We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fair deal for the price”
Review of A-One Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
A-One Inn
Ranked #452 of 728 Bangkok B&B and Inns
Reviewed 22 January 2013

Ive been there 2 times and I believe it is fair deal for the less than 1000 baht per night for the double (wifi extra 150).

Bathroom is very small, rooms are quite old but AC is working and rooms even have windows. Reception people are quite friendly and location is superb for ones who dont like Sukhumvit and love shopping.

Room Tip: Most have windows, there are no elevator.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alex K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (146)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

60 - 66 of 146 reviews

Reviewed 14 December 2012

The rooms are good but the bathroom are so small that it would be easier to be on the toilett to have a shower!!and we had a cockroach on it. The staff in early morning was awful!Morevoer we had to pay the wifi and it dosen't work in the room!
So it is very expensive for what it is!

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank roulinceline
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2012

My wife is Cuban with Chinese blood, and apparently was mistaken for a Thai by the staff? In any case, we were treated rudely and got a room with a mattress that had been recently puked all over. I love the location, Soi Kasem San 1 is great, but I will never ever again stay at A-One.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank Luigi G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2012

Location is great, in a clean and safe area. It's close to the major shopping centres (MBK, etc). Service was excellent, the front desk staff were very helpful. We brought back some takeaway food and the staff heated it up and served it on plates for us! Ice box and hot water was very handy.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank neemet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2012

I was introduced to this guest house by a friend who have stayed here before on several occasions. The staff are polite & helpful. The room is terrible as we found 1 dead cockroach on the floor & 1 big alive cockroach at the back of the bathroom door when we 1st went into our room. On the same night, I found an unknown insect on my bed. On the 2nd night, we found another dead cockroach. The air con was dripping. The toilet is very small. Breakfast price is built into the room rates & you cannot opt out the breakfast & reduce price. This is one minus point. Anyway, breakfast is not fantastic. Internet is not free. I will not visit this guest house again unless I have no other alternative.

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank magicbox32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2012

Good location. Good price (not much higher compare to other dormitory type hostels around the place). Definetly will come back 3rd time if have travel to Bangkok.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank NgoDT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2012

Staff seemed friendly and welcoming! The breakfast was the really good, big buffet, big selection!! Good location! The bad thing are the rooms are small and the bathroom is ridiculously small, to have a shower you have to straddle the toiket its that small! Also not the cleanest of places! Move to nearby guesthouse after one night, far better!!!!

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank therams_1884
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Siam
Muangphol Mansion
Muangphol Mansion
#756 of 887 in Bangkok
139 reviews
Cubic Pratunam
#746 of 887 in Bangkok
70 reviews
Bangkok City Hotel
#265 of 887 in Bangkok
1,068 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
A-One Bangkok Hotel
#516 of 887 in Bangkok
166 reviews
Siam
Diamond City Hotel
Diamond City Hotel
#742 of 887 in Bangkok
409 reviews
Sukhumvit
Dream Bangkok
Dream Bangkok
#86 of 887 in Bangkok
2,717 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to A-One Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about A-One Inn

Address: 25/13-15 Soi Kasamsunt1 Rama 1 Rd, Bangkok 10330, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Bangkok > Siam
Hotel Style:
Ranked #452 of 728 B&Bs / Inns in Bangkok
Price Range: £22 - £29 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — A-One Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 31
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your A-One Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
a-One Hotel Bangkok
a-1 Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing