We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
A-One Inn
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (153)
Filter reviews
153 results
Traveller rating
8
31
65
28
21
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
8
31
65
28
21
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
57 - 62 of 153 reviews
Reviewed 23 February 2013

My reasons

1. Terribly small bathroom. You cant even stand there. Your legs touch the loo while taking a shower .They do not show the bathrooms in the hotel pictures.
2. Horrible laundry service. Let alone iron ,they did not even bother to fold the clothes properly.
3.The staff at the reception was very rude . If we asked for something they mumbled under their breath and then did it as though it was a favour.
4. Everything is charged , even the wifi is very pricey.(The only place we were charged for it in our entire trip across SE Asia)
5. They dont change the sheets even when asked to .... just turn it around and place them back.
6. Old and mouldy place ... needs a facelift .... feels unhygienic.
7. felt disgusted seeing "Professionals" with some old men on at least 3 occasions late at night . Probably a side business for the hotel.Definitely a no no if you are staying with family

Do yourself a favour and look around a bit more. I'm sure you can find a better place at this price. You are bound to feel cheated here

Went simply by the Lonely Planet recommendation.Wont ever do that again....

Room Tip: The two rooms on the ground floor have a slightly bigger bathroom . You feel marginally less claustrophobic there.
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank PrajMumbai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2013 via mobile

Rooms need a refresh. Dirty walls. The biggest issue is the shockingly small bathroom. I've stayed in many places in SE Asia and I've seen some small, simple bathrooms for sure, but this one takes the cake. You basically hover the toilet to take a shower. Also the bathroom door would not close. Soi Kasem San 1 is a great location, but I would not recommend this place. Across the street is Wendy House, which is worlds better.

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Aaron M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 February 2013 via mobile

Down little soi, very close to BTS and shopping area, Siam Square etc. It's really easy to get here from airport via rail link + BTS. Rooms are quite small, but decent bed with aircon, fridge, kettle. Nice and quiet at night. Bathroom is tiny, with shower over toilet, however it does have good water pressure and hot water. Breakfast is decent buffet arrangement, better than when we last stayed. breakfast finishes at 9.30am, far too early, and it can thus get quite busy downstairs. WiFi is not free. It should be included for that kind of price, very annoying having to go down and buy WiFi minutes when you're already paying atleast 1000thb/night. Rooms cleaned every day. Same day laundry service 50thb/kg. Staff are very friendly.

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bodysuitman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 January 2013 via mobile

This place was fairly okay but it seems to me that you can get much more for the price. The staff was super nice, but I definitely felt nickel and dimed. They charge quite a bit for internet, you can get free wifi at other hotels. They charge for a map, at other hotels you can get a complimentary map with your stay. The room was small and our bathroom smelled like poo, so we asked to change rooms, but the second room also had a bathroom smelling like poo. However, the location is unbeatable with so much to do right there and public transportation in all forms right down the street.

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ChineseCowgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2013

Ive been there 2 times and I believe it is fair deal for the less than 1000 baht per night for the double (wifi extra 150).

Bathroom is very small, rooms are quite old but AC is working and rooms even have windows. Reception people are quite friendly and location is superb for ones who dont like Sukhumvit and love shopping.

Room Tip: Most have windows, there are no elevator.
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alex K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews