We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tired hotel with difficult walk from BTS”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Centre Point Sukhumvit 10
Ranked #139 of 871 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Brisbane, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Tired hotel with difficult walk from BTS”
Reviewed 16 September 2013

Hotel is a budget 2 star in my opinion. Rooms need revamping, cleaning below acceptable standard, pool is aged. We found it difficult to walk from BTS and tuktuk rarely leaves hotel to see if new arrivals waiting from BTS.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Voyager10_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
suthee C, Front Office Manager at Centre Point Sukhumvit 10, responded to this review, 31 October 2013
Thank you for taking your time to write a review regarding your stay with us.

With respects to your disappointed things, room cleanliness, swimming pool and Tuk Tuk service, we greatly appreciate you for bring these matters to our attention and apologize for any inconveniences you may have experienced.

Your kind comments are imperative for us to improve the service and quality we offer, making your comments always welcome.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

761 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    311
    338
    83
    15
    14
See reviews for
181
195
92
87
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (161)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
South Shields, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 September 2013

Tucked away about 500m from Sukhumvit this hotel is a haven for peace and tranquility. Being so close to the hustle & bustle that characterises Sukhumvit I was pleasantly suprised to find that Centre Point 10 offers everything you need and more. Turn left out of the hotel and you are 10 mins walk from Benjarkatti Park. I went for a run on the 1500m cicuit of the lake here most days.
Turn right out of the hotel and you are on Sukhumvit close to Asok or Nana BTS Stations or Terminal 21 shopping centre.
My suite was enormous with a living room larger than my home,kichen, bedroom and large bathroom. The room was very clean and had flat screen TV's in both living room and bedroom with a great range of cable TV channels.
All staff were friendly and efficient at all times and very helpful with any requests I made. The hotel has a nice (but quite small) pool,minimart and reasonably priced very good restaurant.
All in all for the price this was excellent value for money and I would have no hesitation in recommending it for right now. My only word of warning would be regarding the construction site now underway in the plot next door. There is a danger that as this project,now at the groundwork phase progresses,then will the noise of works become a problem?
But for now well done to the staff for their hardwork and friendly welcome.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BilltheBear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
suthee C, Front Office Manager at Centre Point Sukhumvit 10, responded to this review, 3 October 2013
Thank you for choosing to stay at Centre Point Hotel Sukhumvit 10 and for taking the time to write a review regarding your stay with us.

We would like to thank you for your kind comments about our room, hotel staff, facilities and the restaurant. They are so encouraging for our team to hear positive feedback and we have passed on your comments to them.

With respects to the noise disturbances from the construction site, we would like to apologize for any inconveniences you may have experienced.

We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Geneva, Switzerland
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 September 2013

We lived in Bangkok for one year, the whole time in CentrePoint, soi 10. I must say that the service, the smile, the level of English and the willingness to solve out issues never failed, not once. Breakfast is very nice, the gym very well equipped, there is a playroom for kids, a library with lots of books and today's newspapers, a quiet pool where you can chose sun or shade. This is a no-worry hotel short- or long-term

Room Tip: They have all sizes, we stayed in the 2 and 3 bedroom ones
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank grykristian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
suthee C, Front Office Manager at Centre Point Sukhumvit 10, responded to this review, 18 September 2013
Thank you for choosing to stay at Centre Point Hotel Sukhumvit 10 and for taking the time to write a review regarding your stay with us.

We would like to thank you for your kind comments about our staff service, breakfast and facilities. They are so encouraging for our team to hear positive feedback and we have passed on your comments to them.

We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Australia
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 September 2013

This Hotel is really lovely , beautiful fixtures throughout and a gorgeous Pool . The kitchen serves great meals and the Breakfast service is good . I just found that you have to ask for everything , if your coffee is empty , you have to ask for a refill . Toilet paper seems to be an issue , as i had to keep asking for some , also water . I would think that with Hotel of this calibre , you should not have to ask for neccessities .
The location is not so good , nothing around except for the Terminal 21 Shopping Centre .

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Margaret R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
suthee C, Front Office Manager at Centre Point Sukhumvit 10, responded to this review, 18 September 2013
Thank you for choosing to stay at Centre Point Hotel Sukhumvit 10 and for taking the time to write a review regarding your stay with us.

We would like to thank you for your kind comments about our facilities and breakfast service. They are so encouraging for our team to hear positive feedback and we have passed on your comments to them.

In respect of your disappointed things, a refill of coffee, toilet paper and drinking water, we greatly appreciate you taking the time to bring this matter to our attention and apologize for any inconvenience you may have experienced.

Your kind comments are imperative for us to improve the service and quality we offer, making your comments always welcome.

We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 September 2013

So many great things about this hotel. Location is good, staff is so friendly, rooms were amazing and very big, hotel restaurant was delicious and they also have a mini mart on site!

I was very happy with my stay here and will definitely be returning.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
suthee C, Front Office Manager at Centre Point Sukhumvit 10, responded to this review, 8 September 2013
Thank you for choosing to stay at Centre Point Hotel Sukhumvit 10 and for taking the time to write a review regarding your stay with us.

We are very glad to hear that our hotel services were satisfied. We will keep going to make you more satisfied.

We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 August 2013

We stayed in this hotel for one night. The cost was reasonable, its is clean and comfortable, staff is friendly. However, the disadvantage of the hotel is that its located at some distance from the major road where BTS is. Hotel arranges tuk tuk to take you there but it is not convenient on the way back.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tomirisk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
suthee C, Front Office Manager at Centre Point Sukhumvit 10, responded to this review, 8 September 2013
Thank you for choosing to stay at Centre Point Hotel Sukhumvit 10 and for taking the time to write a review regarding your stay with us.

We would like to thank you for your kind comments about our room and hotel staff. They are so encouraging for our team to hear positive feedback and we have passed on your comments to them.

In respect of your disappointed things, the way back to the hotel from the sukhumvit road, we greatly appreciate you taking the time to bring this matter to our attention and apologize for any inconvenience you may have experienced.

Your kind comments are imperative for us to improve the service and quality we offer, making your comments always welcome.

We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 August 2013

Stayed for three nights with a couple of friends. The hotel is actually ok, but I wouldn't stay there again because of the poor location.

The hotel is located deep in Soi 10 and is a 7-10 minute walk to the main Sukhumvit road. There is a tuk-tuk to bring you to the main road of course, but service stops at 12am. The road itself is very quiet. It feels safe but I wouldn't recommend a female walk to the hotel by herself at night, as there is a sleazy bar just off the road.

There are so many other hotels in Bangkok which are located in much more bustling areas for comparable or cheaper prices. For this reason alone I would not return to this hotel.

Otherwise, the room was nice, there is a well-equipped gym and a decent pool. There are complimentary drinks in the morning.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank whatty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
suthee C, Front Office Manager at Centre Point Sukhumvit 10, responded to this review, 23 August 2013
Thank you for choosing to stay at Centre Point Hotel Sukhumvit 10 and for taking the time to write a review regarding your stay with us.

With respects to your comments on our location, at present we provide the complimentary Tuk Tuk and Shuttle Van Service for our guests as follows:

The Tuk Tuk service operates 7 days a week from 06:00 A.M. to midnight from our hotel to Sukhumvit road on continuous basis.

The Shuttle Van Service operates from 10:00 A.M. to 07:00 P.M. on fixed schedule from Monday to Saturday (with exception on Sunday). The route is from our hotel to the interchange station (MRT & BTS at Sukhumvit / Asoke Station), Emporium Shopping Complex and back to our hotel.

Nevertheless, we would like to thank you again for your comment and we will further review our service time that most suitable for our guests.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sukhumvit
Galleria 10 Sukhumvit
Galleria 10 Sukhumvit
#281 of 871 in Bangkok
1,537 reviews
Sukhumvit
Adelphi Suites Bangkok
Adelphi Suites Bangkok
#54 of 871 in Bangkok
1,487 reviews
Sukhumvit
Grand Swiss Sukhumvit 11 by Compass Hospitality
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sukhumvit
Sukhumvit 12 Bangkok Hotel & Suites
Sukhumvit
Four Points By Sheraton Bangkok, Sukhumvit 15
Sukhumvit
The Continent Hotel Bangkok by Compass Hospitality
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Centre Point Sukhumvit 10? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Centre Point Sukhumvit 10

Property: Centre Point Sukhumvit 10
Address: 39 Sukhumvit Soi 10, Sukhumvit Rd | Klong Toey, Bangkok 10110, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Bangkok > Sukhumvit
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#111 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
#112 Family Hotel in Bangkok
#119 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
#141 Business Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Centre Point Sukhumvit 10 4*
Number of rooms: 234
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Centre Point Sukhumvit 10 Hotel is located in Bangkok's business district and family recreational area. It is a short walk to the Nana and Asoke skytrain station as well as the Sukhumvit subway station. The property offers shuttle service to the main road throughout the day. Guests can enjoy using the outdoor pool (salted), fitness center, sauna, steam, play room for kids, recreation room, a business center, and conference room also good exercise with our providing bicycle at Benjakitti Public Park near our hotel. Rooms are spacious and designed in a Thai contemporary or colonial style complete with a balcony, fully equipped kitchen, toaster, microwave, refrigerator, washer and dryer, ironing amenities, and a dining area - all of which will ensure guests the greatest comfort. Centre Point Sukhumvit 10 Hotel is your one-stop destination for quality hotel accommodation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Agoda, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Centre Point Sukhumvit 10 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Centre Point Sukhumvit 10 Hotel Bangkok
Centre Point Sukhumvit 10 Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing