We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Location, Great Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Centre Point Sukhumvit 10
Ranked #140 of 862 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Hyderabad, India
1 review
“Excellent Location, Great Hotel”
Reviewed 15 June 2014

We have stayed here for 3 nights in a 2 bedroom deluxe suite..It was very spacious and offered complete view of the city..
Location is best in the city, centrally located. Easy walk to Nana and Ashok BTS.
Staff is friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RohanBhatia11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
suthee C, Front Office Manager at Centre Point Sukhumvit 10, responded to this review, 23 June 2014
Thank you for choosing to stay at Centre Point Hotel Sukhumvit 10 and for taking the time to write a review regarding your stay with us.

We would like to thank you for your kind comments about our room, location and the hotel staff. They are so encouraging for our team to hear positive feedback and we have passed on your comments to them.

We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

755 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    309
    335
    82
    15
    14
See reviews for
179
193
92
87
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (159)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 June 2014

We have been staying at Centre Point on and off for the last 10 years.
The location is very good, quiet Soi off busy Sukhumvitt road. Easy walk to Asok or Nana BTS and MRT.
Staff are extremely friendly and helpful, breakfast is good, small shop for essential needs and a shuttle tuk tuk that runs all day to Sukhmvitt road.
Pool and Gym are good also.
Terminal 21 shopping centre, Robinson department store and plenty of restaurants close by.
Two local parks with plenty of green space and cycle tracks within 10 min walk.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank toresfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
suthee C, Front Office Manager at Centre Point Sukhumvit 10, responded to this review, 14 June 2014
Thank you for choosing to stay at Centre Point Hotel Sukhumvit 10 and for taking the time to write a review regarding your stay with us.

We would like to thank you for your kind comments about our location, hotel staff, breakfast, Tuk Tuk service and facilities. They are so encouraging for our team to hear positive feedback and we have passed on your comments to them.

We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Taipei, Taiwan
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 June 2014

We stayed here for 2 nights over a weekend in a 2 bedroom deluxe suite. The suite was spacious, clean and had a small kitchen which is handy when you have small children. The children loved spending time in the pool and the play room. The hotel is located close to the BTS line and the Terminal 21 Shopping mall. The hotel has a free tuk tuk service which takes you up to the main road, which is very welcome especially during the hot days. Overall, we enjoyed our stay and would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ThreeinAsia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
suthee C, Front Office Manager at Centre Point Sukhumvit 10, responded to this review, 9 June 2014
Thank you for choosing to stay at Centre Point Hotel Sukhumvit 10 and for taking the time to write a review regarding your stay with us.

We would like to thank you for your kind comments about our room, facilities, location and Tuk Tuk service. They are so encouraging for our team to hear positive feedback and we have passed on your comments to them.

We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ko Samui, Thailand
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 June 2014 via mobile

With breath taking views over BKK this hotel is fantastic. Apartments are very clean and beds you like to wake up in every day. On walking distance from the BTS. Lots of restaurants and bars nearby. Private parking and a private tuk tuk service to the main road. Very good breakfast and friendly staff that make you feel welcome. Thanks a lot. We will be back!

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Riks11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
suthee C, Front Office Manager at Centre Point Sukhumvit 10, responded to this review, 9 June 2014
Thank you for choosing to stay at Centre Point Hotel Sukhumvit 10 and for taking the time to write a review regarding your stay with us.

We are very glad to hear that our hotel services were satisfied. We will keep going to make you more satisfied.

We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nafplio, Greece
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 June 2014

We checked in for a few nights last week with my elderly grandmother. We had requested for rooms in the newer wing and not on the ground floor as we had had terrible issues with mosquitoes on a previous visit. We were given an upgrade but in the garden wing AND on the ground floor! We asked for the rooms to be changed to our original booking and it took them 30 minutes to get the rooms ready. We kept asking them how long it would take and kept getting 'just a moment' as an answer. Only after we called the Manager and told them we would be writing a review did they respond. This was out second trip and the last time we had issues as well which were unresolved and met with dismissal, so not to sure if anything will be done about this. We will definitely NEVER stay here again. HOWEVER, the housekeeping staff and Concierge were extremely attentive and good.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank UlfieK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
suthee C, Front Office Manager at Centre Point Sukhumvit 10, responded to this review, 9 June 2014
Thank you for choosing to stay at Centre Point Hotel Sukhumvit 10 and for taking the time to write a review regarding your stay with us.

In respect of your disappointed things, rooms are not reserved at Scenery Wing as the original reservation and mosquitoes at Garden Wing tower; we would like to deeply apologize for any inconveniences you may have experienced.

According to the room structure of a deluxe room at Scenery Wing, we regret to inform you that we don’t have any adjacent room or close to each other, we have tried our best to satisfy this unexpected matter by free upgrading to one bedroom 76 square meters (room 7008) for your family upon checked in.

Your kind comments are imperative for us to improve the service and quality we offer, making your comments always welcome.

We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blighty
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 May 2014

Stayed 5 nights at the Centre Point hotel and found it a very pleasant place to stay. The apartment was spacious and clean; the gym and pool very good and the hotel is off a spur road and therefore nice and quiet when compared to the hustle and bustle of Sukhumvit Road.

The location of the hotel with regards to the main tourist sites (eg Arun Watt, the Royal Palace etc) isn't ideal but bearing in mind that Bangkok is a sprawling metropolis then it's not that far away ... I would probably suggest getting either a Tuk-Tuk to whiz in and out of the traffic or the skytrain to whiz over the traffic as the jams along Sukhumvit Road are legendary and being stuck in a taxi in one can be a tad frustrating.

All in all, a very pleasant and relaxing hotel and one that I would return to if I every visited Bangkok again.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank The_Masked_Duck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
suthee C, Front Office Manager at Centre Point Sukhumvit 10, responded to this review, 23 May 2014
Thank you for choosing to stay at Centre Point Hotel Sukhumvit 10 and for taking the time to write a review regarding your stay with us.

We would like to thank you for your kind comments about our room, facilities and location. They are so encouraging for our team to hear positive feedback and we have passed on your comments to them.

We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 May 2014

Stayed here for 10 nights and at first was a bit worried if I had made the right choice but after a day or so was quite satisfied with it. The room was a suite with all the you needed including a well equipped kitchen should you need it. The rooms were a bit dark due being finished with dark wood. Nice touch was the balcony even though it was too hot to sit out there for too long. The pool area is also quite nice with a quiet feel to it. Also the TukTuk service up and down the Soi 10 is a good service for free. Only one drawback was that the aircon was outside the bedroom window and was quite noisy and some people may find it a bit of nuisance to get to sleep. The staff were generally very friendly.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MarkColl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
suthee C, Front Office Manager at Centre Point Sukhumvit 10, responded to this review, 6 May 2014
Thank you for choosing to stay at Centre Point Hotel Sukhumvit 10 and for taking the time to write a review regarding your stay with us.

We would like to thank you for your kind comments about our room, facilities, Tuk Tuk service and hotel staff. They are so encouraging for our team to hear positive feedback and we have passed on your comments to them.

In respect of your disappointed things, a little loud noise from an air conditioning, we greatly appreciate you taking the time to bring this matter to our attention and apologize for any inconvenience you may have experienced.

We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sukhumvit
Galleria 10 Sukhumvit
Galleria 10 Sukhumvit
#276 of 862 in Bangkok
1,517 reviews
Sukhumvit
Adelphi Suites Bangkok
Adelphi Suites Bangkok
#54 of 862 in Bangkok
1,461 reviews
Sukhumvit
Sukhumvit 12 Bangkok Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sukhumvit
Four Points By Sheraton Bangkok, Sukhumvit 15
Sukhumvit
Maitria Hotel Sukhumvit 18 - A Chatrium Collection
Sukhumvit
Grand Swiss Sukhumvit 11 by Compass Hospitality
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Centre Point Sukhumvit 10? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Centre Point Sukhumvit 10

Property: Centre Point Sukhumvit 10
Address: 39 Sukhumvit Soi 10, Sukhumvit Rd | Klong Toey, Bangkok 10110, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Bangkok > Sukhumvit
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#111 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
#112 Family Hotel in Bangkok
#120 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
#141 Business Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Centre Point Sukhumvit 10 4*
Number of rooms: 234
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Centre Point Sukhumvit 10 Hotel is located in Bangkok's business district and family recreational area. It is a short walk to the Nana and Asoke skytrain station as well as the Sukhumvit subway station. The property offers shuttle service to the main road throughout the day. Guests can enjoy using the outdoor pool (salted), fitness center, sauna, steam, play room for kids, recreation room, a business center, and conference room also good exercise with our providing bicycle at Benjakitti Public Park near our hotel. Rooms are spacious and designed in a Thai contemporary or colonial style complete with a balcony, fully equipped kitchen, toaster, microwave, refrigerator, washer and dryer, ironing amenities, and a dining area - all of which will ensure guests the greatest comfort. Centre Point Sukhumvit 10 Hotel is your one-stop destination for quality hotel accommodation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Odigeo, Priceline, Agoda, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Centre Point Sukhumvit 10 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Centre Point Sukhumvit 10 Hotel Bangkok
Centre Point Sukhumvit 10 Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing