We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“LOVELY TO BE BACK THERE AGAIN SOON”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Cape House, Bangkok
Ranked #108 of 891 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 June 2014

We have been in Cape House 2 years ago for 9 nights, and we have already booked it for our time in Bangkok next August. We are sure we will get the same positive experience that we had at that time. Looking forward to being there again.

Room Tip: Having booked the one bedroom apartment, we can just say that this option seems better than the stud...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank PP23052014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kasemkij_Group, General Manager at Cape House, Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2014

The Cape House, Bangkok, appreciates your positive recommendation and looks forward to welcoming you back again soon. Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (666)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

206 - 212 of 666 reviews

Reviewed 26 May 2014

We were in Bangkok for three nights and were looking for a place where we could stretch out a bit more than your typical hotel room. We rented one of the one bedroom suites, and were pleasantly surprised by the large size of the living room and bedroom. The room was clean, and the kitchen had everything we needed to prepare snacks. Breakfast was fantastic - and they had items that catered to both Western and Asian tastes. The staff were friendly and helpful - and the hotel is about a 5 minute walk to the SkyTrain station - which was another beenfit. The only thing that could have been better about the hotel would have been some dish soap and a sponge for the kitchen so we could have cleaned our own dishes (the maid did it for us), and at least one shot of clothes detergent for the clothes washer (note: there is no clothes dryer - but there is a clothes line above the tub that will hold 3-4 shirts at a time). So - if you want a clean hotel that provides all the services of a hotel - with the feeling of a well stocked apartment - this is the place - and the online rates at their website are very reasonable. We'd definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Christopher A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kasemkij_Group, General Manager at Cape House, Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2014

The Cape House, Bangkok, is very pleased to have met your expectations, has shared your suggestions with our team, and looks forward to seeing you again soon. Thank you for your recommendation.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2014

We have been staying at Cape Hose during visits to Thailand for well-over a decade. It is an excellent hotel, good value for money, helpful staff...what more could one hope for? (Only disappointment: breakfast, which is OK but a bit of a let down compared with everything else about the hotel)

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Rick S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kasemkij_Group, General Manager at Cape House, Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2014

The Cape House, Bangkok, is pleased to have this positive endorsement from a set of our regular guests and looks forward to welcoming them back again soon. Please feel free to contact me directly at: gm@capehouse.com to share your breakfast suggestions with myself, our Chef, and the F & B department. Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2014

The title says it all!!

My previous review said that we had found our new home in Bangkok.....this statement still stands.

Cape house is a fantastic serviced apartment property, superbly located and easy 5 minute walk from the sky train.

We often think we should stay somewhere else but when somewhere feels like home, why should we!

Cannot recommend highly enough.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Ashley J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kasemkij_Group, General Manager at Cape House, Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded 12 May 2014

The Cape House, Bangkok, thanks you for your positive endorsement and looks forward to seeing you again soon on your next stay with us as one of our regular guests. Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2014

We stayed here for 2 days during our honeymoon and we had a very good experience. The room was really big - a full apartment actually with a small kitchen, livingroom and bedroom connected. Nice and clean, and I could easily live here for a longer stay. They have a floor with complimentary snack buffet, a nice pool open untill late, wonderfull breakfast, service oriented staff. I was very happy about it and I can't mention anything worth complaining about.

Just next door is a nice star bucks, and next to that a fantastic organic bio supermarket.

Stay here and forget about a normal luxury hotel. This is so much better and more conviniant.

Room Tip: The higher you go the better the view and the closer to the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank mikkel j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kasemkij_Group, Front Office Manager at Cape House, Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2014

The Cape House, Bangkok, is pleased to have met your expectations and looks forward to welcoming you back again soon. Thank you for your review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2014

The room was spacious, comfortable and well furnished. Hotel location is 5 mins walk from Chit Lom BTS. The breakfast is very good. The staff speak good English, friendly, helpful and always give a great smile. The location was easy walking distance to the shopping mall. We will come again next time and highly recommended.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Eeyore88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kasemkij_Group, General Manager at Cape House, Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded 3 May 2014

The Cape House, Bangkok, is pleased to have met your expectations, thanks you for your recommendation, and looks forward to welcoming you back again soon on you next stay in Bangkok.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2014

We spent a few days here when fbuying furniture for our apartment in mae phim. Service was smooth and helpful, they had no problem with our coffee table being delivered to our room. Breakfast was good as I recall, rooms were pretty, clean, spacious and airconditioning was good. Would reommend!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TildeHilde
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kasemkij_Group, General Manager at Cape House, Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded 3 May 2014

The Cape House, Bangkok, appreciates your positive recommendation and looks forward to welcoming you back again soon. Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sukhumvit
Adelphi Suites Bangkok
Adelphi Suites Bangkok
#52 of 891 in Bangkok
1,598 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Centre Point Hotel Chidlom
#135 of 891 in Bangkok
673 reviews
AETAS bangkok
#65 of 891 in Bangkok
2,120 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cape House, Bangkok? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cape House, Bangkok

Address: 43 Soi Langsuan, Ploenchit Road | Lumpini, Pathumwan, Bangkok 10330, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#51 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
#72 Family Hotel in Bangkok
#99 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
#100 Business Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range: £71 - £1,093 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Cape House, Bangkok 4*
Number of rooms: 117
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cape House enjoys one of the most prestigious locations in Bangkok with easy access to the city's major business and entertainment districts as well as several embassies and beautiful parks. The elegantly appointed building offers luxury serviced apartments consisting of studios, one-bedroom and two-bedroom suites, all under hotel standard management. Renowned for its executive lounge and modern business center, Cape House also boasts a full gym, pool and free hi-speed wireless internet access. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Holiday Gems, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Ctrip TA, Travelbag, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Cape House, Bangkok reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cape House, Bangkok Hotel Bangkok
Cape Hotel Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing