We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cape House Best Kept Secret in Bangkok”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Cape House, Bangkok
Ranked #70 of 851 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
25 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
“Cape House Best Kept Secret in Bangkok”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 January 2012

We had a beautiful immaculate suite with a magnificent view. Our bathroom was stocked with an abundance of thick fluffy towels and amenities as well as robes. Staff very professional, helpful and courteous.

The breakfast was a generous buffet spread for people from all countries. Your egg dishes were prepared on demand. We didn't need lunch. In the evening this restaurant is transformed into No. 43 an authentic Italian bistro. The chef is Italian himself and it was some of the finest Italian food I have eaten anywhere. The photos online do not do it justice. At nighttime the lights are dimmed and candles are lit. By the end of a full day of sight-seeing, we were happy to take advantage of the proximity of this excellent restaurant and fine waiting staff.

Cape House pays attention to details throughout from a welcoming Ms. Cape House teddy bear on your bed, to a well stocked business centre. It's impeccably furnished with everything you could ask for! Definitely visit their website and see for yourself. Their pictures are an accurate portrayal of your surroundings. Kitchen facilities are offered as do a small washer and dryer. Their accommodation, amenities and services meet every traveller's needs.

Room Tip: Ask for a room overlooking the park.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Envisionary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

630 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    412
    184
    20
    4
    10
See reviews for
121
245
72
70
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (115)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
colombo
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 December 2011

My sister and I enjoyed the comfortable and beautiful studio so much during our stay in November that I booked inmediately again for January this time to come back with my nusband. The staff is very kind and always ready to assist. There was an urgency and I had to go to hospital: no worries the taxi promptly arrived and got instructions were to take me. What a relieve!! Then the 15th floor: what a joy!! Twelve hours a day coffee and/or tea with the niciest bites.... And what about the roof terrace with the swimming pool, jacuzi, sauna and steam bath. In short; Cape House is the place to be and to come back over and over again.

Room Tip: I like the studio, it is perfect for two persons and allows you not only to sleep but also to relax...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank angelinaColombo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 December 2011

Great location best for all

Nice service

I love it

  • Stayed November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Noom065
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 December 2011

I stayed at cape house in early December and don't have a bad word to say about it. The staff were very helpful and friendly and our room was cleaned daily. Breakfast had a wide variety of choices to suit most people ranging from an all American breakfast to Asian dishes, pastries, cereals and fruits. Its located very close to the Chitlom BTS station which we found was the best and cheapest way to travel around Bangkok. I would definitely stay at cape house again!!.

Room Tip: If your not a smoker, request a non smoking room so you don't get stuck with the past smell of s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank liarneM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chiang Mai, Thailand
Level Contributor
55 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 December 2011

Stayed late November to early December and was my second stay at the Cape House. I booked two non smoking studios in July and received an email several days before I was due to leave that they could only confirm one non smoking room. This left me a bit disappointed as it wasn't like I had placed a very late booking. On arrival we were pleasantly suprised two find we had been provided two non smoking rooms.

Studios were of ample size with a lounge area, kitchen with full size fridge and washing machine, and ample sized bathroom. Both rooms well kept and clean and like before you didn't feel like you were living in a hotel room but a small apartment. Airconditioning was excellent with easily adjustable temperature setting.

Cape House is located a short walk to Chidlom BTS station and the main shopping areas of Siam. The street the hotel is in is quite busy during the day however quietens down during the evening which makes it a pleasant area away from the full on nightlife Sukhumvit and Silom.

Breakfast choice is large with both hot food (Asian and European), cereals, fruits, breads and pastries, juices and tea/coffee. Although I haven't eaten at the in house restaurant the menu prices do appear reasonable. The business center on the 15th floor also provides free non alcoholic drinks and nibbles during the day and is a nice place to sit and relax after a day out.

Will stay here again on my next trip.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank diinaus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 November 2011

Just wanted to say what a beautiful apartment complex and enjoyed our stay there very much.

The staff on reception were fantastic and so helpful in every way nothing was to much trouble.

Will be going back next year as it really made our holiday so relaxed.

Thank you all at the Cape house we will see you real soon.

Tom & Mani Robinson

Room Tip: Any room there all great
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Tom R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vientiane, Laos
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 November 2011

Cape House provides serviced apartments that are more like a luxury hotel. The studio is great for couples and has plenty of room. The two bedroom is also fine for families and has a generous common living area. Buffet breakfast is included. Cape House is 5 minutes walk from Chitlom Skytrain and in the middle of the shopping and restaurant district. It's a great place to base yourself for a few days while you explore the city. We loved the complimentary teddy bears!

Room Tip: Two studios are quite a bit cheaper than a single two bedroom apartment. However studios only come...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bill P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Centre Point Hotel Chidlom
#85 of 851 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 618 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Pathumwan
Anantara Baan Rajprasong Serviced Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cape House, Bangkok? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cape House, Bangkok

Property: Cape House, Bangkok
Address: 43 Soi Langsuan, Ploenchit Road | Lumpini, Pathumwan, Bangkok 10330, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#51 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
#62 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
#88 Family Hotel in Bangkok
#100 Business Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Cape House, Bangkok 4*
Number of rooms: 117
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cape House enjoys one of the most prestigious locations in Bangkok with easy access to the city's major business and entertainment districts as well as several embassies and beautiful parks. The elegantly appointed building offers luxury serviced apartments consisting of studios, one-bedroom and two-bedroom suites, all under hotel standard management. Renowned for its executive lounge and modern business center, Cape House also boasts a full gym, pool and free hi-speed wireless internet access. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, LoveHolidays, Odigeo, Ctrip TA, Priceline, Agoda, Travelbag, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Cape House, Bangkok reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cape House, Bangkok Hotel Bangkok
Cape Hotel Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing