, omelette and much more(included in the buffet).

They have a complementary tuk-tuk service that drove us to certain drop offs that they had. All we had to do is call them from the dropoffpoint and they would come and pick us up.

When our hair dryer stopped working they made sure to fix the issue right away.
Our bag got lost and the staff called every day to ask when it would arrive. We had to leave really early in the morning and they packed us breakfast and made a wake up call to make sure we would make it to the airport in time.

What ever we needed they all made sure to help us :)

One of the best hotels we've ever stayed on!
We will come back and stay with you again.
Thanks for everything!

Room Tip: I'm sure You will be satisfied Regardless of the room you get :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TravelingJenSwe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2014

My sister and I joined the package tour (hotel + flight) for four days to Bangkok. As described in the website of the travel agent, there is a grand opening offer in staying in this hotel. An attractive price for 3 nights' stay with good flight schedule were being offered. On communication with the hotel, the free tuk-tuk shuttle service was requested from Asok BTS Station Exit 4 at 4 pm. From the international airport, we took Airport Rail Link to Phaya Thai (90 bahts for 2) and connected with BTS to Asok (43 bahts each). Unfortunately we were late, there was no trace of the hotel tuk-tuk. With the assistance of the nearby shop staff speaking to the hotel direct, we were diverted to Terminal 21 for waiting and finally reached the hotel with only 5-min drive.

This is a modern boutique hotel and we were assigned the stay in a nice twin bedroom on 5/F. There are facilities including a dining restaurant, rooftop swimming pool, gym, library and free wi-fi. Decorated with good architectural design, we enjoyed almost everything that were provided and specifically at Uzzie restaurant. We took breakfast there every morning with quality food and nice atmosphere. With only 5 minutes’ walk to Saen Saeb Canal, we took the advantage to go to Grand Palace and Platinum Fashion Mall by the river taxi.

My only comment to the hotel that they could make some improvement to the wi-fi. It was unstable inside the guest room.

Room Tip: I got a bright room on 5/F and do not prefer to 4/F as the mood in the room is too dark for me.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank augustbee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2014

It was warm hospitality the moment we arrived. Not having to stand around the reception area and filling in the registration. Staff gave us an insight of the privileges and we were bowled over. We get to keep our room for 24hrs (unlike elsewhere with their rigid check-in/checkout times); tuk-tuk was at our service to take us to Ashok Station; breakfast anytime anywhere. Rooms are more than adequately sized with standard amenities. Main course portions from the breakfast is very generous and made upon order. We had 2 local meals at the restaurant and the food was authentically prepared (much like what to expect when we go to the local places to eat) and reasonable too. For a simple 3 star hotel, the way it's run is 5 star! Fabulous, clean, friendly, caring and great value for money. I won't hesitate to stay there again when visiting Bangkok.

Room Tip: Go for the deluxe rooms. It offer a sitting area and the difference in price is almost negligible...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GeeWhizz0619
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2014

If Thailand is the country of smiles then this hotel is the hotel of smiles.we have stayed in many many hotels in Thailand and this one has the most informed happy genuine staff ever.room was perfect great shower fantastic comy bed and everywhere so clean.breakfast was very good choices and available anywhere in the hotel all day.the pool and area very enjoyable,big sofas and air-conditioning in the library with computers free WiFi.free WiFi every where in the hotel.great car park and fee tuk tuk to sky train,stay here it is perfect in ever way.forgot to mention the gym,big and air con we used it everyday,we stayed for 5

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank yentocs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sathorn
Eastin Grand Hotel Sathorn
Sukhumvit
Adelphi Forty-Nine
Adelphi Forty-Nine
#5 of 884 in Bangkok
650 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sukhumvit
Dream Bangkok
Dream Bangkok
#87 of 884 in Bangkok
2,673 reviews
Sukhumvit
Sukhumvit Park, Bangkok - Marriott Executive Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to U Sukhumvit Bangkok? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about U Sukhumvit Bangkok

Address: 81, Sukhumvit Soi 15, Sukhumvit Road, | Khlongtoey-Nuea, Wattana, Bangkok 10110, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Bangkok > Sukhumvit
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 884 Hotels in Bangkok
Price Range: £51 - £108 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — U Sukhumvit Bangkok 4*
Number of rooms: 82
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
U Sukhumvit is located in the heart of Bangkok's business and dining area in Sukhumvit Soi 15. The overall interior and architecture design concept created with a modern living lifestyle in mind with unique touches. All 82 rooms ranging from 30 - 40 sqm and other facilities including a themed all day dining restaurant, rooftop swimming pool, fitness center, library and free wi-fi. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Expedia, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, TravelUp, Travel Republic (UK), Prestigia, Ctrip TA, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your U Sukhumvit Bangkok reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing