We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not recommended.”
Review of A-One Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
A-One Inn
Ranked #436 of 681 Bangkok B&B and Inns
Singapore, Singapore
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Not recommended.”
Reviewed 21 June 2012

I was introduced to this guest house by a friend who have stayed here before on several occasions. The staff are polite & helpful. The room is terrible as we found 1 dead cockroach on the floor & 1 big alive cockroach at the back of the bathroom door when we 1st went into our room. On the same night, I found an unknown insect on my bed. On the 2nd night, we found another dead cockroach. The air con was dripping. The toilet is very small. Breakfast price is built into the room rates & you cannot opt out the breakfast & reduce price. This is one minus point. Anyway, breakfast is not fantastic. Internet is not free. I will not visit this guest house again unless I have no other alternative.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank magicbox32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

145 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    8
    29
    60
    27
    21
See reviews for
20
50
34
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Palmerston North City, Manawatu-Wanganui, New Zealand
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 April 2012

Good location. Good price (not much higher compare to other dormitory type hostels around the place). Definetly will come back 3rd time if have travel to Bangkok.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank NgoDT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
derbyshire
Level 6 Contributor
225 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 April 2012

Staff seemed friendly and welcoming! The breakfast was the really good, big buffet, big selection!! Good location! The bad thing are the rooms are small and the bathroom is ridiculously small, to have a shower you have to straddle the toiket its that small! Also not the cleanest of places! Move to nearby guesthouse after one night, far better!!!!

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank therams_1884
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 March 2012

Everything seems okay at lobby level, but when the door of your room (in my case double room with private bathroom) swung open, voila! Enter the world of cramped, closet sized room with even more cramped bathroom. To make our night even worse are their 'additional feature' i.e. funky smelled toilet, weak shower, empty soap dispenser, noisy neighbours and paper sand towels. So with the risk of being called whiny backpackers we can only last one night here and rushed to neighboring hotel.

Room Tip: Don't even bother to book this hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AdiPrakoso
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Bangkok hotels

-
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 March 2012

I've stayed at A-one inn 4 or 5 times during the last five years now and I keep coming back. It's probably not the best deal in Bangkok, and the rooms are really not that fantastic. They are basic but there are some things that don't work and some things that are a bit annoying. But the staff is really nice and the location just cannot be beat if you like shopping. I did notice however that the standard of the rooms has declined in the last few years. Still, it's a comfortable place, not the cheapest and not the best, but right in the middle of Siam and that location is (for me at least) worth paying for. I might come back, but I also might look into other places next time I'm in Bangkok.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank yage22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 November 2011

A-One Inn is also a best hotel because of the accommodation and the services provide by the staff. The price is also cheap and near with the interesting place.

Room Tip: Corner suites are large and sunny
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Mohamed Zohadie A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 October 2011

Good location, near to MBK, MRT station. Keep it up for backpackers, etc !!

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Rogerwong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Siam
Muangphol Mansion
Muangphol Mansion
#747 of 871 in Bangkok
138 reviews
Siam
LiT BANGKOK Hotel
LiT BANGKOK Hotel
#76 of 871 in Bangkok
1,197 reviews
Siam
Wendy House
Wendy House
#24 of 681 in Bangkok
603 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Siam
Lub d Bangkok Siam
Lub d Bangkok Siam
#28 of 1,253 in Bangkok
1,044 reviews
Siam
Nine Design Place
Nine Design Place
#86 of 1,253 in Bangkok
45 reviews
Siam
Patumwan House
Patumwan House
#46 of 681 in Bangkok
291 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to A-One Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about A-One Inn

Property: A-One Inn
Address: 25/13-15 Soi Kasamsunt1 Rama 1 Rd, Bangkok 10330, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Bangkok > Siam
Hotel Style:
Ranked #436 of 681 B&Bs / Inns in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — A-One Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 31
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your A-One Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
a-One Hotel Bangkok
a-1 Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing