We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent hotel ,great value.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Centre Point Sukhumvit 10
Ranked #150 of 894 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 November 2013

Stayed in this hotel for 3 days from 30/10/2013
Very good apartment type accommodation with all amenities. It was really enjoying to stay there.
Good breakfast .Good tuk-tuk service to the main road. Clean & tidy place to stay. Overall a very good hotel.

Room Tip: Always recommend to stay in this hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gaurishankar P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
suthee C, Front Office Manager at Centre Point Sukhumvit 10, responded to this reviewResponded 6 November 2013

Thank you for choosing to stay at Centre Point Hotel Sukhumvit 10 and for taking the time to write a review regarding your stay with us.

We would like to thank you for your kind comments about our room, restaurant and Tuk Tuk service. They are so encouraging for our team to hear positive feedback and we have passed on your comments to them.

We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (823)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

424 - 430 of 823 reviews

Reviewed 1 November 2013

This hotel located in sukhumvit area,downtown bangkok area. It's quite far from main road but the hotel provide free tuk tuk shuttle for guest.

I stayed in Delux room,not big but comfortable.In room provid washing machine,kitchen area and balcony,free wifi and drinking water.

The staff are good ,service mind and welcome.Maid start cleaning very early,so don't forget to leave the sign "do not disturb" if you don't want to wake up in early morning.

It;s a good choice to stay and suitable for family with children.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PePo M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
suthee C, Front Office Manager at Centre Point Sukhumvit 10, responded to this reviewResponded 4 November 2013

Thank you for choosing to stay at Centre Point Hotel Sukhumvit 10 and for taking the time to write a review regarding your stay with us.

We would like to thank you for your very kind comments about our room and hotel staff. They are so encouraging for our team to hear positive feedback and we have passed on your comments to them.

With respects to a make-up room, we greatly appreciate you taking the time to bring this matter to our attention and apologize for any inconvenience you may have experienced.

Your kind comments are imperative for us to improve the service and quality we offer, making your comments always welcome.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2013

Awesome location, very friendly staff, authentic food, and clean and quite rooms. I used to travel to Bangkok frequently and needed a place to crash that would offer fast and quality service. Center Point hotels do just that. Perfect place for business traveler. And it's not expensive if you book in advance.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KK_traveler2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
suthee C, Front Office Manager at Centre Point Sukhumvit 10, responded to this reviewResponded 3 November 2013

Thank you for choosing to stay at Centre Point Hotel Sukhumvit 10 and for taking the time to write a review regarding your stay with us.

We are very glad to hear that our hotel services were satisfied. We will keep going to make you more satisfied.

We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2013

We just came back from Bangkok after a great holiday. This is the 2nd time we have stayed here it is in a great location in Soi 10 and very quiet compared to say Soi 11, we had a fairly large 1 bedroom apartment, with washing machine etc etc so we could cater for ourselves as opposed to just a normal Hotel room & at just over AUD$125.00 a night including 2 full breakfasts each day & free wifi it was excellent value. A free Tuk Tuk service from the premises to Sukhumvit road was a bonus. I highly recommend this accommodation.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank David B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
suthee C, Front Office Manager at Centre Point Sukhumvit 10, responded to this reviewResponded 25 October 2013

Thank you for choosing to stay at Centre Point Hotel Sukhumvit 10 and for taking the time to write a review regarding your stay with us.

We are very glad to hear that our hotel services were satisfied. We will keep going to make you more satisfied.

We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2013

stayed here recently
pluses
- good value for what you pay (i would give it a 4 star for relative BKK ranking)
- location (in sukhumvit, heart of bangkok, close to action/attractions, still sits on reatively quiet street
- view from the hotel (some of the rooms overlooks beutiful benjakiti park)
- suites are awseome, spacious yet cozy, with full of amenties to that of an fully furnished apartment
- free fresh brewed cofee and espresso at the lobby
- very friendly staff
- complimentary shuttle to main road

minuses (not many at all....)
- pool is bit smaller to my liking (big enough to splash around though)
- older decor (lobby is immaculate but most of the building architect and decor looks from mid 80's to early 90's - but very nicely kept though)

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank neupaneaj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
suthee C, Front Office Manager at Centre Point Sukhumvit 10, responded to this reviewResponded 25 October 2013

Thank you for choosing to stay at Centre Point Hotel Sukhumvit 10 and for taking the time to write a review regarding your stay with us.

We would like to thank you for your kind comments about our hotel location, room and the hotel staff. They are so encouraging for our team to hear positive feedback and we have passed on your comments to them.

Regarding to the swimming pool, shall you prefer a longer laps pool, we shall be delighted to arrange other Centre Point location that might suit you needs like at our Silom location.

We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2013

Centre point sukhumvit is a perfect hotel. I stayed there for 5 days with a friend of mine during July 2013. The friendliness of the staff, the location of the hotel with the close proximity to the main station, the pool, the nice view, the affordable prices are all positives. I would definitely recommend it and I would definitely stay there again if I ever go to Bangkok!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank raed i
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
suthee C, Front Office Manager at Centre Point Sukhumvit 10, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2013

Thank you for choosing to stay at Centre Point Hotel Sukhumvit 10 and for taking the time to write a review regarding your stay with us.

We are very glad to hear that our hotel services were satisfied. We will keep going to make you more satisfied.

We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2013

Hotel is a budget 2 star in my opinion. Rooms need revamping, cleaning below acceptable standard, pool is aged. We found it difficult to walk from BTS and tuktuk rarely leaves hotel to see if new arrivals waiting from BTS.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Voyager10_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
suthee C, Front Office Manager at Centre Point Sukhumvit 10, responded to this reviewResponded 31 October 2013

Thank you for taking your time to write a review regarding your stay with us.

With respects to your disappointed things, room cleanliness, swimming pool and Tuk Tuk service, we greatly appreciate you for bring these matters to our attention and apologize for any inconveniences you may have experienced.

Your kind comments are imperative for us to improve the service and quality we offer, making your comments always welcome.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sukhumvit
Galleria 10 Sukhumvit
Galleria 10 Sukhumvit
#262 of 894 in Bangkok
1,628 reviews
Sukhumvit
Sukhumvit 12 Bangkok Hotel & Suites
Sukhumvit
Maitria Hotel Sukhumvit 18 - A Chatrium Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sukhumvit
Park Plaza Sukhumvit Bangkok
Sukhumvit
Dream Bangkok
Dream Bangkok
#88 of 894 in Bangkok
2,859 reviews
Sukhumvit
Adelphi Suites Bangkok
Adelphi Suites Bangkok
#50 of 894 in Bangkok
1,658 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Centre Point Sukhumvit 10? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Centre Point Sukhumvit 10

Address: 39 Sukhumvit Soi 10, Sukhumvit Rd | Klong Toey, Bangkok 10110, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Bangkok > Sukhumvit
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#89 Family Hotel in Bangkok
#111 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
#129 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
#141 Business Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range: £63 - £287 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Centre Point Sukhumvit 10 4*
Number of rooms: 234
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Centre Point Sukhumvit 10 Hotel is located in Bangkok's business district and family recreational area. It is a short walk to the Nana and Asoke skytrain station as well as the Sukhumvit subway station. The property offers shuttle service to the main road throughout the day. Guests can enjoy using the outdoor pool (salted), fitness center, sauna, steam, play room for kids, recreation room, a business center, and conference room also good exercise with our providing bicycle at Benjakitti Public Park near our hotel. Rooms are spacious and designed in a Thai contemporary or colonial style complete with a balcony, fully equipped kitchen, toaster, microwave, refrigerator, washer and dryer, ironing amenities, and a dining area - all of which will ensure guests the greatest comfort. Centre Point Sukhumvit 10 Hotel is your one-stop destination for quality hotel accommodation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Centre Point Sukhumvit 10 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Centre Point Sukhumvit 10 Hotel Bangkok
Centre Point Sukhumvit 10 Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing